$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
1602 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Southern Friendly.

At check~in things didn't go as smooth as possible. But, during the next two days, they more than... See full review

  • Cali Bama Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused.... See full review

  • Tracey Hayes77
  • Jun 24, 2013
Extended Stay Travelers Play by Different Rules and Need a Hotel that Understands Their Unique Needs Home-Towne Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. This Bowling Green, Kentucky hotel is located off Interstate 65, just minutes from Western Kentucky University, National Corvette Museum, Greenwood Mall, and less than 1 mile from the Greenview Regional Hospital. Our hotel offers you the amenities that make you feel at home including fully equipped suites, room to spread out and ample space to work and relax. During your stay, enjoy great shopping, dining and entertainment less than 1 mile from the hotel. Take some time to discover Bowling Green area attractions. Lost River Cave, Basil Griffin Park, Bowling Green Hot Rods, Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon, Fountain Square Park and Historic Rail Park Train Museum. Stay connected with work, friends and family at this Bowling Green extended stay hotel. The hotel offers free wired and wireless high-speed Internet and cable TV with sports and movie channels. For a relaxing evening, use our grill in the Gazebo to cookout. When you come to Bowling Green, KY our hotel the Home-Towne Suites is the perfect choice to stay for a week, a month or even a year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/So
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/Sofa sleeper NS
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper So
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleepe
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa NS
1 BDRM King/Queen Ste w/Whrlpl/S
King/Queen Suite with whirlpool/sofa sleeper/NS
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa ADA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 1.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Teacher Coach
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jul 26, 2014

Not a great experience.

The positive item about this hotel is the staff is polite and the cost was low. The negatives were many. It took a long time to check in and the first room they gave me had not been cleaned. The second room had been cleaned but not well. There were two buildings and the keys for the second one did not open the building where the main office was so you had to pound on the door to get to the main office for problems and check out in the morning. Not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping and restaurants just minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roll tide ua
Business
Alabama
Apr 28, 2014

Happy

It was very comfortable. Very accommodating. It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OKC Frequent Traveler
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 13, 2012

Very Disappointing

Terrible! The only positive is the night front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry2
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
May 15, 2012

convenient place

staff very friendly and warm upon arrival had to ask for shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duhale
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It was all good

I loved this Hotel, its the one that i ALWAYS stay at when i go to Tuscaloosa. But this time i was a little disappointed that i got a handi-capped room, It made things a little less homely. But still the hotel stay was great the bed was great TV great.... I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DimaCA2011
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Pretty convenient and cheap stay

Nothing spectacula but clean and cheap! I have stayed here twice and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gyrator
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Nice Staff!

The staff was great. Getting to my room from the lobby was strange and seemed hard to get to. Locations was the best part of the experience. The room was clean and was a good value for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most everything I like, places to dine/shop etc was very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Dec 7, 2010

Business Trip

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAMA chick :)
Business
Waco, TX
Nov 15, 2010

great hotel & awesome price!

My friend and I arrived at the hotel farely late after about 11 and half hours of driving. The hotel staff was super nice and we ended up getting an upgrade on our room. We stayed in a room that had a small kitchen and living room area. It was REALLY NICE! The rooms were really clean too. The location was GREAT! It is about 5 minutes or less to get to the University of Alabama and it was right across the street from TARGET! There are many food places in the area & the mall is right down the street! It was a great hotel & you can't beat the price! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyBeGoode
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 8, 2010

Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! A+

This was one of the best experiences I've ever had at a hotel. Not only was this a GREAT value but I have never (honestly) been treated with more warmth and responsiveness in my life and I have traveled the globe (almost) eg; ***** @ $500.00+/night and the service I received at HomeTowne Suites blew it out of the H20. I had a dear friend pass away during my visit (I was traveling on business) and the Staff exhibited genuine warmth and care/concern; inquiring and interacting with me on a personal level that I simply have NEVER had at ANY hotel, mainland or abroad. Moreover, it was evident that the other guests I came into contact with felt the same way. The accommodations were also TOP notch; clean, comfortable rooms that all the amenities you pay for at a ****/***** at a ** price. Thanks again! I will definitely return should I need accommodations in the future.John BurgessBirmingham, AL[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top