$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could... See full review

  • Cotton S.
  • May 21, 2014
Clean and Friendly

Check in very easy, staff friendly, room clean, breakfast provided very good and well stocked.... See full review

  • MawMaw Cathy
  • Dec 16, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1701 -87.5252
Nearby airports
Tuscaloosa Municipal Airport, (TCL), 10.00, MI, NE; Birmingham Intl Airport, (BHM), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Nice stay

It's a good location for a Bama game...a few minutes down Skyland to Greensboro then straight to downtown Tuscaloosa and the west side of campus. The room was very clean and comfortable and really quiet considering it's proximity to the interstate. This was my second stay there with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 31, 2008

Great Value, Outstanding Staff!

I didn't expect much for the low room rate at the LaQuinta in Tuscaloosa, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large, comfortable, nicely furnished, and immaculate. We had everything that we needed. The staff was outstanding! Check-in was quick and pleasant. Someone from the front desk even called a short time after we were settled to see if we were comfortable and if we needed anything. I've never experience this, even in much pricier hotels. Every staff member that we came into contact with was very friendly. We definitely will choose LaQuinta on future trips to Tuscaloosa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fortson
Jun 20, 2008

Very roomy

I was surprised with the size of the room. There was a small refrigerator and microwave which kept my business travel expenses down. It had easy access to the highway, but was set back from the main road enough that it maintained a sense of privacy. Free wireless internet access was also a great unexpected treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining is plentiful nearby- most less than two miles. Going west on McFarland takes you to most any kind of restaurant (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings,etc.) or shop you want. There are also many new shops across from the University Mall (including a great nail salon).

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fortson
Jun 20, 2008

Very roomy

I was surprised with the size of the room. There was a small refrigerator and microwave which kept my business travel expenses down. It had easy access to the highway, but was set back from the main road enough that it maintained a sense of privacy. Free wireless internet access was also a great unexpected treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining is plentiful nearby- most less than two miles. Going west on McFarland takes you to most any kind of restaurant (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings,etc.) or shop you want. There are also many new shops across from the University Mall (including a great nail salon).

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 31, 2008

Great Value, Outstanding Staff!

I didn't expect much for the low room rate at the LaQuinta in Tuscaloosa, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large, comfortable, nicely furnished, and immaculate. We had everything that we needed. The staff was outstanding! Check-in was quick and pleasant. Someone from the front desk even called a short time after we were settled to see if we were comfortable and if we needed anything. I've never experience this, even in much pricier hotels. Every staff member that we came into contact with was very friendly. We definitely will choose LaQuinta on future trips to Tuscaloosa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

very great stay

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, Tuscaloosa, Alabama was in a great location. Close to shopping and not far from the staduim. The staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to almost every shop. Food places were within walking distance also.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

very great stay

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, Tuscaloosa, Alabama was in a great location. Close to shopping and not far from the staduim. The staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to almost every shop. Food places were within walking distance also.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Nice stay

It's a good location for a Bama game...a few minutes down Skyland to Greensboro then straight to downtown Tuscaloosa and the west side of campus. The room was very clean and comfortable and really quiet considering it's proximity to the interstate. This was my second stay there with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 28, 2008

Adequate

This hotel was not as nice as I thought it would be although I found it to be adequate for my needs. Good location. Close to many restaraunts and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpinionAboutEverything
San Jose, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Pleasant and good value

Stop on the way to Atlanta. [...]Very nice staff and put us away from the street noise. Nice comfy King Size bed. in-window AC units made a little noise, but did keep the heat at bay. Good value and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Back to menu Return to top