$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome lication and service!!!

We love The Capstone Great lication, service, bar, restaurant and clean rooms See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 7, 2014
Exactly what we needed!

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to the University of Alabama. See full review

  • Bama Fan Jess
  • Nov 20, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa is convenient to Alabama University, Shelton State College, and DCH Hospital. Shop University Mall or tour the Mercedes Plant. Visit Children's Hands-On Museum, the Paul W. "Bear" Bryant Museum, and the Old Battle Freeman Mansion. Spend the day at Lake Tuscaloosa and Snow Hinton Park. At the La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, we start your day right with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free newspaper. We have a refreshing outdoor Swimming Pool and our spacious rooms include such amenities as coffee makers, some with a Microwave and Refrigerator. Just south of Interstates 59/20 on Highway 82 (exit 73).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south alabama
Aug 4, 2010

Comfortable, responsive staff

Staff were extremely friendly and responsive to requests even though they were very understaffed. We stayed a total of 4 days with 2 rooms. Would have been much more enjoyable if enough staff were there to have our room cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpinionAboutEverything
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 23, 2010

Pleasant and good value

Stop on the way to Atlanta. [...]Very nice staff and put us away from the street noise. Nice comfy King Size bed. in-window AC units made a little noise, but did keep the heat at bay. Good value and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 12, 2010

Dirty Nasty Room/poor quality pillows

Hotel needs to be updated/needs to be cleaned would be a great place to start, the pillows where very hard and flat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

way over priced [...] had it rated as a 3 star yah right dosent deserve a star at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 12, 2010

Great location for for the price

Font desk people were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 12, 2010

Not fancy, but gets the basics right...

Older hotel in an awkward location. Close to an interstate but not really noisy. Hard to find the entrance/exit to the place and there were some unsavory characters milling about the place when we pulled up, but once inside the room we were pleasantly surprised. This used to be a Best Western and the rooms were small, but the layout was efficient and it had all the basics: Good water pressure, nice TV, reasonably comfortable bed, and a nice desk. Has a recliner but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Best attribute was the A/C system, which cooled the room to the point you could hang meat in it. Only real negative we saw was that all vending/ice was upstairs, while our room was downstairs. Didn't have the suite we reserved (plumbing problems, they said) but what we got was still a good deal. Comparing to other motels in the area, this place is by far the best value. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the chain restaurants in town and either go downtown to Venice Fusion or DePalma's, or out to Rice Mine Road and visit Henson's Cypress Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Bama Mom
Business
eufaula, al
Mar 21, 2010

la quinta

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
learning to be good traveler
Business
north carolina
Feb 16, 2010

reunion with my daughter

the location was great. didn't see much staff but didn't need any. staff did call my daughter's room to ask if everything was satisfactory. the continental breakfast was lacking. the bathroom was the only thing that didn't look all that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
markelka
Business
Ind
Nov 28, 2009

Great Price

Small, but adequate breakfast area with waffle machine and most essentials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bamagirl
Business
Ramer, AL
Nov 23, 2009

T-Town Hotel

We had a great stay. The only had a few problems with the hotel: 1) the water temperature in the shower was very hot at times and then comfortable, 2) we stayed two nights and requested new sheets and towels and they did make up the bed with new sheets but we didn't get any new towels and they only left us with one that we hadn't already used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good location, not far from University of Alabama, if you are going to a football game or other sporting event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mudea
Business
Athens AL
Nov 3, 2009

week ender

Mattress hurt back, too soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top