$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
106 reviews
A good friendly experience

I was in town early, earlier than check in time, but stopped by the hotel to see if I could... See full review

  • Cotton S.
  • May 21, 2014
Clean and Friendly

Check in very easy, staff friendly, room clean, breakfast provided very good and well stocked.... See full review

  • MawMaw Cathy
  • Dec 16, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1701 -87.5252
Nearby airports
Tuscaloosa Municipal Airport, (TCL), 10.00, MI, NE; Birmingham Intl Airport, (BHM), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TN mom of 3
Spring Hill, TN
Oct 23, 2010

LaQuinta, Tuscaloosa

Clean but old. Location was a bit to close to the freeway but we stayed in the back of property. I did hear a trash truck dumping at about 2 in the morning. We were also unaware that this is a "motel" not hotel as the doors open to the outside of building. We were visiting the college and had 3, 17 year old girls and worried a bit about them being alone next door. The breakfast was a welcome the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to U of AL in the AM.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TN mom of 3
Spring Hill, TN
Oct 23, 2010

LaQuinta, Tuscaloosa

Clean but old. Location was a bit to close to the freeway but we stayed in the back of property. I did hear a trash truck dumping at about 2 in the morning. We were also unaware that this is a "motel" not hotel as the doors open to the outside of building. We were visiting the college and had 3, 17 year old girls and worried a bit about them being alone next door. The breakfast was a welcome the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to U of AL in the AM.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Louisiana
Sep 29, 2010

The bad and the really ugly

Checked in late...carpet was soaking wet from flooded A/C. Said there was no rooms to move us to. Wet room smelled of wet trash. Non smoking room that reeked of smoke. More than half the outlets did not work along with lamps/lights. Parking was a nightmare...would have to circle hotel a couple of times to grab a spot...and to top it off...hotel staff was not friendly at all. Cleaning crew banging on door early in the am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gadsden Alabama
Aug 8, 2010

The good the bad and mostly ugly

I was there for graduation, the hotel was located close to the university. That was the only good thing about this hotel. The room smelled bad and it came with free live roaches. This was my second and last experience at a La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants close to the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gadsden Alabama
Aug 8, 2010

The good the bad and mostly ugly

I was there for graduation, the hotel was located close to the university. That was the only good thing about this hotel. The room smelled bad and it came with free live roaches. This was my second and last experience at a La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants close to the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
south alabama
Aug 4, 2010

Comfortable, responsive staff

Staff were extremely friendly and responsive to requests even though they were very understaffed. We stayed a total of 4 days with 2 rooms. Would have been much more enjoyable if enough staff were there to have our room cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
south alabama
Aug 4, 2010

Comfortable, responsive staff

Staff were extremely friendly and responsive to requests even though they were very understaffed. We stayed a total of 4 days with 2 rooms. Would have been much more enjoyable if enough staff were there to have our room cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpinionAboutEverything
San Jose, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Pleasant and good value

Stop on the way to Atlanta. [...]Very nice staff and put us away from the street noise. Nice comfy King Size bed. in-window AC units made a little noise, but did keep the heat at bay. Good value and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpinionAboutEverything
San Jose, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Pleasant and good value

Stop on the way to Atlanta. [...]Very nice staff and put us away from the street noise. Nice comfy King Size bed. in-window AC units made a little noise, but did keep the heat at bay. Good value and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 12, 2010

Dirty Nasty Room/poor quality pillows

Hotel needs to be updated/needs to be cleaned would be a great place to start, the pillows where very hard and flat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

way over priced [...] had it rated as a 3 star yah right dosent deserve a star at all

Back to menu Return to top