$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
View map of 4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEO Jr.
Business
Orange Beach
Nov 12, 2012

Not the Fanciest but clean and convenient.

Great deal considering it was a football weekend and everything was booked at a much more expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MawMaw Cathy
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 16, 2013

Clean and Friendly

Check in very easy, staff friendly, room clean, breakfast provided very good and well stocked. overall pleasant experience. i would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 28, 2008

Adequate

This hotel was not as nice as I thought it would be although I found it to be adequate for my needs. Good location. Close to many restaraunts and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

couple friendly

The Laquinta Inn was comfortable. There were adequate space for hanging clothes and the bathrooms was probably the best thing about the room. The location I don't think would be good for family but for couples and persons wanting to be away from others it would be okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The expressway is right there so it's kind of noisy. There's a lot of fastfood and restaurant with in walking distance and 3-4 miles away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpinionAboutEverything
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Pleasant and good value

Stop on the way to Atlanta. [...]Very nice staff and put us away from the street noise. Nice comfy King Size bed. in-window AC units made a little noise, but did keep the heat at bay. Good value and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gadsden al
Jun 16, 2011

pleasant stay

friendly staff, clean rooms, carpet old and outdated, pool could have been cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom72110
Business
Morrilton, AR
Jul 22, 2009

"Clean and Comfortable"

The fornt desk clerk was very polite and helpful with directions. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 12, 2010

Great location for for the price

Font desk people were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cotton S.
Business
Jackson,AL.
May 21, 2014

A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could possibly check in early and I was pleasantly greeted at the front desk by a nice lady and was allowed to check in early which was very convenient for me and appreciated. The location was very convenient and the room was to my specification and clean and very comfortable. I couldn't find any problems or dislikes and have nothing but good referrals to family and friends. A good friendly experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close distance to all sports stadiums and fields. Restaurants very closely located also.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Ike
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 2, 2011

Great overnight stay

I just needed a clean, safe, pet-friendly room for an overnight stopover during a long trip. I knew the Macfarland exit is a nice area, so I booked a room at LaQuinta for a great low rate. This hotel was so much better than most others in this price/star range. It was immaculate, updated, and had a decent continental breakfast. There was no extra charge for bringing a pet. The accomodations are expectedly basic - no ironing board, no hair dryer. I will gladly stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top