$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
76 reviews
Awesome lication and service!!!

We love The Capstone Great lication, service, bar, restaurant and clean rooms See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 7, 2014
A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could... See full review

  • Cotton S.
  • May 21, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Hotel Map

33.1701 -87.5252
Nearby airports
Tuscaloosa Municipal Airport, (TCL), 10.00, MI, NE; Birmingham Intl Airport, (BHM), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 76
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 31, 2008

Great Value, Outstanding Staff!

I didn't expect much for the low room rate at the LaQuinta in Tuscaloosa, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large, comfortable, nicely furnished, and immaculate. We had everything that we needed. The staff was outstanding! Check-in was quick and pleasant. Someone from the front desk even called a short time after we were settled to see if we were comfortable and if we needed anything. I've never experience this, even in much pricier hotels. Every staff member that we came into contact with was very friendly. We definitely will choose LaQuinta on future trips to Tuscaloosa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fortson
Jun 20, 2008

Very roomy

I was surprised with the size of the room. There was a small refrigerator and microwave which kept my business travel expenses down. It had easy access to the highway, but was set back from the main road enough that it maintained a sense of privacy. Free wireless internet access was also a great unexpected treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining is plentiful nearby- most less than two miles. Going west on McFarland takes you to most any kind of restaurant (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings,etc.) or shop you want. There are also many new shops across from the University Mall (including a great nail salon).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

couple friendly

The Laquinta Inn was comfortable. There were adequate space for hanging clothes and the bathrooms was probably the best thing about the room. The location I don't think would be good for family but for couples and persons wanting to be away from others it would be okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The expressway is right there so it's kind of noisy. There's a lot of fastfood and restaurant with in walking distance and 3-4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wayne334
Business
mtg.al
Mar 16, 2013

great stay

great stay. close to everything. good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beewee
Business
LA, CA
Apr 26, 2013

La Quinta Tuscaloosa

Hotel staff was courteous & efficient. Room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacer1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 18, 2009

It has clean rooms and great breakfast.

The rooms were clean and we appreciated the free internet service. Breakfast was great and it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tall Tom
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 8, 2014

Hotel served it's purpose

The hotel was facing the highway and was fairly loud with the semi trucks driving by all night. If you stay, ask for a room on the back side away from the highway. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. They kept the food stocked for the morning breakfast. The hotel worked for my overnight stay just fine. Nothing super special, but, nothing super bad, either. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near the world famous Dreamland BBQ. A must eat for the bbq enthusiast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CRM
Business
Daphne, AL
Apr 25, 2011

Its ok

Hotelroom was clean Our room was facing the highway and it was loud. Only the airconditioner surpressed the car and truck noise when it turned on. We stayed in hotel before. Since than about 1 year ago they have not repaired the driveway (podhole) to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms MAJ
Business
Holly Springs, MS
Oct 2, 2012

I was Expecting More

The Bed was clean and I slept good. I expected more from La Quinta Inns

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SRB1
Business
Seattle
Feb 22, 2013

Business Trip

Rooms are large and acceptable. Staff is very bad. rooms are kept clean but the carpets are stained. Cleaning service forgets to clean room, replace waste baskets,etc on a regular basis. Internet is slow and unreliable. Did not wokr for two days on my last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top