$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

3 stars
View map of 521 President Clinton Avenue, 521 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dex66
Family
Seattle, WA
Jul 30, 2012

Great location!

Everything about this hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and the location was outstanding. We walked to the Clinton Presidential Library, we walked along the waterfront and followed the walking/biking trail, and we could walk to all sorts of restaurants, bars and shops. Very easy on/off freeway access as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xraymel
Couples
Brookland, AR 72417, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent

It was great! No complaints! Everything was clean & efficient. Location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie C
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

I brought my two young boys to this hotel and we had a great time. Everyone was super friendly, it's in a perfect location, the pool and hot tub are nice and the breakfast buffet was the highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Museum of Discovery!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie C
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Wonderful hotel

I brought my two young boys with me to LR and this hotel was one of the highlights of our trip. I chose it because of the pool but all my 7 year old could talk about was the breakfast buffet. We will definitely stay there again. P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The museum of discovery is fabulous.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdlsu
Single
Little Rock, AR, USA
Oct 29, 2011

downtown

good experience. would go back. close to local downtown restaurants and bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good things

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 12, 2011

Nice place, Great location

The hotel was nice. Nothing exceptional but not regrettable either. The couch was a little dated but they did offer free internet and the AC worked AWESOME. I don't usually get too cold, but I even had to turn it down. Front desk staff were ALL very pleasant and helpful...this was definitely a strength for the hotel. Parking was a little high in my opinion, but to be so close to the activities (being within walking distance) you would pay at least the same or more. The bed was super comfortable and the room was just spacious enough. The breakfast (which we chose not to have) was slightly better than a typical continental...but in my opinion not worth the extra $10 bucks if you wanted it. The place was clean and quiet. The bottom line is if you want the Anatole, Ritz or Peabody, you probably are used to people fawning over you and won't like it because you don't mind spending the extra 100 or more per night. But for me and a romantic weekend with my girl, I will come back here and I WOULD recommend it to others. Nice Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia, CA
May 5, 2011

Hotel rating

I was in Little Rock for business; The concierge ([...]) was absolutely charming. He directed me to local restaurants that had scrumptious tasting food and filled me in on Little Rock history. The hotel personnel were absolutely the best - very cordial, friendly, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Whiskey - excellent steak. Also, the hotel serves a fantastic breakfast.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad 695
Family
Frederick, MD
Jan 30, 2011

Daughter's sweet 16

I was impressed with the overall Hotel experience. The Breakfast was great. The room and service was good. i wasn't in it long enough to do anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charged Twice for my Stay
Friends
Arkadelphia, AR
Aug 31, 2010

My stay at Marriot in Little Rock, AR

While I stayed at the hotel my only major complaint was that the rooms were very poorly soundproofed from the hallways. The morning staff woke us up at around 9 am and continued to chatter noisly while my friend and I tried to sleep until around 11am. Worse, though, the hotel charged me TWICE! Not because damages were done or because I checked out late, but through their own error. I had to call them 3 times over the span of about a week and a half, and am still waiting to see the money be put back into my account. Twice they've told me they would have it fixed and another time they said somebody would call me back, neither of which happened. They finally took notice when I threatened to file fraud charges with my bank, but as I said earlier, they have still not returned the money to my account. I would never stay there again knowing that upfront it will cost you about $250. Please be careful with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
okc
May 16, 2010

Great weekend

Good, enjoyable, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top