$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Awesome lication and service!!!

We love The Capstone Great lication, service, bar, restaurant and clean rooms See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 7, 2014
Exactly what we needed!

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to the University of Alabama. See full review

  • Bama Fan Jess
  • Nov 20, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 77
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
father of triathlon star
Business
Port Charlotte, Florida
Apr 11, 2011

excellent service and accomodations

Short time at the hotel - in town for a sporting event. Service was great, wake-up call right on time, early breakfast arranged because of early sporting event requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cotton S.
Business
Jackson,AL.
May 21, 2014

A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could possibly check in early and I was pleasantly greeted at the front desk by a nice lady and was allowed to check in early which was very convenient for me and appreciated. The location was very convenient and the room was to my specification and clean and very comfortable. I couldn't find any problems or dislikes and have nothing but good referrals to family and friends. A good friendly experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close distance to all sports stadiums and fields. Restaurants very closely located also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell Ray
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 20, 2014

Nice

Everything was good except for the noise in the rooms along with highway. And they did change me to another side the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ty
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 26, 2009

Great Location!

Overall Great Experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apartment Seeker
Business
Arkansas
Apr 22, 2012

One night in town.

I was in Tuscaloosa to look for an apartment and just needed a motel room for one night. The motel was average. It was clean and I felt safe. My only complaint is that with the interstate so close it was just a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coco mist
Business
Huntsville
Oct 15, 2012

first and last

This was my first stay and i was impressed, i had a dirty towel folded, Bath light didnt worl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hazedevil
Business
lewisburg, wv
Nov 13, 2013

Travel

Great for a nights sleep. Wonderful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Needs Renovation

The staff at the motel did the best with what they have. The place is in need of a serious renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 13, 2007

Bad Night

I'm sure the bed sheets were not fresh but it was late and I was very tired so I slept on them. They put me on the highway side of the hotel and the truck noise was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler from Houst. 2013
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Stop on a road trip

Hotel is very worn and dated. The first room I was given had a non operational lock, so that anyone could have walked in. Towels were worn and threadbare. Bathtub had cigarette burns on the side. Entire room had a very "old" and wornout" feeling and smell to it. I was not at all happy with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top