$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
View map of 4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam a fam
Business
tuscaloosa
May 20, 2012

not much

No remote for tv, road noise was terrible, lots of stains everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apartment Seeker
Business
Arkansas
Apr 22, 2012

One night in town.

I was in Tuscaloosa to look for an apartment and just needed a motel room for one night. The motel was average. It was clean and I felt safe. My only complaint is that with the interstate so close it was just a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bamaman
Business
Tennessee, USA
Apr 17, 2012

unhappy stay

The staff was nice an helpful.the breakfast was good.the room need some help a/c didn't work an room was not clean.when i was there.i will think twice before stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Setsuo
Business
Gaithesburg, MD
Mar 26, 2012

On a busy Corner

This motel is on a busy corner so there is a lot of traffic noise but with the help of a nice staff person at the check-in desk I was able to get a room on the back side of the motel and on the second floor. This location isolated me from the traffic noise very well. The room was just okay/adequate. It had a dated and very used feel to it. And maybe its me but most motels have that musty odor from walking in the room right off the street. It was adequate and priced appropriately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mostly fast food type dining.. There are some popular big name franchise restaurants but not many.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
copterman
Business
alabama
Feb 3, 2012

disappointed

we were not satisfied with our room!! it smelled as if animals had been in it, or either they had cleaned the carpet and it had soured!! I left a note in the room to that affect. I would not stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace B
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Nice place, definite choice for my next trip

with the exception of the tub faucet being loose from the wall and not having enough electrical outlets in the room, it was a great place to stay. As a hotel manager by profession (and much more critical of rooms than the average Joe), I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to good food and the University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prospective college paren
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 16, 2011

College visit

We stayed 2 nights while touring Alabama. We arrived at night. The outside of the building was very dark, and looked run down. There were balconies surrounding the building where other patrons were out smoking and talking on their cell phones. This made us feel uncomfortable. Once we got in the room it was fine. I thought my reservation was for 2 queens, but we got 2 doubles. This was hard with 3 adults. People were nice, and breakfast was acceptable. Bathroom was tiny, but price was cheap. Internet access and desk area were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piggy Cakes
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 16, 2011

Fair stay

They refused to let us stay on the first floor, so in the middle of the night I unloaded my car and my daughter up the stairs. Rediculous!!! The carpet was covered in blonde dog hair - obviously not vacuumed and the fire alarm was missing. Found it later on the toilet. The night attendant did not look happy to be there. She probably shouldn't be working in the hospitality industry. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gadsden al
Jun 16, 2011

pleasant stay

friendly staff, clean rooms, carpet old and outdated, pool could have been cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CRM
Business
Daphne, AL
Apr 25, 2011

Its ok

Hotelroom was clean Our room was facing the highway and it was loud. Only the airconditioner surpressed the car and truck noise when it turned on. We stayed in hotel before. Since than about 1 year ago they have not repaired the driveway (podhole) to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top