$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

3 stars
521 President Clinton Avenue, 521 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Marathon weekend

I came to run the little rock marathon with my kids!! Had an awesome time in downtown little... See full review

  • Fourcarters
  • Mar 21, 2014
Awesome marathon weekend!

The kids and I booked a stay here for the little rock marathon!! We enjoyed being able to walk to... See full review

  • Fourcarters
  • Mar 3, 2014
Downtown hotel makes a splash with central location, pool and amenities
The Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Little Rock is conveniently located in the River Market District within walking distance to the convention center and Clinton library. The hotel provides complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a fitness center. The hotel also offers on-site laundry services, a small food market, a cafe and a bar. Outside, guests enjoy lounging in an intimate courtyard, complete with a fire pit. Spacious guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, and many have a sofa bed.
Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Located within walking distance to River Market District, convention center and Clinton library
  • Mini-refrigerators provided in all rooms
Rooms
The six-story Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown offers 120 nonsmoking guest rooms with one king bed or two queens. All of the rooms with king beds also include a sleeper sofa. Rooms are tastefully decorated in subtle yellows and greens and include large work desks. High-speed Internet access is complimentary, as are weekday newspapers. Televisions come with premium cable channels and small refrigerators and coffee/tea-makers are provided in all rooms. Room options at the Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown include a two-room suite and a whirlpool room.
Features
Recreation at the Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown includes a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast daily and the Market offers guests a choice of to-go food and beverage options 24 hours a day. The hotel also has a bar/lounge located in the lobby. Located in the River Market District, Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown guests enjoy an eclectic mix of shopping, cuisine, live music, art and a bi-weekly farmers market (May through October).
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Amtrak Little Rock Union Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Little Rock National Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • River Market District (adjacent)
  • Museum of Discovery (across the street)
  • William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Statehouse Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Arkansas Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • State Capitol (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Little Rock Central High School National Historic Site Visitor Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Hot Springs National Park (55 mi/88.5 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment and services
  • Event catering
  • Meeting services
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

34.7473 -92.2646
Area served
Statehouse Convention Center
Nearby airports
Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport, (LIT), 6.40, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Jack Stephens Center: 4.5 mi
  • War Memorial Stadium: 3,978.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh Concert Guru
Norman, oklahom
Aug 21, 2012

Great stay

I had a great stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was awesome. We had a balcony with a wonderful view. Very comfortable bed and great overall location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

multiple bar to grab a cocktail at with in walking distance of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super secret wife
Bauxite, AR
Sep 21, 2014

suprise weekend getaway

When I checked in there was no overview of the hotel from the clerk until I asked. I had to wait 5 minutes for a desk clerk to show up so I could check in. Once I was checked in and settled in the hotel itself is great. The room was very clean and stocked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby shower guest
Anon
Sep 1, 2014

Ok stay

Ok stay. I would recommend for others to stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fourcarters
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Mar 21, 2014

Marathon weekend

I came to run the little rock marathon with my kids!! Had an awesome time in downtown little rock!!! We will be back next year and pray for better weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourcarters
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome marathon weekend!

The kids and I booked a stay here for the little rock marathon!! We enjoyed being able to walk to all the fun places downtown ! The pool was nice, the room was comfortable but the best thing was being able to walk out the door and start the race!! We will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you like to run/walk try the little rock marathon !! Little Rockers for kids, family 5K, 10K, half and whole marathon. Huge medals for finishing! Run through downtown, by the river see a lot of little rock and burn calories too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A King
College Station, TX
Oct 25, 2013

Meh

The hotel itself is in a great location and within easy walking of resturaunts and attractions. The room was dank and musty smelling and not up to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleetwood Fans
Clarksdale, MS
May 5, 2013

Concert-perfect location

Perfect for never needing to use our car-perfect for country girls not use to traffic-staff arranged for a cab to take us to the concert-we walked back across the river bridge and felt safe the whole time-we did miss not having a smoking room-good eat places in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arena where we went for the concert was about a twenty minute walk-great walk after a great concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legal nomad
Tennessee
Feb 13, 2013

Weekend getaway

Best in LR, at a walking distance from everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh Concert Guru
Norman, oklahom
Aug 21, 2012

Great stay

I had a great stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was awesome. We had a balcony with a wonderful view. Very comfortable bed and great overall location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

multiple bar to grab a cocktail at with in walking distance of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dex66
Seattle, WA
Jul 30, 2012

Great location!

Everything about this hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and the location was outstanding. We walked to the Clinton Presidential Library, we walked along the waterfront and followed the walking/biking trail, and we could walk to all sorts of restaurants, bars and shops. Very easy on/off freeway access as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xraymel
Brookland, AR 72417, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent

It was great! No complaints! Everything was clean & efficient. Location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top