$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
View map of 4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Bama Mom
Family
Charlotte, NC
May 7, 2014

Questionable location and don't go here if you don't like cigarette smoke!

Bad section of town; hotel is in need of a face lift. Room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. Floor of bathtub was clean, but had dark stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeyCJ7
Single
Argyle
May 7, 2014

Do not stay here!

This place was a dump! To think they can charge anything to stay here is a joke. It smelled the bed was very uncomfortable the bathroom was dirty and the carpet was gross. They offer breakfast bit there was no way I would eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip their breakfast and go to Starbucks down the street near the University!

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam a fam
Family
tuscaloosa
May 20, 2012

not much

No remote for tv, road noise was terrible, lots of stains everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rock McKinney TX
Business
McKinney, TX
Aug 22, 2012

Bad experience

AC unit was very loud on first night. Tried to switch rooms but they said they were full. The AC unit real loud night 2 and then shut down (Aug. in AL very hot). Called the desk early morning after 2 nights of very little sleep due to the AC noise and Heat. They wrote down the wrong room # for maintance. So I wasted several hours waiting for them. Finally they confirmed it was broken and worked on changing my room. I was a fun (dangerious) 10 hour drive back to TX with little sleep for 3 nights. If you have any type of gaurantee now would be the time to use it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ceecee wray
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 22, 2013

Horrid motel, not a hotel

The room was ghastly. TV did not work, took 30 minutes on the phone with the tech to correct, no hot water in bath sink, phone did not work the carpet was filthy and the so called breakfast was uneatable. The only bright spot was Trina at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler from Houst. 2013
Single
Houston, Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Stop on a road trip

Hotel is very worn and dated. The first room I was given had a non operational lock, so that anyone could have walked in. Towels were worn and threadbare. Bathtub had cigarette burns on the side. Entire room had a very "old" and wornout" feeling and smell to it. I was not at all happy with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimsholes
Family
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Oct 19, 2013

The worst stay of all time...

We checked in the hotel and they over charged my credit card $627.00 and will not do anything about it until my bank calls on Monday. My account is now overdrawn and we are not happy. I would not recommend this place to no one and by the way bugs everywhere. Worst place ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Gadsden Alabama
Aug 8, 2010

The good the bad and mostly ugly

I was there for graduation, the hotel was located close to the university. That was the only good thing about this hotel. The room smelled bad and it came with free live roaches. This was my second and last experience at a La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants close to the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
atlanta
Sep 21, 2009

aweful!

We booked this hotel in April for Univ of Alabama parents' weekend. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fair. The suite had mold growing around air conditioner & was a nightmare for my asthma!! This hotel needs to be renovated! The billboard nearby stated there was business center and a pool. However when we arrived there was no buisness center and the pool had been drained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, MS
Jun 13, 2009

Badly needs updating and repair

I've stayed at this hotel in the past, so my expectations were modest. The front desk staff was polite enough, but nothing out of the ordinary. The U lock on my door was broken and the back of the door was filthy. The carpet next to the door was torn, and the back of the bathroom door was also dirty. The breakfast "buffet" was scanty and barely adequate. Pay a few more dollars and stay at one of the newer hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top