$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

3 stars
View map of 1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iuka, MS
Aug 1, 2010

Home-Town Suites, Tuscaloosa

Very Enjoyable - Great Quality - Spotless Rooms!!! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
tuscaloosa
Jul 20, 2010

Great place

Loved the experience and would stay there again and refer my family and friends to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaithJC
Friends
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2010

Great Stay -- Great Room!!

When first walking into the room I was completely suprised with how big everything was. I was not expecting to have TWO seperate rooms, TWO seperate bathrooms, and even more a jacuzzi in the room. All TV's were flatscreen with DVD players attached. It was a great stay considering we had never been to this location before and had enough in-room entertainment. The kitchen was very nice to. Furnished with plates, pots, pans, silverware, and glassware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Scottsboro, AL
Jul 11, 2010

Great rooms for the price

Thought the a/c was not cool enough in room booked and they immediately upgraded to a new, larger room. Service is always great with our stay and for the price, this hotel cannot be beat. Very clean and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target, Home Depot and the University Mall are all just a short distance away.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 10, 2010

Just O.K.

I think this place was just ok. Nothing to write home about, but it sure suited our needs for just two nights. Close to the University and very convenient to shopping, eating, etc. It was very clean, but I think I expected A LOT more from viewing their photographs. Also, would have been nice to have a pool and a light breakfast, but for the price, I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CW King
Family
Cleveland,OH
Jul 8, 2010

Hometown Suites Tuscaloosa

My only complaint was the cleaning staff. The cleaning person actually gave my wife her vacuum and told her to vacuum our room!! The hotel was nice, i was upgraded to a suite. Other than the cleaning staff with the exception of Gloria (she was great) we had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
buchanan,mich.
Jun 28, 2010

great getaway

this motel was clean and very nice.our trip to tuscaloosa,alabama was excellent. accomadations was great.would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alabama
Jun 28, 2010

Very Simple but Clean rooms.

It was simple but very clean rooms. The hotel was really quite. They allowed pets but you were not allowed to leave them in the room at any time by themselves, which made dining and ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coady
Single
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2010

Nice Stay

Nice for an extended stay with stove top, microwave, full size coffee maker, and fridge for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Smyrna, TN
Jun 14, 2010

Best room for the price

We visited Tuscaloosa for a relative's birthday party so we only stayed one night. For the price and location, we got upgraded to a fantastic room. It had everything you could need. The bed linens were questionable. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definately go back there again when we visit & next time we'll do some sight-seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Back to menu Return to top