$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome lication and service!!!

We love The Capstone Great lication, service, bar, restaurant and clean rooms See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 7, 2014
Exactly what we needed!

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to the University of Alabama. See full review

  • Bama Fan Jess
  • Nov 20, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms MAJ
Business
Holly Springs, MS
Oct 2, 2012

I was Expecting More

The Bed was clean and I slept good. I expected more from La Quinta Inns

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coco mist
Business
Huntsville
Oct 15, 2012

first and last

This was my first stay and i was impressed, i had a dirty towel folded, Bath light didnt worl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SRB1
Business
Seattle
Feb 22, 2013

Business Trip

Rooms are large and acceptable. Staff is very bad. rooms are kept clean but the carpets are stained. Cleaning service forgets to clean room, replace waste baskets,etc on a regular basis. Internet is slow and unreliable. Did not wokr for two days on my last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy and robbed
Business
MS
Feb 25, 2013

Should have believed the previous reviews!!!

We checked in to the motel in late afternoon. Upon entering the designated room, I was hit with a STENCH that, after about 3 minutes, I found to be unbearable. I knew that I could not sleep in a room with such a horrible smell. We went to the front desk and reported this. Within minutes, we were directed to another room on the second floor. It did not smell "fresh," but after the previous room, we decided it would be o.k. I was not thrilled that the room was part of a "suite," with a locked door in-between our room and the adjoining one. Otherwise, the room was identical to the one we'd originally been given. The next morning, I noticed the price on the back of the door was significantly more than what we'd agreed to pay when I'd booked 4 days earlier. Before leaving the hotel, I went back to the desk and asked if we were going to be charged more for having been given this room. The attendant looked up our bill, and said, "No, you paid when you made the reservation. That is all." I believed him, and left. When our credit card statement came in, there was a $72 charge (the original charge) for the date on which I had booked, and and ADDITIONAL $54 charge for the date on which we checked out. We could have stayed in a NICE motel for this price. The breakfast was sufficient, the dining room was clean. I could not, however, give a good rating for what seems to me to be dishonest dealings. What really made me sick about the whole thing is that I had read about this EXACT scenario in the earlier reviews. Because of some more recent "good" reviews, I thought, "Oh, they must have improved since then." It is not worth taking a risk for, in my opinion. Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hazedevil
Business
lewisburg, wv
Nov 13, 2013

Travel

Great for a nights sleep. Wonderful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stacey yarg
Business
Tuscaloosa
Mar 13, 2014

Getaway

Room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long horn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Needs Renovation

The staff at the motel did the best with what they have. The place is in need of a serious renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TN mom of 3
Business
Spring Hill, TN
Oct 23, 2010

LaQuinta, Tuscaloosa

Clean but old. Location was a bit to close to the freeway but we stayed in the back of property. I did hear a trash truck dumping at about 2 in the morning. We were also unaware that this is a "motel" not hotel as the doors open to the outside of building. We were visiting the college and had 3, 17 year old girls and worried a bit about them being alone next door. The breakfast was a welcome the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to U of AL in the AM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calumet City, IL
Jun 4, 2009

My disappointment

The first person that we came in contact with was rude andshe acted as if we were inconviencing her for checking in. Then, when we came back to our room they checked us out on 5/31/09 (our wedding anniversary) and gave our room to someone else. We received a new room but was told that we would have to pay for another night. When we spoke with the manager the next morning (our real check out day) she indicated that we did not owe any more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ther is plenty of dining locations near by and a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Mar 27, 2011

Seedy

The hotel is located right by the highway. Very noisy. Does not have right of way access to adjacent road. Must drive through potholed parking lot of restaurant to get to hotel, entrance has deep dip for drainage. BE CAREFUL only enough room for one car to pass through entrance/exit. Hotel is old, TV barely worked, did not provide channel guide, water was yellow, AC did not work very well, broken glass on sidewalk, front room door sticks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top