Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

3 stars
521 President Clinton Avenue, 521 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Marathon weekend

I came to run the little rock marathon with my kids!! Had an awesome time in downtown little... See full review

  • Fourcarters
  • Mar 21, 2014
Weekend getaway

Best in LR, at a walking distance from everything! See full review

  • Legal nomad
  • Feb 13, 2013
Downtown hotel makes a splash with central location, pool and amenities
The Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Little Rock is conveniently located in the River Market District within walking distance to the convention center and Clinton library. The hotel provides complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a fitness center. The hotel also offers on-site laundry services, a small food market, a cafe and a bar. Outside, guests enjoy lounging in an intimate courtyard, complete with a fire pit. Spacious guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, and many have a sofa bed.
Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Located within walking distance to River Market District, convention center and Clinton library
  • Mini-refrigerators provided in all rooms
Rooms
The six-story Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown offers 120 nonsmoking guest rooms with one king bed or two queens. All of the rooms with king beds also include a sleeper sofa. Rooms are tastefully decorated in subtle yellows and greens and include large work desks. High-speed Internet access is complimentary, as are weekday newspapers. Televisions come with premium cable channels and small refrigerators and coffee/tea-makers are provided in all rooms. Room options at the Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown include a two-room suite and a whirlpool room.
Features
Recreation at the Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown includes a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast daily and the Market offers guests a choice of to-go food and beverage options 24 hours a day. The hotel also has a bar/lounge located in the lobby. Located in the River Market District, Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown guests enjoy an eclectic mix of shopping, cuisine, live music, art and a bi-weekly farmers market (May through October).
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Amtrak Little Rock Union Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Little Rock National Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • River Market District (adjacent)
  • Museum of Discovery (across the street)
  • William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Statehouse Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Arkansas Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • State Capitol (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Little Rock Central High School National Historic Site Visitor Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Hot Springs National Park (55 mi/88.5 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment and services
  • Event catering
  • Meeting services
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

34.7473 -92.2646
Area served
Statehouse Convention Center
Nearby airports
Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport, (LIT), 6.40, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Jack Stephens Center: 4.5 mi
  • War Memorial Stadium: 3,978.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charged Twice for my Stay
Arkadelphia, AR
Aug 31, 2010

My stay at Marriot in Little Rock, AR

While I stayed at the hotel my only major complaint was that the rooms were very poorly soundproofed from the hallways. The morning staff woke us up at around 9 am and continued to chatter noisly while my friend and I tried to sleep until around 11am. Worse, though, the hotel charged me TWICE! Not because damages were done or because I checked out late, but through their own error. I had to call them 3 times over the span of about a week and a half, and am still waiting to see the money be put back into my account. Twice they've told me they would have it fixed and another time they said somebody would call me back, neither of which happened. They finally took notice when I threatened to file fraud charges with my bank, but as I said earlier, they have still not returned the money to my account. I would never stay there again knowing that upfront it will cost you about $250. Please be careful with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charged Twice for my Stay
Arkadelphia, AR
Aug 31, 2010

My stay at Marriot in Little Rock, AR

While I stayed at the hotel my only major complaint was that the rooms were very poorly soundproofed from the hallways. The morning staff woke us up at around 9 am and continued to chatter noisly while my friend and I tried to sleep until around 11am. Worse, though, the hotel charged me TWICE! Not because damages were done or because I checked out late, but through their own error. I had to call them 3 times over the span of about a week and a half, and am still waiting to see the money be put back into my account. Twice they've told me they would have it fixed and another time they said somebody would call me back, neither of which happened. They finally took notice when I threatened to file fraud charges with my bank, but as I said earlier, they have still not returned the money to my account. I would never stay there again knowing that upfront it will cost you about $250. Please be careful with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A King
College Station, TX
Oct 25, 2013

Meh

The hotel itself is in a great location and within easy walking of resturaunts and attractions. The room was dank and musty smelling and not up to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 12, 2011

Nice place, Great location

The hotel was nice. Nothing exceptional but not regrettable either. The couch was a little dated but they did offer free internet and the AC worked AWESOME. I don't usually get too cold, but I even had to turn it down. Front desk staff were ALL very pleasant and helpful...this was definitely a strength for the hotel. Parking was a little high in my opinion, but to be so close to the activities (being within walking distance) you would pay at least the same or more. The bed was super comfortable and the room was just spacious enough. The breakfast (which we chose not to have) was slightly better than a typical continental...but in my opinion not worth the extra $10 bucks if you wanted it. The place was clean and quiet. The bottom line is if you want the Anatole, Ritz or Peabody, you probably are used to people fawning over you and won't like it because you don't mind spending the extra 100 or more per night. But for me and a romantic weekend with my girl, I will come back here and I WOULD recommend it to others. Nice Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 12, 2011

Nice place, Great location

The hotel was nice. Nothing exceptional but not regrettable either. The couch was a little dated but they did offer free internet and the AC worked AWESOME. I don't usually get too cold, but I even had to turn it down. Front desk staff were ALL very pleasant and helpful...this was definitely a strength for the hotel. Parking was a little high in my opinion, but to be so close to the activities (being within walking distance) you would pay at least the same or more. The bed was super comfortable and the room was just spacious enough. The breakfast (which we chose not to have) was slightly better than a typical continental...but in my opinion not worth the extra $10 bucks if you wanted it. The place was clean and quiet. The bottom line is if you want the Anatole, Ritz or Peabody, you probably are used to people fawning over you and won't like it because you don't mind spending the extra 100 or more per night. But for me and a romantic weekend with my girl, I will come back here and I WOULD recommend it to others. Nice Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
okc
May 16, 2010

Great weekend

Good, enjoyable, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourcarters
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome marathon weekend!

The kids and I booked a stay here for the little rock marathon!! We enjoyed being able to walk to all the fun places downtown ! The pool was nice, the room was comfortable but the best thing was being able to walk out the door and start the race!! We will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you like to run/walk try the little rock marathon !! Little Rockers for kids, family 5K, 10K, half and whole marathon. Huge medals for finishing! Run through downtown, by the river see a lot of little rock and burn calories too!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad 695
Frederick, MD
Jan 30, 2011

Daughter's sweet 16

I was impressed with the overall Hotel experience. The Breakfast was great. The room and service was good. i wasn't in it long enough to do anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
okc
May 16, 2010

Great weekend

Good, enjoyable, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleetwood Fans
Clarksdale, MS
May 5, 2013

Concert-perfect location

Perfect for never needing to use our car-perfect for country girls not use to traffic-staff arranged for a cab to take us to the concert-we walked back across the river bridge and felt safe the whole time-we did miss not having a smoking room-good eat places in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arena where we went for the concert was about a twenty minute walk-great walk after a great concert.

Back to menu Return to top