$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome lication and service!!!

We love The Capstone Great lication, service, bar, restaurant and clean rooms See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 7, 2014
Exactly what we needed!

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to the University of Alabama. See full review

  • Bama Fan Jess
  • Nov 20, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south alabama
Aug 4, 2010

Comfortable, responsive staff

Staff were extremely friendly and responsive to requests even though they were very understaffed. We stayed a total of 4 days with 2 rooms. Would have been much more enjoyable if enough staff were there to have our room cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IOWA
Mar 11, 2011

Meet our needs

We found this hotel easily, easy check in,desk supplied good directions,breakfast was modest at best,they had trouble with the passdoor into the lobby which could have been a serious safety issue!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

any type of food within 2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twinmom 3
Business
Chicago
Jul 17, 2014

Just okay

The hotel is right next to the highway, so it's fairly easy to find. Quite dumpy from the outside; set up like a motel with all rooms opening to the outside. Next to a creepy abandoned restaurant. Room itself was fine; A/C worked and beds were comfy. Breakfast was all cheap carbs with a few boiled eggs available. If you can spend an extra $20 and get a bit better, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tall Tom
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 8, 2014

Hotel served it's purpose

The hotel was facing the highway and was fairly loud with the semi trucks driving by all night. If you stay, ask for a room on the back side away from the highway. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. They kept the food stocked for the morning breakfast. The hotel worked for my overnight stay just fine. Nothing super special, but, nothing super bad, either. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near the world famous Dreamland BBQ. A must eat for the bbq enthusiast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Therese family director
Business
Forest Park, Illinois
Aug 18, 2014

Convenient to University of Alabama, and good price.

For the price and location this hotel is a nice no frills hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CRM
Business
Daphne, AL
Apr 25, 2011

Its ok

Hotelroom was clean Our room was facing the highway and it was loud. Only the airconditioner surpressed the car and truck noise when it turned on. We stayed in hotel before. Since than about 1 year ago they have not repaired the driveway (podhole) to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prospective college paren
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 16, 2011

College visit

We stayed 2 nights while touring Alabama. We arrived at night. The outside of the building was very dark, and looked run down. There were balconies surrounding the building where other patrons were out smoking and talking on their cell phones. This made us feel uncomfortable. Once we got in the room it was fine. I thought my reservation was for 2 queens, but we got 2 doubles. This was hard with 3 adults. People were nice, and breakfast was acceptable. Bathroom was tiny, but price was cheap. Internet access and desk area were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
copterman
Business
alabama
Feb 3, 2012

disappointed

we were not satisfied with our room!! it smelled as if animals had been in it, or either they had cleaned the carpet and it had soured!! I left a note in the room to that affect. I would not stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Setsuo
Business
Gaithesburg, MD
Mar 26, 2012

On a busy Corner

This motel is on a busy corner so there is a lot of traffic noise but with the help of a nice staff person at the check-in desk I was able to get a room on the back side of the motel and on the second floor. This location isolated me from the traffic noise very well. The room was just okay/adequate. It had a dated and very used feel to it. And maybe its me but most motels have that musty odor from walking in the room right off the street. It was adequate and priced appropriately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mostly fast food type dining.. There are some popular big name franchise restaurants but not many.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bamaman
Business
Tennessee, USA
Apr 17, 2012

unhappy stay

The staff was nice an helpful.the breakfast was good.the room need some help a/c didn't work an room was not clean.when i was there.i will think twice before stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top