$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Springs Hotel and Spa

3 stars
135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
32 reviews
PERFECT

We had a great experience.. from the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were... See full review

  • Mean Momma
  • May 27, 2014
Meeting friends

Every one was very help full. Hotel close to shopping and resturants See full review

  • ex postal worker
  • Aug 3, 2013
Thank you for your interest in The Springs hotel and Spa. Our resort is the perfect location for your Arkansas getaway whether you are looking for a place for your business conference a romantic getaway or simply a relaxing weekend in our spa. Our historic resort is nestled between the Quachita Mountains in the heart of the Downtown Historic District of hot Springs National Park Arkansas. We are located three blocks north of famous Bathhouse Row within walking distance of over 80 shops restaurants and attractions and only six blocks from Summit Arena and the Convention Center. We are within minutes of all the major attractions in Hot Springs. A paradise for relaxation our hotel features a Bathhouse Spa which provides Hot Springs thermal baths and massages. We are one of only four locations which have the Hot Springs National Park mineral water in our bathhouse. We invite you to come for a relaxing soak in a world famous Hot Springs thermal bath in our spa. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool a beauty salon two dress shops and a restaurant that offers buffet or menu and room service. Our crown room is perfect for your catered banquets or conference meetings. Relax in our beautiful lobby and enjoy free live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. We offer standard rooms with two double beds and or one king size bed and executive luxury and two room suites. All our rooms have balconies with views of either the Historic downtown district or the forest behind our hotel and free wireless internet.

Hotel Map

34.5183 -93.0554
Nearby airports
Memorial Field, (HOT), 10.00, MI, E; Little Rock Municipal Airport, (LIT), 60.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Springs Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Springs Hotel and Spa Rooms

Standard
King Downtown Room - King Bed with sitting area. Downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Double Mountain Room -Two full size beds with a mountain view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.
Standard
Double Downtown Room -Two full size beds with a downtown street view in a large boutique room. In room coffee and ironing capabilities. This room has a balcony. Free Wireless internet access. Free parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Bruno s at The Springs
General Hours Morning lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Springs Hotel and Spa

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arsteelio
Russellville, AR
Mar 28, 2010

Great Place To Stay!!!

We used the hotel so we could visit Garvan Gardends. We parked behind the hotel so our car was off the very busy street. The complimentary internet was not very reliable in our room on the 7th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Garvan Gardens; phenomenal flower gardens that we could have spent all day looking around.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Memphis traveller
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 26, 2014

Good location, but not much more than that

Good location on the "strip", but the hotel has certainly seen better days. Room was clean and quiet though. The price is right for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T me
Mena, AR
Aug 7, 2014

Great location and very comfy bed.

Very happy with the hotel. Chose it because of location and modest rate. Was well pleased with the rooms cleanliness. Carpet could have used a going over but all else was crisp and clean. Loved being able to walk all over the historic district from Hotel. Being downtown, you could hear the cars on the road. Probably not a good choice for light sleepers but not a problem for me. Loved the balcony. Got the side overlooking the street. We took advantage of a cool evening breeze and watch the horse drawn carriage pass by below. Turned out to be the MUCH better view. Back just look over the parking lot. Will gladly stay there again when visiting the Historic District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angie holm
MS
Aug 4, 2014

Too expensive

The bar they advertise is closed for tax invasion,they do not have bow dryers in the rooms that is advertised, the building looks old but not in a good way. Bottom line I paid way to much for 2 nights. Also the rooms are clean but just old and musty,but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Stacey
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jul 1, 2014

Not Bad

Room was OK but needed vacuuming. Beds comfortable. No hair dryer. Mountain view is looking out over a parking lot. Staff extremely nice. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Majority of resturants nearby close very early even on weekends.

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maybe
Carthage, MO
Jun 12, 2014

Loved Hot Springs AR

Did Not Love this Hotel, it was terrible, but I have stayed in better. HOWEVER I DID GET A WONDERFUL MASSAGE ON THE SECOND FLOOR AND THAT ALONE MADE IT WORTH THE STAY!!! So for that reason I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake Shop across the street, great pancakes !!! Good Coffee !!!

Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mean Momma
Arkansas
May 27, 2014

PERFECT

We had a great experience.. from the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were nice and spacious. We loved the balcony. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ventured 7
Fayetteville., arkansasj
May 19, 2014

Great place to stay

The room was very nice! Hotel gave free mineral bath at spa in hotel! This was great! It is located right on bath house row and all the shops are within walking distance. Really enjoyed our stay, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick4
Lubbock, TX
Apr 29, 2014

In town for a wedding

Had no cable the whole time we were there, the desk clerk did not know at all what they were doing when we checked in (we payed online and he couldn't seem to figure that out and kept trying to charge us again at full price), and water temperature was constantly going from one extreme to the other by its self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aydesign
Columbus, OH
Apr 25, 2014

Expecting more vintage

I was expecting hotel to be more vintage but it just seemed worn. Not run-down, just not as cool as I thought. It was nice enough since we only were in town one night and the price was right. On-property dining was a little blah, but one of few option that were open when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Springs Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Murray
Russellville . AR
Apr 7, 2014

Great Location! No cable :(

Excellent location. Unfortunately, no cable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if they would get cable fixed. Couldn't even watch the late night Final Four game :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search