$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

3 stars
View map of 5100 North Stateline Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
very helpful staff

The hotel is older and could use some remodeling. But the staff was very accomodating and friendly... See full review

  • nothingworks
  • Oct 20, 2014
Clarion, texarkana

Great location, offers lots of things for the kids. May be the only hotel in Texarkana witha a full... See full review

  • Ematt
  • Dec 21, 2012
The Clarion Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Texarkana. The hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool, extra large hot tub and party room. Some of the hotel amenities include an onsite restaurant and lounge, meeting rooms, ballrooms, guest laundry facility, on-site exercise room and business center. All rooms have wireless high-speed Internet access, LCD TV, Micro-fridge, desk, iron, coffeemaker and iron with ironing board. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD per stay, per pet. Pet limit: 2 per room, maximum 25 pounds each.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Lacrosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nothingworks
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 20, 2014

very helpful staff

The hotel is older and could use some remodeling. But the staff was very accomodating and friendly and the layout of the hotel was neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zapata's downtown was excellent. Pops for Cajun was wonderful also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The evangelist
Business
Branson, Mo
Aug 16, 2014

came for a conference

the hotel staff was good actually very good. The elevators were dirty and work vacuumed the entire 3 days we were there. The hotel is just olderand could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ematt
Business
Tyler, tx
Dec 21, 2012

Clarion, texarkana

Great location, offers lots of things for the kids. May be the only hotel in Texarkana witha a full bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingkrew7
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 13, 2012

Mini-Vacation!

Planned an overnight getaway. The restaurant was fabulous! While it is not one of the newer hotels, it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer Mom Bev
Business
Dallas TX
Mar 22, 2011

Great Spring Break Experience

We were traveling through and wanted a hotel with an indoor pool for the girls to Swim. There were two in the city and we had stayed at the other one on the outbound segment, but their pool was not heated, so we tried this one on the return trip. The pool was really great. It was large, heated and very clean. They have a seperate hot tub area for the parents, small arcade, pool tables. The hotel is slightly older but our room was very clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel had a restaurant and a full breakfast was free. It was limited but pancakes and eggs hit the spot. There was a Pizza place with a buffet within walking distance.I would reccomend this hotel especially if you need an indoor pool for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Idabel, OK
Jan 10, 2011

Dirty Hotel

The hotel desk clerk was friendly and helpful, but the room(s) were filthy. The bathtub had pubic hairs so we asked for another room. Second room had gum on the comforter and bathroom floor wasn't mopped so we asked for another room. The third room had sunflower seeds on the carpet when you entered the room carpet was dirty bathrooms weren't clean. We left and did not stay and will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW,TX.
Oct 3, 2010

The good,bad,and really ugly

older location could use renovating. Hallways have no air vents, warm and smelly. The staff should make sure all know the hot tube code or get rid of the lock. When you call down to see if there are towels at the pool make sure you do and not just say there should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canary
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 29, 2010

My experience

[...]I was surprised at how comfortable the bed and pillows were. My room was clean, comfortable, and not ugly like I find so many floral hotel rooms. The only problems I had were with the attached restaurant being completely unorganized - and more importantly to me, completely lacking healthy options. The choices for dinner & breakfast were a shame for people who don't eat a lot of fried, high fat, high sugar meals, fake margarine type of meals.I was so grateful to have a restaurant there without having to get out - but wish it was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hates to pay 3 dollars for tea.
Business
Lufkin TX
Feb 27, 2010

We had a good time.

LaCross is an older hotel but they have remodeled the rooms very well. The bed was comfortable, linen soft and clean, and the room was clean. We did enjoy the pool area but it does seem to need to be remodeled and repaired next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top