$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
1602 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
116 reviews
Southern Friendly.

At check~in things didn't go as smooth as possible. But, during the next two days, they more than... See full review

  • Cali Bama Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused.... See full review

  • Tracey Hayes77
  • Jun 24, 2013
Extended Stay Travelers Play by Different Rules and Need a Hotel that Understands Their Unique Needs Home-Towne Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. This Bowling Green, Kentucky hotel is located off Interstate 65, just minutes from Western Kentucky University, National Corvette Museum, Greenwood Mall, and less than 1 mile from the Greenview Regional Hospital. Our hotel offers you the amenities that make you feel at home including fully equipped suites, room to spread out and ample space to work and relax. During your stay, enjoy great shopping, dining and entertainment less than 1 mile from the hotel. Take some time to discover Bowling Green area attractions. Lost River Cave, Basil Griffin Park, Bowling Green Hot Rods, Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon, Fountain Square Park and Historic Rail Park Train Museum. Stay connected with work, friends and family at this Bowling Green extended stay hotel. The hotel offers free wired and wireless high-speed Internet and cable TV with sports and movie channels. For a relaxing evening, use our grill in the Gazebo to cookout. When you come to Bowling Green, KY our hotel the Home-Towne Suites is the perfect choice to stay for a week, a month or even a year.

Hotel Map

33.1974 -87.5155
Nearby airports
(BHM), 55.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/So
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/Sofa sleeper NS
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper So
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleepe
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa NS
1 BDRM King/Queen Ste w/Whrlpl/S
King/Queen Suite with whirlpool/sofa sleeper/NS
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa ADA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 1.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iuka, MS
Aug 1, 2010

Home-Town Suites, Tuscaloosa

Very Enjoyable - Great Quality - Spotless Rooms!!! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tuscaloosa
Jul 20, 2010

Great place

Loved the experience and would stay there again and refer my family and friends to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaithJC
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 14, 2010

Great Stay -- Great Room!!

When first walking into the room I was completely suprised with how big everything was. I was not expecting to have TWO seperate rooms, TWO seperate bathrooms, and even more a jacuzzi in the room. All TV's were flatscreen with DVD players attached. It was a great stay considering we had never been to this location before and had enough in-room entertainment. The kitchen was very nice to. Furnished with plates, pots, pans, silverware, and glassware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsboro, AL
Jul 11, 2010

Great rooms for the price

Thought the a/c was not cool enough in room booked and they immediately upgraded to a new, larger room. Service is always great with our stay and for the price, this hotel cannot be beat. Very clean and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target, Home Depot and the University Mall are all just a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 10, 2010

Just O.K.

I think this place was just ok. Nothing to write home about, but it sure suited our needs for just two nights. Close to the University and very convenient to shopping, eating, etc. It was very clean, but I think I expected A LOT more from viewing their photographs. Also, would have been nice to have a pool and a light breakfast, but for the price, I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CW King
Business
Cleveland,OH
Jul 8, 2010

Hometown Suites Tuscaloosa

My only complaint was the cleaning staff. The cleaning person actually gave my wife her vacuum and told her to vacuum our room!! The hotel was nice, i was upgraded to a suite. Other than the cleaning staff with the exception of Gloria (she was great) we had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buchanan,mich.
Jun 28, 2010

great getaway

this motel was clean and very nice.our trip to tuscaloosa,alabama was excellent. accomadations was great.would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 28, 2010

Very Simple but Clean rooms.

It was simple but very clean rooms. The hotel was really quite. They allowed pets but you were not allowed to leave them in the room at any time by themselves, which made dining and ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coady
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2010

Nice Stay

Nice for an extended stay with stove top, microwave, full size coffee maker, and fridge for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, TN
Jun 14, 2010

Best room for the price

We visited Tuscaloosa for a relative's birthday party so we only stayed one night. For the price and location, we got upgraded to a fantastic room. It had everything you could need. The bed linens were questionable. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definately go back there again when we visit & next time we'll do some sight-seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top