$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Springs Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
PERFECT

We had a great experience.. from the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were... See full review

  • Mean Momma
  • May 27, 2014
Great place to stay

The room was very nice! Hotel gave free mineral bath at spa in hotel! This was great! It is located... See full review

  • Ventured 7
  • May 19, 2014
Thank you for your interest in The Springs hotel and Spa. Our resort is the perfect location for your Arkansas getaway whether you are looking for a place for your business conference a romantic getaway or simply a relaxing weekend in our spa. Our historic resort is nestled between the Quachita Mountains in the heart of the Downtown Historic District of hot Springs National Park Arkansas. We are located three blocks north of famous Bathhouse Row within walking distance of over 80 shops restaurants and attractions and only six blocks from Summit Arena and the Convention Center. We are within minutes of all the major attractions in Hot Springs. A paradise for relaxation our hotel features a Bathhouse Spa which provides Hot Springs thermal baths and massages. We are one of only four locations which have the Hot Springs National Park mineral water in our bathhouse. We invite you to come for a relaxing soak in a world famous Hot Springs thermal bath in our spa. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool a beauty salon two dress shops and a restaurant that offers buffet or menu and room service. Our crown room is perfect for your catered banquets or conference meetings. Relax in our beautiful lobby and enjoy free live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. We offer standard rooms with two double beds and or one king size bed and executive luxury and two room suites. All our rooms have balconies with views of either the Historic downtown district or the forest behind our hotel and free wireless internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springs Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Springs Hotel and Spa Rooms

Standard
King Downtown Room - King Bed with sitting area. Downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Double Mountain Room -Two full size beds with a mountain view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Double Downtown Room -Two full size beds with a downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Bruno s at The Springs
General Hours Morning lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Springs Hotel and Spa

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 37
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Getaway

The location of out hotel was perfect! Unique shops and restaurants were within walking distance. As was the state park. Although I was satisfied with the location, the hotel itself was far from ideal. The lobby smelled. Our room looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed and there were hairs on the pillows and towels. It was a place to stay, but we didn't want to spend much time in the room or any part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a burger joint, Bubbalus, that was right down the street, it was fabulous! Best burger I've ever had. Doesn't look like much from the outside but I would have eaten there every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Nick
Business
Staunton, Illinois
Dec 1, 2014

Family Getaway

On check-in,staff could not locate reservation,gave me a room anyway. On check-out however my credit card was charged again. The Thermal bath was understaffed and service was not satisfactory.. Location was very good and room was clean except we did not get maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Priss
Business
Claremore, Oklahoma
Sep 3, 2014

Great location

The location of the hotel was great. The lobby was great. The room was comfortable enough, was outdated and could have been cleaner (carpet, bathroom grout). The TV, a lamp, and the phone did not work. Facilities was quick the fix the TV and we didn't ask them to fix/replace the lamp or phone. Also, there was no hair dryer in the room but the front desk provided one. We used the spa. The staff was was very nice but they were understaffed. Our baths and massages that should have taken one hour, took two hours for me and two and one-half for my husband. However, we had a good time because the location was so convenient downtown and the price was reasonable. Would probably stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angels for Italian, Rolando's for drinks and Equadorian food,and Colonial Pancake house for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maybe
Business
Carthage, MO
Jun 12, 2014

Loved Hot Springs AR

Did Not Love this Hotel, it was terrible, but I have stayed in better. HOWEVER I DID GET A WONDERFUL MASSAGE ON THE SECOND FLOOR AND THAT ALONE MADE IT WORTH THE STAY!!! So for that reason I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake Shop across the street, great pancakes !!! Good Coffee !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mean Momma
Business
Arkansas
May 27, 2014

PERFECT

We had a great experience.. from the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were nice and spacious. We loved the balcony. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick4
Business
Lubbock, TX
Apr 29, 2014

In town for a wedding

Had no cable the whole time we were there, the desk clerk did not know at all what they were doing when we checked in (we payed online and he couldn't seem to figure that out and kept trying to charge us again at full price), and water temperature was constantly going from one extreme to the other by its self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena from Texas
Business
Texas
Nov 5, 2012

Very relaxing

Hotel has the best location and quality for money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelleB
Business
Denton, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

romantic getaway

We enjoyed our stay.. yes the hotel is older, but we are in a historic district. and yes, the motorcylces were loud. but that is to be expected. and parking was not the best, but you didnt have to pay for it, and once we parked, the car was never moved again, because we walked everywhere else.. which was all within walking distance. Staff was great. and the spa services incredible. very relaxing, and wow the pancake shop across the street, YUMMY!! will be back for sure. great value! Thanks, from the Boyett family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

must eat breakfast at the Pancake Shop! incredible. go early, or you will have a wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 2, 2011

Fun little getaway

Wonderfully located. Easy to get to and to get to other places. Plenty of shops and eateries. We parked the car and walked all weekend. Great time and will come back. Also the snack machines were not over priced like other hotels. Great job guys:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolonda's was fun..go sit in the back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
javachip98
Business
memphis
Sep 7, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

HOTEL WAS VERY NASTY CARPET FILTHY THE MOUNTAIN VIEW WAS A ROCK IN THE PARKING LOT SMALL POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top