$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could... See full review

  • Cotton S.
  • May 21, 2014
Clean and Friendly

Check in very easy, staff friendly, room clean, breakfast provided very good and well stocked.... See full review

  • MawMaw Cathy
  • Dec 16, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Hotel Map

33.1701 -87.5252
Nearby airports
Tuscaloosa Municipal Airport, (TCL), 10.00, MI, NE; Birmingham Intl Airport, (BHM), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

couple friendly

The Laquinta Inn was comfortable. There were adequate space for hanging clothes and the bathrooms was probably the best thing about the room. The location I don't think would be good for family but for couples and persons wanting to be away from others it would be okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The expressway is right there so it's kind of noisy. There's a lot of fastfood and restaurant with in walking distance and 3-4 miles away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Ike
Knoxville, TN
Jan 2, 2011

Great overnight stay

I just needed a clean, safe, pet-friendly room for an overnight stopover during a long trip. I knew the Macfarland exit is a nice area, so I booked a room at LaQuinta for a great low rate. This hotel was so much better than most others in this price/star range. It was immaculate, updated, and had a decent continental breakfast. There was no extra charge for bringing a pet. The accomodations are expectedly basic - no ironing board, no hair dryer. I will gladly stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajuntis
Morgan City, LA
Nov 2, 2012

Very good

It was so nice and the staff was real friendly. Clean rooms. Offered a good breakfast. Shopping and dinning very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat and shop

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
gadsden al
Jun 16, 2011

pleasant stay

friendly staff, clean rooms, carpet old and outdated, pool could have been cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
father of triathlon star
Port Charlotte, Florida
Apr 11, 2011

excellent service and accomodations

Short time at the hotel - in town for a sporting event. Service was great, wake-up call right on time, early breakfast arranged because of early sporting event requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Bama Mom
eufaula, al
Mar 21, 2010

la quinta

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

couple friendly

The Laquinta Inn was comfortable. There were adequate space for hanging clothes and the bathrooms was probably the best thing about the room. The location I don't think would be good for family but for couples and persons wanting to be away from others it would be okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The expressway is right there so it's kind of noisy. There's a lot of fastfood and restaurant with in walking distance and 3-4 miles away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 28, 2008

Adequate

This hotel was not as nice as I thought it would be although I found it to be adequate for my needs. Good location. Close to many restaraunts and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpinionAboutEverything
San Jose, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Pleasant and good value

Stop on the way to Atlanta. [...]Very nice staff and put us away from the street noise. Nice comfy King Size bed. in-window AC units made a little noise, but did keep the heat at bay. Good value and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cotton S.
Jackson,AL.
May 21, 2014

A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could possibly check in early and I was pleasantly greeted at the front desk by a nice lady and was allowed to check in early which was very convenient for me and appreciated. The location was very convenient and the room was to my specification and clean and very comfortable. I couldn't find any problems or dislikes and have nothing but good referrals to family and friends. A good friendly experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close distance to all sports stadiums and fields. Restaurants very closely located also.

Back to menu Return to top