$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Springs Hotel and Spa

3 stars
135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
47 reviews
PERFECT

We had a great experience.. from the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were... See full review

  • Mean Momma
  • May 27, 2014
Meeting friends

Every one was very help full. Hotel close to shopping and resturants See full review

  • ex postal worker
  • Aug 3, 2013
Thank you for your interest in The Springs hotel and Spa. Our resort is the perfect location for your Arkansas getaway whether you are looking for a place for your business conference a romantic getaway or simply a relaxing weekend in our spa. Our historic resort is nestled between the Quachita Mountains in the heart of the Downtown Historic District of hot Springs National Park Arkansas. We are located three blocks north of famous Bathhouse Row within walking distance of over 80 shops restaurants and attractions and only six blocks from Summit Arena and the Convention Center. We are within minutes of all the major attractions in Hot Springs. A paradise for relaxation our hotel features a Bathhouse Spa which provides Hot Springs thermal baths and massages. We are one of only four locations which have the Hot Springs National Park mineral water in our bathhouse. We invite you to come for a relaxing soak in a world famous Hot Springs thermal bath in our spa. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool a beauty salon two dress shops and a restaurant that offers buffet or menu and room service. Our crown room is perfect for your catered banquets or conference meetings. Relax in our beautiful lobby and enjoy free live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. We offer standard rooms with two double beds and or one king size bed and executive luxury and two room suites. All our rooms have balconies with views of either the Historic downtown district or the forest behind our hotel and free wireless internet.

Springs Hotel and Spa Rooms

Standard
King Downtown Room - King Bed with sitting area. Downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Double Mountain Room -Two full size beds with a mountain view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Double Downtown Room -Two full size beds with a downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springs Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.5183 -93.0554
Nearby airports
Memorial Field, (HOT), 10.00, MI, E; Little Rock Municipal Airport, (LIT), 60.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Bruno s at The Springs
General Hours Morning lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Springs Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Stacey
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jul 1, 2014

Not Bad

Room was OK but needed vacuuming. Beds comfortable. No hair dryer. Mountain view is looking out over a parking lot. Staff extremely nice. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Majority of resturants nearby close very early even on weekends.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cllantz
Oklahoma
Apr 7, 2014

Ok but could use better housekeeping

Staff was friendly. Housekeeping was not working as hard as they could have. Hair dryer and iron was not in the room and had to ask. Overall it was ok but could have been better. Linen and bed was clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Maxine's

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ex postal worker
Little Rock, Arkansas
Aug 3, 2013

Meeting friends

Every one was very help full. Hotel close to shopping and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 11, 2010

Overall Delightful Stay

I just used the hotel for sleeping. I didn't get to use many of the amenities. However, I did try to use the wireless internet from my room. It didn't go well. It was very frustrating. I finally gave up. If you must have internet while on your trip, this hotel is not for you. On Saturday night there were several bikers that apparently rolled into town. It was really loud in our room. We could hear their bikes in our room throught the balcony. It was very frustrating as we were trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake Shop is just across the street and down a bit. They get crowded fast, so get there early. If you get there and there is a wait, WAIT! It is worth it. The applebutter is amazing and they sell it next door at the Savory Shop.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 11, 2010

Overall Delightful Stay

I just used the hotel for sleeping. I didn't get to use many of the amenities. However, I did try to use the wireless internet from my room. It didn't go well. It was very frustrating. I finally gave up. If you must have internet while on your trip, this hotel is not for you. On Saturday night there were several bikers that apparently rolled into town. It was really loud in our room. We could hear their bikes in our room throught the balcony. It was very frustrating as we were trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake Shop is just across the street and down a bit. They get crowded fast, so get there early. If you get there and there is a wait, WAIT! It is worth it. The applebutter is amazing and they sell it next door at the Savory Shop.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oklahoma city
Apr 8, 2010

slow place to be before summer tourist

should be told in advance about limited dates on massage appointments and no access to internet, no way to rent movies on tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oklahoma city
Apr 8, 2010

slow place to be before summer tourist

should be told in advance about limited dates on massage appointments and no access to internet, no way to rent movies on tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top