$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Super 8 Texarkana AR

2 stars
325 E 51st St., Texarkana, AR 71854
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
very nice

Very clean spacious n will consider again n also recommend this hotel See full review

  • Yung wild n free
  • Sep 19, 2013
AN OHIOAN

Got in late so didn't use facilities but had a small continental breakfast that did include hot... See full review

  • AN OHIOAN
  • May 24, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 Texarkana, AR. We are conveniently located off of I-30 and US Hwy 59 & 71. The Property has many Restaurants and Shopping nearby. Our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and many more in room amenities. We look forward to seeing you at the Super 8 of Texarkana, your home away from home! Pets welcome, charges apply, 15 USD per pet/per night, non refundable charge.

Hotel Map

33.4707 -94.04
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Texarkana AR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Texarkana AR

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Logger1952
San antonio, Texas
Jun 7, 2014

Jad

This place was exactly like it sounded. It was a fast place to stop on the way through. It smelled in the hallways. It was noisy, the room needed updating and half of the ice machines did not work because they were over 20 years old. The batroom was in need of some repairs from water damhage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeoBuddies
Austin, TX
May 9, 2014

We can see Texas from here!

Breakfast probably made us sick. As long as you stay away from that, you should be good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Copeland's next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fellnlove
Texarkana
Oct 28, 2013

Very pleased

I enjoyed my stay the staf was very friendly and supplied any extrays we asked for, we walked to restaurants which was very nice. The breakfast at the hotel was good but I would have liked to have had a larger variety but it was good and I did enjoy it and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant next door was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yung wild n free
Hope, ar
Sep 19, 2013

very nice

Very clean spacious n will consider again n also recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymoon er
Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Good

It was comfortable. Food nearby (walking distance) and is not noisy (even though is right to major highway.) Good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AN OHIOAN
CLEVELAND, OHIO
May 24, 2013

AN OHIOAN

Got in late so didn't use facilities but had a small continental breakfast that did include hot foods, comfortable bed! and was clean. Even gave us extra towels when we asked for it. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennedyvamama
Suffolk va
Aug 15, 2012

Good for the money

Pro Clean, okay breakfast if u like cereal, pasteries and waffles, nice staff, ice machine, clean rooms and bathroom, fridge and microwave and flat panel tv, comfortable bed and Pillows and has a working elevator. Cons Ok location but hard to get too. It is on the interstate but you have to drive past it first if you are heading north. Small rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron sand
Bossier, LA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Decent hotel for the value

Was decent place to stay for the price. Nothing fancy, but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Texarkana AR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ogden
May 22, 2010

Made a mistake

one day I went sight seening. the last day I had to walk up to a restrant to get out of the room. there was nothing to do aroung the hotel the tv stations were not good the room was not very clean and dark. I have stayed in a lot of hotels. I will not stay a super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search