$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA

3 stars
1251 NORTH SHILOH DRIVE, FAYETTEVILLE, AR 72704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Relaxed stay

Nice rooms with friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Would likely return! See full review

  • Sidvic
  • Aug 4, 2014
Nice place to stay in Fayetteville

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Easy driving distance to University of Arkansas. See full review

  • LSNIII
  • Mar 14, 2014
Hospitality and Football at Hotel's Fayetteville Location It doesn't matter if you're here to cheer on the Razorbacks or if you're here strictly for business. The Holiday Inn Express® Fayetteville - Univ of Arkansas Area hotel, located just off I-540, is a great home base while you are in Fayetteville, Arkansas. The hotel's location benefits corporate guests visiting Tyson Foods five miles away, Walmart headquarters in Bentonville and the J.B. Hunt Transport Services headquarters in Lowell. Before a meeting at the University of Arkansas, visit the hotel's Business Center to check email or print out a campus map. There's also plenty to do for fun in Fayetteville, Arkansas. The hotel's guests can enjoy the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks, marvel at man and machine at the Arkansas Air Museum or witness the life of the Clintons when they were just law professors at the university. Of course, there's no way visitors can miss football games at the University of Arkansas, and our hotel's location is just 2.5 miles from Razorback Stadium. With so many things to do in Fayetteville and the Ozarks, our guests need a strong start to each day, such as the hearty, hot meal at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is provided, too, so guests can keep in touch with others from the comfort of a room or the expansive lobby. You're guaranteed a quality experience when you stay with us. Make your reservation today!

Hotel Map

36.0798 -94.2008
Nearby airports
Fort Smith Regional Airport, (FSM), 58.00, MI, N; Joplin Regional Airport, (JLN), 90.00, MI, E; Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport, (XNA), 26.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Barnhill Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Bud Walton Arena: 1.8 mi

Dining

Brewski's
Over 71 beers on tap from all over the world at this sports bar and pool hall.
Willy D's Piano Bar
Dueling pianos at this favorite local cocktail bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U of Ark Visitor
North Texas
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice place, room was typical hotel size, big enough for two King beds. 27" regular TV, desk space for working, Free Wi-Fi with 10 hot spots det3ected by my laptop. Bath had tub and toilet separate from the sink area, which was in the room. I think there was a microwave and fridge too, but I didn't use it. 5 floors, single elevator, but the wait was never long. I'd book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans,LA
Jul 7, 2010

Pleasant Stay

My stay was a pleasant one hotel wise, town was very bland to say it was the Fourth of July weekend. It was very clean and RIGHT off of the interstate, which made it an ideal spot. The rooms were very clean a spacious (2 king beds). The decor was extremly old, but I just wanted a clean/comfortable place to lay my head down at night, and this was the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Vacation Gang
Ohio
Nov 1, 2009

Fayetteville Location

We were placed in a handicap room where the shower head was impossible to take a normal shower. Very uncomfortable. When making reservation I called hotel to ask if it was walking distance to U of Arkansas. Was much further away than told, and not within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2009

Very helpful staff and spacious rooms

I found the hotel staff very willing to help make my stay a good one. The first night, I was kept awake by some kind of loose metal object banging against the outside wall of my room. The staff helped me change rooms the next day. The breakfast was very good, the beds were very large and comfortable. The hotel is easily accessible to the main highway between the airport and the Fayetteville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites FAYETTEVILLE-UNIV OF AR AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Sep 18, 2008

Great for Business

The rooms are first class, very comfortable beds. The breakfast was much better than the typical fare. Amenities are good for an express hotel with a nice indoor pool, hot tub and excercise room. Conveniently located a few miles from the University of Arkansas and the downtown business area. I had a very nice experience and would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food is availble just around the corner and the facility is only a few miles from the nicer downtown dining establishments.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search