$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hotel Capstone

3 stars
320 Paul W. Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Family Time

We love staying at the Capstone when visiting our kids at the University of Alabama ,it is always... See full review

  • murfreesboro family
  • Oct 6, 2014
This is a great hotel and location!!!

We stayed here on parents weekend and it was perfect. The location could not be better, the service... See full review

  • Mary Buc
  • Sep 8, 2014
Hotel Capstone is ideally located on the beautiful and historic University of Alabama Campus, and offers the perfect spot for business or leisure. Plan a meeting or event with us, and enjoy 8,300 sq. ft. of meeting space. Or escape to Tuscaloosa for a romantic weekend or relaxing getaway. Come and enjoy a unique and luxurious brand of Southern hospitality at our University of Alabama lodging. Hotel Capstone is proud to be the only full-service hotel in the Tuscaloosa area. The hotel provides facilities like Dry cleaning, Room service, Ballroom, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Smoke-free hotel, Internet access-High-Speed, Spa Services , Internet access- Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Swimming pool-outdoor, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Reception, Restaurant. A safe fee will be collected of $1.50 plus tax per day upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Capstone also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Capstone Rooms

Traditional King
Room with one king bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio. A safe fee will be collected of $1.50 plus tax per day upon check-in.
Traditional Queen
Room with Two Queen beds includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio. A safe fee will be collected of $1.50 plus tax per day upon check-in.
Deluxe King
Room with one king bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio, A safe fee will be collected of $1.50 plus tax per day upon check-in.
Deluxe Queen
Room with Two Queen beds includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer, Radio, A safe fee will be collected of $1.50 plus tax per day upon check-in.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Legends, a contemporary bistro featuring old-fashioned Southern favorites presented with modern style. At the hotel's superb Tuscaloosa hotel dining spot, enjoy traditional American dishes heaped with southern flavor for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Capstone

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anilew
Business
Mount Juliet, TN
Nov 24, 2014

Walk of champions

If you want to wait in the lobby a couple hours before the game, you can reach out and touch the players as they walk by with Nick Sabin out front. I gave staff service a 1, because they are super slow at check-in and check-out, however, they are quick for room service. We wanted extra towels and extra coffee, and they were at our door immediately. We had an awesome tv, beds, pillows, large bathroom with beautiful shower, vanity. We had an issue with our air. They have to reset them sometimes. The first night the maintenance didn't know how to fix, so we were hot, and that's uncalled for as expensive as they are. The next day on returning from game, still hot, but this time, maint. fixed promptly. After that, you could keep as cold as you wanted. The hotel restaurant serves a good burger, grilled chicken, bacon and eggs, but nothing spectacular. You are paying to be next to stadium and see the team, beautiful room, but problems with maintenance and staff. If you address them up front, you probably will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kozys for a perfect but expensive dinner. Dreamland BBQ good ribs but no pulled pork and very mediocre beans, potato salad, and terrible banana pudding. Another Broken Egg best breakfast, but be careful with Google iphone directions, cuz it's down and around to the left, about 5 mins away, but Google will take you out and around to right and around city to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil La
Business
Slidell, La
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect Stay

The room was spacious, clean and well furnished. Looks like a recent remodel throughout. Had a great stay and it can't be a better location to visit your kids at UA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
murfreesboro family
Business
tennessee
Oct 6, 2014

Family Time

We love staying at the Capstone when visiting our kids at the University of Alabama ,it is always our first choice the staff here is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denise bama mom
Business
royersford, pa
Sep 28, 2014

Nice stay

Right on campus which made our stay very convenient. Very clean. wish they had complementary coffee and breakfast like all of the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UAfootballMom
Business
Mobile, AL
Sep 15, 2014

Great Location

Overall a great experience. We stayed here on a game day. For those that don't know it, the entire football team stays here the night before a game. They are there part of the next day also. In our case, kickoff was at 5 and the team left at 3pm. We were told it would be at least 5 before a room was ready. Which was fine with us. Just don't be upset if you were planning on checking in early or on time, that may not happen. We checked in after the game, they were very organized, room keys were ready when we checked in, very smooth. I've stayed in many hotels in Tuscaloosa. So far, this is the nicest. Very, very pricey but all the hotels jack up the prices on game day, this one more so than others, but still a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Buc
Business
Chicago
Sep 8, 2014

This is a great hotel and location!!!

We stayed here on parents weekend and it was perfect. The location could not be better, the service is quick and with a smile. The restaurant and the bar have a friendly staff and always there to serve you Thanks for a great stay, the rooms are spotless too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knot4
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 5, 2014

Best location for UA

Accomodations were very comfortable and clean. Located on UA campus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walt177
Business
Tuscaloosa, al
Aug 30, 2014

Capstone

They left some food in one of the cabinets, besides that, good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt82
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 25, 2014

Great for the money

Hotel was in a great location. The staff went out of their way to make sure your every need was met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Capstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie em
Business
Auburn al
Aug 5, 2014

Location was great

It was fine and the location was perfect for the campus visit. Wish we had complimentary breakfast but paid to eat a big buffet. There was confusion about the payment as I completed it online but they tried to charge me and then had me down for 2 rooms instead of one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk to all of the campus locations from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top