$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

3 stars
View map of 103 Lookout Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
very good

worth for money, food is very good and staff is very attentive on if you face any issues See full review

  • VMC.713
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great stay!

We found the Staybridge Suites be a tremendous blessing! The hotel is very lose to the lake and we... See full review

  • Alison S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
A home away from home at all-suites lakefront hotel in Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites in Hot Springs is situated on beautiful Lake Hamilton, just minutes from downtown. This extended stay hotel is close to area businesses including Xerox, Alcoa, AT&T and Coca-Cola, and provides a home away from home for guests. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, a free laundry facility on-site, a business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The all-suites guest rooms feature full kitchens. Pets under 80 pounds are welcome (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Beautiful views of Lake Hamilton
  • Indoor pool
  • All-suites hotel with full kitchens in guest rooms
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet daily
  • Free laundry facility on-site
Rooms
The four-story Staybridge Suites in Hot Springs has 85 smoking and nonsmoking studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Each suite provides a full kitchen with a stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher. Other room amenities include at least one 32-inch flat-screen television with premium channels, a DVD player, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a spacious workspace.
Features
An evening social is held Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday at Staybridge Suites in Hot Springs, featuring complimentary beer, wine and soda. In addition to the indoor pool, there is an outdoor patio for guests to relax and enjoy scenic Lake Hamilton. Water-skiing, boating and fishing are popular on Lake Hamilton and rentals of watercraft and sport accessories are readily available at Staybridge Suites.
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Hot Springs Memorial Field Airport (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Amtrak Malvern Station (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Little Rock National Airport (60 mi/96.6 km)
Attractions
  • Lake Hamilton (adjacent)
  • Oaklawn Park Racetrack and Casino (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Hot Springs Civic and Convention Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Central Avenue Historic District (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Hot Springs National Park (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Downtown Little Rock (60 mi/96.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

Belle Arti
Elegant and authentic Italian cuisine.
Don Juans Grill & Cantina
Voted by Staybridge Staff BEST MEXICAN IN TOWN!
Buffalo Wild Wings
Grill and Bar
Olive Garden
Italian
Hunan Palace
Best Chinese in Hot Springs!
La Hacienda
Mexican Grill and Cantina
Lagniappe
Located inside Oaklawn gaming center
Rocky's Corner
Delicious pizza, pasta, and more!
Rod's Pizza Cellar
Delicious pizza, pasta, and more!
Waffle House
Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beanie Echols
Business
Memphis
Feb 18, 2013

Love get away

The 2 night stay was BAD ! They had spiders in 2 room we were taken out of room 309 and put in room 411. Both rooms had spiders. Never again will we return to this hotel. Service was bad, Kristin Gansky/Maggie Nunez the managers acted as if I was lying. She sent a guy up to see if there were spiders in the room. I took pictures of them in both rooms crawing on the wall. Sleep I didn't get looking for the spiders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Ross on Central.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
value traveler one
Business
Chicago Il
Mar 6, 2012

comfortable stay

My wife and I stayed one nigh. We reserved the room through one of the discount sites. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel looks fairly new. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. It is located at the edge of town so it takes few minutes to get to the center of town by car. They offer a decent breakfast buffet. Can't say much about the immediate surroundings since we came in the evening and left early morning. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

City of Hot Springs attractions. Visit the National Park headquarters. Lot of interesting facts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine Road Warrior
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2013

Would have been perfect but...

The room was very comfortable and clean and was conveniently located on the first floor for easy unloading of luggage. The view of the parking lot was not impressive, but with it being a discounted room, I figured I couldn't be too picky. The only problem was the very loud noise of the elevator on the other side of the room wall. It could not be drowned out with tv noise or even music and headphones. The elevator was in use until late and then again very early. 4 hours of sleep is not enough time but more could not be had due to the noise of the elevator. BTW - I am not a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BroRo
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Dec 30, 2009

Not what it once was

We stayed one year ago with them and it was perfection. However one year is all it took to really fall down in some important areas. We checked in on Saturday and did not receive cleaning service until Tuesday and we had to request it!!! Anything we asked for was offered in a friendly quick manner, but should you have to request a maid to come a clean up during the day while you're out? The hot tub doesn't bubble, and the seal on the concrete is coming off making it a hot bath in a crumbly, sandy, gritty puddle. The pool is awesome, bc it is actually warm, clean, and in great shape. The breakfast is tasty, but be prepared to wait bc they don't staff adequately for high traffic demands. You must see a movie in the theater bc it's top notch quality! The staff is VERY helpful and always attentive. No snack machines- you have to buy from the store in the lobby. They gave me a sweepstakes online card at check in. I went to the web site to see if I won, and the site was down the whole time. The heat in the hallways is stifling. The room is spacious, nicely accomodated, and in good repair. The kids watched their DVDs on the nice flat screens. Wi-fi worked good with only a few time outs. Overall the perfection we enjoyed last year has diminished & we will probably shop for a different place next year. The Embassy is the same price & you will enjoy an overall superior quality of services & presentations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans Wharf is awesome & it's just across the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Apr 10, 2011

nice location and clean

We did not get the room we requested. When we got to the room, I called the front desk to tell them that we requested a room with two double beds, We got a room with one double bed and a sofa bed,[...] and that they were completely booked and could not help me anyway. So we had to keep the room since we didn't have time to look anywhere else. The TV was locked for veiwing and the shower did not drain. Thank goodness they were able to fix that while we went out for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 20, 2010

Good value

hotel was nice, (but there was alot of hair on the bedspread); staff was ok but didn't always seam genuinly friendly or helpful; we did not put out the do not disturb magnetic but the maids knocked on our door two different times (many knocks very annoying and they didn't speak english); we liked having the microwave and fridge. Really overall it was a nice stay)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Ouachita beautiful, get good directions though it was hard to find

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 6.
Business
Louisiana
Oct 15, 2014

No electricity and Hotel under repair

The hotel was without electricity for several hours during our one night stay. If this had been due to a storm or there had been an outage in the area, it would have been more understandable; however, this was not the case. All of the surrounding properties had electricity. Another guest told us that they had been without electricity the prior night as well. At the very least, management should have called or left voicemail for all guests explaining the problem and offering resolution. The layout and cleanliness of the room were very good. The only other complaint was the breakfast. The food was not replenished quickly enough. When we went to eat (at a normal weekend breakfast hour of 9am), all of the items on the buffet were empty. I would consider staying here again under the right circumstances and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
value traveler one
Business
Chicago Il
Mar 12, 2012

nice place

Nice and comfortable place. The room was clean and the staff is great. The hotel is well kept and seems relatively new. The night we came in they served free appetizers, wine, and beer. The breakfast was basic but good. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If time permits, visit the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
altman360
Business
Russellville, AR
Jul 26, 2012

Great getaway

Great stay, loved the late check out time. Gonna have to stay longer next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HOT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Joe
Business
Belleville IL, Near St Louis
Oct 22, 2012

Felt right at home

Room keyes kept getting erased eventhough we kept separate from electronics. Breakfast very good, eggs tend to be very flakey and small pieces and no bacon while we wee there. America needs it bacon! LOL Otherwise, loved it and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

30 min. drive, Go later afternoon and plan to stay after dark so you get to see everything lit up. We went early and could not get my girls to stay or go back later to see the lights, hiked all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top