$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Awesome lication and service!!!

We love The Capstone Great lication, service, bar, restaurant and clean rooms See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 7, 2014
Exactly what we needed!

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to the University of Alabama. See full review

  • Bama Fan Jess
  • Nov 20, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bama Fan Jess
Business
Franklinton, La
Nov 20, 2014

Exactly what we needed!

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to the University of Alabama.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell Ray
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 20, 2014

Nice

Everything was good except for the noise in the rooms along with highway. And they did change me to another side the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 21, 2009

Affordable great location

Our hotel room was close to a busy highway. However, we were tired enough in the evenings that we closed the drapes, and this helped to cut out some of the noise. The other complaint would be that the parking space was just too tight. Other than that, the room was cleaned nicely. It seemed to be an older hotel so that is probably why the rates were cheaper than others in the area. It was convenient to great shopping, restaurants and the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were quite nice shopping areas within a short driving distance of 1 - 3 mi. of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ty
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 26, 2009

Great Location!

Overall Great Experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bamagirl
Business
Ramer, AL
Nov 23, 2009

T-Town Hotel

We had a great stay. The only had a few problems with the hotel: 1) the water temperature in the shower was very hot at times and then comfortable, 2) we stayed two nights and requested new sheets and towels and they did make up the bed with new sheets but we didn't get any new towels and they only left us with one that we hadn't already used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good location, not far from University of Alabama, if you are going to a football game or other sporting event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
learning to be good traveler
Business
north carolina
Feb 16, 2010

reunion with my daughter

the location was great. didn't see much staff but didn't need any. staff did call my daughter's room to ask if everything was satisfactory. the continental breakfast was lacking. the bathroom was the only thing that didn't look all that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apartment Seeker
Business
Arkansas
Apr 22, 2012

One night in town.

I was in Tuscaloosa to look for an apartment and just needed a motel room for one night. The motel was average. It was clean and I felt safe. My only complaint is that with the interstate so close it was just a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RTJ2009
Business
TN
Dec 17, 2012

Good for one night stay

Old hotel, mildew smell. If you just need one night stay then its ok but not more than one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wayne334
Business
mtg.al
Mar 16, 2013

great stay

great stay. close to everything. good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beewee
Business
LA, CA
Apr 26, 2013

La Quinta Tuscaloosa

Hotel staff was courteous & efficient. Room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top