$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 3121 BANKHEAD DR, Little Rock, AR 72206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great family place!

Great for whole family and close to activities. Close to Clinton library and restaurant. See full review

  • Felecia K.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great Family Reunion

Great place for a family reunion. Close to activities. Staff friendly. See full review

  • Felecia K.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Situated on the banks of the Arkansas River Little Rock is a vibrant city that retains vestiges of the Old South. The Holiday Inn Express Airport has an award winning staff that exudes true southern hospitality. In addition to a Business Center our facility includes two meeting rooms, a large indoor heated pool and a state of the art fitness room. We are conveniently located at the intersection of I 440 and Bankhead Dr., just a stones throw from the Bill and Hilary Clinton National Airport, also very near business such as: Dassault, Central Flying Service, Little Rock Port Authority, Entergy, Raytheon, LM Windpower, Caterpillar, Glazers and many, many more. Visitors can spend the morning exploring the bustling Rivermarket District, or take the kids to The Museum of Discovery and then catch a show at the Verizon Arena or a ballgame at Dickey Stephens Park or even a movie at the Regal Cinema at McCain Mall. Other noteworthy attractions include: The William J. Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, Arkansas Maritime Museum, Arkansas Arts Center, The Little Rock Zoo, Burns Park, Wild River Country, and the Toltec Mounds Archaeological State Park which is home to the best preserved ceremonial mounds in the lower Mississippi River Valley. During your stay our hotels amenities can help you relax. We offer such complimentary services as a shuttle to and from the Airport, WIFI, and of course our hot breakfast bar that includes our awesome cinnamon rolls. Ya'll come!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

★★
$45
3.2 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$80
4.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$79
3.9 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$72
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$79
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$63
4.4 / 5 48 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Jack Stephens Center: 6.8 mi
  • War Memorial Stadium: 3,980.9 mi

Dining

Bostons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Family restaurant with a large menu consisting of Gourmet pizzas, pastas, salads, sandwiches, ribs, etc. They have an outdoor patio and sports bar as well. Boston's Restaurant and Sports bar is a favorite in this area. Fun place with Serious Food is thei
Homers
Homestyle cooking, blue plate special. Open for breakfast and lunch with a lot of that good ole' Southern Hospitality. This is the restaurant that you hear of where their claim to fame is that all the "locals" eat there.
Waffle House
Waffle House is not only a great place for breakfast, but has a long sandwich menu as well. It is a small place with a lot of terrific morning aroma.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
x
Jun 14, 2010

Little Rock Airport Holiday Inn Express

I was just there to sleep. A cleaner, better smelling room would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Joe the traveler
Business
Summerville, sc
Dec 29, 2012

Hotel is going through remodel

Decent value but hotel is being remodeled. It was a mess outside with limited parking. TV didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spectra
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Jun 25, 2012

Good for a hit and run trip

Hotel was fine for a one night stay. Description had said it had a restaurant and bar which it did not, but there was one next door at the Holiday Inn within walking distance. Also, make sure they give you a room that is not next to the interstate and airport if you want to get any sleep. I would, however, stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only food next door at Holiday Inn or Waffle House across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boss210
Single
Texarkana, TX
Apr 17, 2013

Airport Hotel

Average hotel, excellent location for air travel from Little Rock Airport. Limited resturants, like one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to stay near the airport, this is your best choice.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Jul 1, 2010

Okay to Nice

We were in town for a tournament at the convention center. The only complaint is that we went to the free breakfast at 8:45 and none of the breakfast items were available; they did not refill anything. Since breakfast was from 6-9:30 a.m., we should have had all of the options offered in their advertisement. We waited for a while, and when no one approached us, we (two of us)asked for some fresh fruit and the gal came back with one banana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Huntsville, AL
May 18, 2010

Great stay

Great experience. My friends, husband, and I came to see a concert nearby and we were very tired after. It was quiet, and the beds and pillows were so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food. Wafflehouse and a bar and grill called Boston's Gourmet Pizza, within walking distance. 15- 20 mins to get into town.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrBlvd
Business
Salem, VA
May 27, 2010

Move the stupid TV

Rooms on the inside are generally quite while those on the exterior are exposed to lots of highway noise. On my last stay, the TV was messed up and I asked for a new one. Desk staff asked me to move instead which I thought was ridiculous. I ended up having to get in touch with manager using his cell before they would simply bring the TV from the empty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You've gotta check out College Station, perhaps one of LRs most unappreciated natural attractions.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Texarkana, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Before Flight

Near Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DR23
Business
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Aug 21, 2011

change vent filter

My allergies are not that bad normally, but for some reason my eyes were red all night long in the room. Seems they may need to change the filter on the AC unit. Also, the floor looked as if it had not been vaccumed as there were bits of paper in a few spots, but everything else looked clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LITTLE ROCK-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveling
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 23, 2014

Great Value

Great Breakfast. Staff was excellent, very welcome and asking about you. Absolutely the fastest check-in that I have ever had in my life, no kidding. Took all of two minutes. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top