$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

3 stars
View map of 4122 McFarland Blvd East, 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beewee
Business
LA, CA
Apr 26, 2013

La Quinta Tuscaloosa

Hotel staff was courteous & efficient. Room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wayne334
Business
mtg.al
Mar 16, 2013

great stay

great stay. close to everything. good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy and robbed
Business
MS
Feb 25, 2013

Should have believed the previous reviews!!!

We checked in to the motel in late afternoon. Upon entering the designated room, I was hit with a STENCH that, after about 3 minutes, I found to be unbearable. I knew that I could not sleep in a room with such a horrible smell. We went to the front desk and reported this. Within minutes, we were directed to another room on the second floor. It did not smell "fresh," but after the previous room, we decided it would be o.k. I was not thrilled that the room was part of a "suite," with a locked door in-between our room and the adjoining one. Otherwise, the room was identical to the one we'd originally been given. The next morning, I noticed the price on the back of the door was significantly more than what we'd agreed to pay when I'd booked 4 days earlier. Before leaving the hotel, I went back to the desk and asked if we were going to be charged more for having been given this room. The attendant looked up our bill, and said, "No, you paid when you made the reservation. That is all." I believed him, and left. When our credit card statement came in, there was a $72 charge (the original charge) for the date on which I had booked, and and ADDITIONAL $54 charge for the date on which we checked out. We could have stayed in a NICE motel for this price. The breakfast was sufficient, the dining room was clean. I could not, however, give a good rating for what seems to me to be dishonest dealings. What really made me sick about the whole thing is that I had read about this EXACT scenario in the earlier reviews. Because of some more recent "good" reviews, I thought, "Oh, they must have improved since then." It is not worth taking a risk for, in my opinion. Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SRB1
Business
Seattle
Feb 22, 2013

Business Trip

Rooms are large and acceptable. Staff is very bad. rooms are kept clean but the carpets are stained. Cleaning service forgets to clean room, replace waste baskets,etc on a regular basis. Internet is slow and unreliable. Did not wokr for two days on my last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ceecee wray
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 22, 2013

Horrid motel, not a hotel

The room was ghastly. TV did not work, took 30 minutes on the phone with the tech to correct, no hot water in bath sink, phone did not work the carpet was filthy and the so called breakfast was uneatable. The only bright spot was Trina at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RTJ2009
Business
TN
Dec 17, 2012

Good for one night stay

Old hotel, mildew smell. If you just need one night stay then its ok but not more than one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEO Jr.
Business
Orange Beach
Nov 12, 2012

Not the Fanciest but clean and convenient.

Great deal considering it was a football weekend and everything was booked at a much more expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajuntis
Business
Morgan City, LA
Nov 2, 2012

Very good

It was so nice and the staff was real friendly. Clean rooms. Offered a good breakfast. Shopping and dinning very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat and shop

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passersby
Business
Gainesville, Georgia
Oct 16, 2012

Good Deal

Room was very comfortable and clean. Bed was awesome! Was able to sleep 12 hours straight. The downside to the room was that it was across the interstate so you can hear the traffic in the room. It didn't bother my sleep but it might bother light sleepers. Staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coco mist
Business
Huntsville
Oct 15, 2012

first and last

This was my first stay and i was impressed, i had a dirty towel folded, Bath light didnt worl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top