$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
View map of 1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Oct 21, 2010

Great for the price!

We got such a good price that it was hard to complain. It was a bit shabby, but clean and the service was good. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. We'd do it again for an overnighter on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hebron, KY
Oct 18, 2010

Family Trip to Bama game

This Hotel was okay for the price during an Alabama game weekend. I wouldn't have stayed here if the price wasn't good and if it wasn't the only thing available. The Hotel was convenient to the University of Alabama campus however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulf Shores , Al
Oct 17, 2010

It was not a good experience for the fam

When we arrived they only had 1 reservation under my name. I had booked 2. Check in was awful. They had to locate another room, which they finally did and we lost our dinner reservations because of this. Why don't you tell the people they allow pets. Dogs barking, cats meowing. This is not good for sleeping especially when I have a disabled person with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the new Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco TX
Sep 26, 2010

Nice stay

Great for the price. Friendly staff. Five of us were comfortable in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the university

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 19, 2010

Clean Rooms and Good Rates.

The room was big and quiet. The bathroom was clean and the staff was great. When I asked about extra towels, when I checked in, they brought them right up to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the University of Alabama.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coolmom5960
Business
long island ny
Aug 2, 2010

Tuscaloosa

The hotel was located in a perfect area. It would have been nice if we utilized the kitchen accommodations. There was a microwave, refrigerator, stove, etc. [...] We got in very late and were so exhausted we chose not to complain.It did however have a stale smoke smell. On the second day we had no maid service for some reason and had to get towels at 11pm after the wash was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk or drive to anything!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iuka, MS
Aug 1, 2010

Home-Town Suites, Tuscaloosa

Very Enjoyable - Great Quality - Spotless Rooms!!! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tuscaloosa
Jul 20, 2010

Great place

Loved the experience and would stay there again and refer my family and friends to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaithJC
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2010

Great Stay -- Great Room!!

When first walking into the room I was completely suprised with how big everything was. I was not expecting to have TWO seperate rooms, TWO seperate bathrooms, and even more a jacuzzi in the room. All TV's were flatscreen with DVD players attached. It was a great stay considering we had never been to this location before and had enough in-room entertainment. The kitchen was very nice to. Furnished with plates, pots, pans, silverware, and glassware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsboro, AL
Jul 11, 2010

Great rooms for the price

Thought the a/c was not cool enough in room booked and they immediately upgraded to a new, larger room. Service is always great with our stay and for the price, this hotel cannot be beat. Very clean and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target, Home Depot and the University Mall are all just a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top