$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
1602 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
187 reviews
Southern Friendly.

At check~in things didn't go as smooth as possible. But, during the next two days, they more than... See full review

  • Cali Bama Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused.... See full review

  • Tracey Hayes77
  • Jun 24, 2013
Tuscaloosa is located in Alabama’s center of industry, commerce, healthcare, and education. Home-Towne Suites of Tuscaloosa offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Tuscaloosa features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Conveniently located minutes from University of Alabama's campus, within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area.

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/So
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/Sofa sleeper NS
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper So
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleepe
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Slee
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa NS
1 BDRM King/Queen Ste w/Whrlpl/S
King/Queen Suite with whirlpool/sofa sleeper/NS
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Slee
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa ADA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1974 -87.5155
Nearby airports
(BHM), 55.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 1.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TUSCALOOSA ALABAMA
Jun 5, 2010

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

THE ONLY THING THAT WAS MISSING WAS A POOL AND THAT THE STAY WASNT LONG ENOUGH. OUT OF ALL THE HOTELS THAT I HAVE STAYED AT THIS IS THE BEST ONE SO FAR. I WILL STAY AT A HOMETOWNE SUITE IF THERES ONE WHERE IM GOING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Bama Mom
San Diego, Ca
Jul 2, 2014

Southern Friendly.

At check~in things didn't go as smooth as possible. But, during the next two days, they more than made up fir it! Maintenance staff was exceptional! Fun, Friendly, and sweet down home feel to this hotel. Highly recommend, especially if you need access to the University of Alabama.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to UA

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence MS
Mar 28, 2010

good for the price

The hotel was very nice and in a great location.The only bad thing is that lightning had struck the internet router and there was no internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iuka, MS
Aug 1, 2010

Home-Town Suites, Tuscaloosa

Very Enjoyable - Great Quality - Spotless Rooms!!! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tuscaloosa
Jul 20, 2010

Great place

Loved the experience and would stay there again and refer my family and friends to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UA Mom
Dallas, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Great Deal!

The room was clean and comfortable. By far, the best hotel we've stayed in at Tuscaloosa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAMA chick :)
Business
Waco, TX
Nov 15, 2010

great hotel & awesome price!

My friend and I arrived at the hotel farely late after about 11 and half hours of driving. The hotel staff was super nice and we ended up getting an upgrade on our room. We stayed in a room that had a small kitchen and living room area. It was REALLY NICE! The rooms were really clean too. The location was GREAT! It is about 5 minutes or less to get to the University of Alabama and it was right across the street from TARGET! There are many food places in the area & the mall is right down the street! It was a great hotel & you can't beat the price! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, al
May 24, 2010

best value ever

We rented for a quick trip to attend a wedding. I wasn't sure what we would get for under $40.00 a night. We were supprised upon our arrival. The room was very roomy, clean & tastefully decorated. We would stay there again & also reccomend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaithJC
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2010

Great Stay -- Great Room!!

When first walking into the room I was completely suprised with how big everything was. I was not expecting to have TWO seperate rooms, TWO seperate bathrooms, and even more a jacuzzi in the room. All TV's were flatscreen with DVD players attached. It was a great stay considering we had never been to this location before and had enough in-room entertainment. The kitchen was very nice to. Furnished with plates, pots, pans, silverware, and glassware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duhale
Columbus, GA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Fantastic

This was actually a VERY good hotel for the price, I actually had to check in a night earlier than i booked and they were more than helpful with the whole process. The staff was very friendly, kind and very informative. The room was PERFECT size for me and my boyfriend. It had its own kitchen and wifi. It was a very relaxing weekend. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Just a random tip, if your not from Tuscaloosa like me be aware that on Sundays, No shopping places open before 1:30pm

Back to menu Return to top