$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
106 reviews
A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could... See full review

  • Cotton S.
  • May 21, 2014
Clean and Friendly

Check in very easy, staff friendly, room clean, breakfast provided very good and well stocked.... See full review

  • MawMaw Cathy
  • Dec 16, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1701 -87.5252
Nearby airports
Tuscaloosa Municipal Airport, (TCL), 10.00, MI, NE; Birmingham Intl Airport, (BHM), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celticmom
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 26, 2010

Better at exit, but this was fine

We usually stay at another place at this exit on a trip we make regularly It was booked solid, so we stayed here instead. The room was fine except it did smell of smoke. There were no ashtrays, so i don't know where the smell came from, but we all smelled it. The breakfast was fine and well maintained. We also got the bottom floor room we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam's and other "big Box" stores at this exit. I think there is also a theater.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rogers, AR
Mar 29, 2011

Old Hotel

Positives: Price was okay, Breakfast items were decent, room was clean. Negatives: Bad area, saw a couple of drunken people lying outside their rooms. Hotel building is pretty old, needs some renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wayne334
Business
mtg.al
Mar 16, 2013

great stay

great stay. close to everything. good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 21, 2009

Affordable great location

Our hotel room was close to a busy highway. However, we were tired enough in the evenings that we closed the drapes, and this helped to cut out some of the noise. The other complaint would be that the parking space was just too tight. Other than that, the room was cleaned nicely. It seemed to be an older hotel so that is probably why the rates were cheaper than others in the area. It was convenient to great shopping, restaurants and the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were quite nice shopping areas within a short driving distance of 1 - 3 mi. of the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
markelka
Ind
Nov 28, 2009

Great Price

Small, but adequate breakfast area with waffle machine and most essentials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RTJ2009
TN
Dec 17, 2012

Good for one night stay

Old hotel, mildew smell. If you just need one night stay then its ok but not more than one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
IOWA
Mar 11, 2011

Meet our needs

We found this hotel easily, easy check in,desk supplied good directions,breakfast was modest at best,they had trouble with the passdoor into the lobby which could have been a serious safety issue!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

any type of food within 2 miles

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bamagirl
Ramer, AL
Nov 23, 2009

T-Town Hotel

We had a great stay. The only had a few problems with the hotel: 1) the water temperature in the shower was very hot at times and then comfortable, 2) we stayed two nights and requested new sheets and towels and they did make up the bed with new sheets but we didn't get any new towels and they only left us with one that we hadn't already used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good location, not far from University of Alabama, if you are going to a football game or other sporting event.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
learning to be good traveler
north carolina
Feb 16, 2010

reunion with my daughter

the location was great. didn't see much staff but didn't need any. staff did call my daughter's room to ask if everything was satisfactory. the continental breakfast was lacking. the bathroom was the only thing that didn't look all that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beewee
Business
LA, CA
Apr 26, 2013

La Quinta Tuscaloosa

Hotel staff was courteous & efficient. Room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top