$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Springs Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Springs Hotel and Spa

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick4
Couples
Lubbock, TX
Apr 29, 2014

In town for a wedding

Had no cable the whole time we were there, the desk clerk did not know at all what they were doing when we checked in (we payed online and he couldn't seem to figure that out and kept trying to charge us again at full price), and water temperature was constantly going from one extreme to the other by its self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aydesign
Family
Columbus, OH
Apr 25, 2014

Expecting more vintage

I was expecting hotel to be more vintage but it just seemed worn. Not run-down, just not as cool as I thought. It was nice enough since we only were in town one night and the price was right. On-property dining was a little blah, but one of few option that were open when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Murray
Family
Russellville . AR
Apr 7, 2014

Great Location! No cable :(

Excellent location. Unfortunately, no cable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if they would get cable fixed. Couldn't even watch the late night Final Four game :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler0810
Business
Booneville, AR
Feb 19, 2014

Not so great...

The parking location is awful for this hotel. The restaurants were closed - not open as indicated in the writeup for this hotel. Only one staff member on duty. Definately not as nice as advertised, but still clean. Room smelled of awful potpourri smell??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ex postal worker
Friends
Little Rock, Arkansas
Aug 3, 2013

Meeting friends

Every one was very help full. Hotel close to shopping and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena from Texas
Couples
Texas
Nov 5, 2012

Very relaxing

Hotel has the best location and quality for money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HotSpringsTraveller
Family
Little Rock, AR, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Needs lots of improvement

Went there for labor day weekend. Had to choose this hotel because of thermal water at the location. Made a call a day before getting to the hotel to confirm the thermal water. We checked in at 4pm on Sunday and guess what! Bath&spa would close at 4pm on Sundays and would not be open until Wednesday because of Labor Day. When we walked in the room it looked like someone had already used it for a small meeting that included a shower experience. Called the front desk about it, he said that he'd send housekeeping. Nobody showed up in the following hour. When called again he said that housekeeping has left for the day. WHAT A COMEDY! Don't stay there unless you have to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelleB
Couples
Denton, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

romantic getaway

We enjoyed our stay.. yes the hotel is older, but we are in a historic district. and yes, the motorcylces were loud. but that is to be expected. and parking was not the best, but you didnt have to pay for it, and once we parked, the car was never moved again, because we walked everywhere else.. which was all within walking distance. Staff was great. and the spa services incredible. very relaxing, and wow the pancake shop across the street, YUMMY!! will be back for sure. great value! Thanks, from the Boyett family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

must eat breakfast at the Pancake Shop! incredible. go early, or you will have a wait.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kat727h
Business
Cherry Valley, AR
Aug 21, 2011

Mountain view?

They advertised a mountain view from my balcony... upon check in I discovered that the "mountain view" was a parking lot cut out of a hill side. Also, the room was clean, but more than a little worn. They also advertised wifi, however their bandwidth is so low that I was never able to connect. Finally, the parking lot is up hill behind the hotel and may be very difficult to access for some and just plain inconvenient to all! I won't be visiting the Springs again, and good luck to those who do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Memphis, TN
Aug 2, 2011

Fun little getaway

Wonderfully located. Easy to get to and to get to other places. Plenty of shops and eateries. We parked the car and walked all weekend. Great time and will come back. Also the snack machines were not over priced like other hotels. Great job guys:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolonda's was fun..go sit in the back.

Back to menu Return to top