$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Springs Hotel and Spa

3 stars
135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
47 reviews
PERFECT

We had a great experience.. from the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were... See full review

  • Mean Momma
  • May 27, 2014
Meeting friends

Every one was very help full. Hotel close to shopping and resturants See full review

  • ex postal worker
  • Aug 3, 2013
Thank you for your interest in The Springs hotel and Spa. Our resort is the perfect location for your Arkansas getaway whether you are looking for a place for your business conference a romantic getaway or simply a relaxing weekend in our spa. Our historic resort is nestled between the Quachita Mountains in the heart of the Downtown Historic District of hot Springs National Park Arkansas. We are located three blocks north of famous Bathhouse Row within walking distance of over 80 shops restaurants and attractions and only six blocks from Summit Arena and the Convention Center. We are within minutes of all the major attractions in Hot Springs. A paradise for relaxation our hotel features a Bathhouse Spa which provides Hot Springs thermal baths and massages. We are one of only four locations which have the Hot Springs National Park mineral water in our bathhouse. We invite you to come for a relaxing soak in a world famous Hot Springs thermal bath in our spa. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool a beauty salon two dress shops and a restaurant that offers buffet or menu and room service. Our crown room is perfect for your catered banquets or conference meetings. Relax in our beautiful lobby and enjoy free live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. We offer standard rooms with two double beds and or one king size bed and executive luxury and two room suites. All our rooms have balconies with views of either the Historic downtown district or the forest behind our hotel and free wireless internet.

Springs Hotel and Spa Rooms

Standard
King Downtown Room - King Bed with sitting area. Downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Double Mountain Room -Two full size beds with a mountain view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Double Downtown Room -Two full size beds with a downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springs Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.5183 -93.0554
Nearby airports
Memorial Field, (HOT), 10.00, MI, E; Little Rock Municipal Airport, (LIT), 60.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Bruno s at The Springs
General Hours Morning lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Springs Hotel and Spa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena from Texas
Texas
Nov 5, 2012

Very relaxing

Hotel has the best location and quality for money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HotSpringsTraveller
Little Rock, AR, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Needs lots of improvement

Went there for labor day weekend. Had to choose this hotel because of thermal water at the location. Made a call a day before getting to the hotel to confirm the thermal water. We checked in at 4pm on Sunday and guess what! Bath&spa would close at 4pm on Sundays and would not be open until Wednesday because of Labor Day. When we walked in the room it looked like someone had already used it for a small meeting that included a shower experience. Called the front desk about it, he said that he'd send housekeeping. Nobody showed up in the following hour. When called again he said that housekeeping has left for the day. WHAT A COMEDY! Don't stay there unless you have to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HotSpringsTraveller
Little Rock, AR, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Needs lots of improvement

Went there for labor day weekend. Had to choose this hotel because of thermal water at the location. Made a call a day before getting to the hotel to confirm the thermal water. We checked in at 4pm on Sunday and guess what! Bath&spa would close at 4pm on Sundays and would not be open until Wednesday because of Labor Day. When we walked in the room it looked like someone had already used it for a small meeting that included a shower experience. Called the front desk about it, he said that he'd send housekeeping. Nobody showed up in the following hour. When called again he said that housekeeping has left for the day. WHAT A COMEDY! Don't stay there unless you have to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelleB
Denton, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

romantic getaway

We enjoyed our stay.. yes the hotel is older, but we are in a historic district. and yes, the motorcylces were loud. but that is to be expected. and parking was not the best, but you didnt have to pay for it, and once we parked, the car was never moved again, because we walked everywhere else.. which was all within walking distance. Staff was great. and the spa services incredible. very relaxing, and wow the pancake shop across the street, YUMMY!! will be back for sure. great value! Thanks, from the Boyett family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

must eat breakfast at the Pancake Shop! incredible. go early, or you will have a wait.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelleB
Denton, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

romantic getaway

We enjoyed our stay.. yes the hotel is older, but we are in a historic district. and yes, the motorcylces were loud. but that is to be expected. and parking was not the best, but you didnt have to pay for it, and once we parked, the car was never moved again, because we walked everywhere else.. which was all within walking distance. Staff was great. and the spa services incredible. very relaxing, and wow the pancake shop across the street, YUMMY!! will be back for sure. great value! Thanks, from the Boyett family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

must eat breakfast at the Pancake Shop! incredible. go early, or you will have a wait.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kat727h
Business
Cherry Valley, AR
Aug 21, 2011

Mountain view?

They advertised a mountain view from my balcony... upon check in I discovered that the "mountain view" was a parking lot cut out of a hill side. Also, the room was clean, but more than a little worn. They also advertised wifi, however their bandwidth is so low that I was never able to connect. Finally, the parking lot is up hill behind the hotel and may be very difficult to access for some and just plain inconvenient to all! I won't be visiting the Springs again, and good luck to those who do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kat727h
Business
Cherry Valley, AR
Aug 21, 2011

Mountain view?

They advertised a mountain view from my balcony... upon check in I discovered that the "mountain view" was a parking lot cut out of a hill side. Also, the room was clean, but more than a little worn. They also advertised wifi, however their bandwidth is so low that I was never able to connect. Finally, the parking lot is up hill behind the hotel and may be very difficult to access for some and just plain inconvenient to all! I won't be visiting the Springs again, and good luck to those who do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Aug 2, 2011

Fun little getaway

Wonderfully located. Easy to get to and to get to other places. Plenty of shops and eateries. We parked the car and walked all weekend. Great time and will come back. Also the snack machines were not over priced like other hotels. Great job guys:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolonda's was fun..go sit in the back.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Aug 2, 2011

Fun little getaway

Wonderfully located. Easy to get to and to get to other places. Plenty of shops and eateries. We parked the car and walked all weekend. Great time and will come back. Also the snack machines were not over priced like other hotels. Great job guys:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolonda's was fun..go sit in the back.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIssouri
Jul 22, 2011

Excellent accommodations

My daughter and I were in Hot Springs for a quick get-away with her kids to the water park. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top