$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Awesome lication and service!!!

We love The Capstone Great lication, service, bar, restaurant and clean rooms See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 7, 2014
Exactly what we needed!

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to the University of Alabama. See full review

  • Bama Fan Jess
  • Nov 20, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 13, 2007

Bad Night

I'm sure the bed sheets were not fresh but it was late and I was very tired so I slept on them. They put me on the highway side of the hotel and the truck noise was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Louisiana
Sep 29, 2010

The bad and the really ugly

Checked in late...carpet was soaking wet from flooded A/C. Said there was no rooms to move us to. Wet room smelled of wet trash. Non smoking room that reeked of smoke. More than half the outlets did not work along with lamps/lights. Parking was a nightmare...would have to circle hotel a couple of times to grab a spot...and to top it off...hotel staff was not friendly at all. Cleaning crew banging on door early in the am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam a fam
Business
tuscaloosa
May 20, 2012

not much

No remote for tv, road noise was terrible, lots of stains everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rock McKinney TX
Business
McKinney, TX
Aug 22, 2012

Bad experience

AC unit was very loud on first night. Tried to switch rooms but they said they were full. The AC unit real loud night 2 and then shut down (Aug. in AL very hot). Called the desk early morning after 2 nights of very little sleep due to the AC noise and Heat. They wrote down the wrong room # for maintance. So I wasted several hours waiting for them. Finally they confirmed it was broken and worked on changing my room. I was a fun (dangerious) 10 hour drive back to TX with little sleep for 3 nights. If you have any type of gaurantee now would be the time to use it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ceecee wray
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 22, 2013

Horrid motel, not a hotel

The room was ghastly. TV did not work, took 30 minutes on the phone with the tech to correct, no hot water in bath sink, phone did not work the carpet was filthy and the so called breakfast was uneatable. The only bright spot was Trina at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler from Houst. 2013
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Stop on a road trip

Hotel is very worn and dated. The first room I was given had a non operational lock, so that anyone could have walked in. Towels were worn and threadbare. Bathtub had cigarette burns on the side. Entire room had a very "old" and wornout" feeling and smell to it. I was not at all happy with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimsholes
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Oct 19, 2013

The worst stay of all time...

We checked in the hotel and they over charged my credit card $627.00 and will not do anything about it until my bank calls on Monday. My account is now overdrawn and we are not happy. I would not recommend this place to no one and by the way bugs everywhere. Worst place ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Bama Mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 7, 2014

Questionable location and don't go here if you don't like cigarette smoke!

Bad section of town; hotel is in need of a face lift. Room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. Floor of bathtub was clean, but had dark stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeyCJ7
Business
Argyle
May 7, 2014

Do not stay here!

This place was a dump! To think they can charge anything to stay here is a joke. It smelled the bed was very uncomfortable the bathroom was dirty and the carpet was gross. They offer breakfast bit there was no way I would eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip their breakfast and go to Starbucks down the street near the University!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gadsden Alabama
Aug 8, 2010

The good the bad and mostly ugly

I was there for graduation, the hotel was located close to the university. That was the only good thing about this hotel. The room smelled bad and it came with free live roaches. This was my second and last experience at a La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top