$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
1602 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Southern Friendly.

At check~in things didn't go as smooth as possible. But, during the next two days, they more than... See full review

  • Cali Bama Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Mimi & PawPaw

This was a great experience at this Hotel. This was the first time I have stayed here and I will... See full review

  • Mimi of 13
  • Sep 16, 2014
Extended Stay Travelers Play by Different Rules and Need a Hotel that Understands Their Unique Needs Home-Towne Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. This Bowling Green, Kentucky hotel is located off Interstate 65, just minutes from Western Kentucky University, National Corvette Museum, Greenwood Mall, and less than 1 mile from the Greenview Regional Hospital. Our hotel offers you the amenities that make you feel at home including fully equipped suites, room to spread out and ample space to work and relax. During your stay, enjoy great shopping, dining and entertainment less than 1 mile from the hotel. Take some time to discover Bowling Green area attractions. Lost River Cave, Basil Griffin Park, Bowling Green Hot Rods, Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon, Fountain Square Park and Historic Rail Park Train Museum. Stay connected with work, friends and family at this Bowling Green extended stay hotel. The hotel offers free wired and wireless high-speed Internet and cable TV with sports and movie channels. For a relaxing evening, use our grill in the Gazebo to cookout. When you come to Bowling Green, KY our hotel the Home-Towne Suites is the perfect choice to stay for a week, a month or even a year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/So
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/Sofa sleeper NS
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper So
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleepe
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa NS
1 BDRM King/Queen Ste w/Whrlpl/S
King/Queen Suite with whirlpool/sofa sleeper/NS
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa ADA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 1.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atjtn
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Oct 3, 2011

AJ's stay

Easy location, very convenient; very nice rooms and great staff to work with - they will help you out. I always look to book a room here first when I go to Tuscaloosa, and Orbitz's pricing is fantastic for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost anything you want within 1 mile, or less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BamainTN
Business
Memphis
Sep 27, 2011

short stay

Some friends and I were in town for the Ark. game, only stayed at the hotel one night, were able to check in late after the game. Room with kitchen and sofa bed- nice and big enough for 3 people. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not up to Par
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Football Game

The location is great, staff good. The part of the hotel we were put in, there are 2 buildings, was a long term stay suite. Lots of cigarette burns in comforter, bathroom counter. Obviously not a normal hotel room. No shampoo, blow dryer etc. Bed was hard. Sheets and towels were very clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbeach
Business
silver spring, md
Sep 22, 2011

Close to campus

Great place to stay if you are visiting the UIniversity of Alabama. Large rooms with kitchen facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domestic Engineer
Business
Florida
Sep 20, 2011

Great Game Day stay

We arrived late, everything was ready and in order for us. The staff was very helpful. Very quick check in and check out. We loved having a kitchen with our two small children. Very comfortable room and quiet. Easy drive to and from campus. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jusm
Business
Georgia
Sep 19, 2011

Cheaper than most

Considering this was gameday weekend in Tuscaloosa, AL the price was better than most hotels in the area. Simple, no frills. Convenient to the University. Front desk personnel were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gyrator
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Nice Staff!

The staff was great. Getting to my room from the lobby was strange and seemed hard to get to. Locations was the best part of the experience. The room was clean and was a good value for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most everything I like, places to dine/shop etc was very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 25, 2011

Bama Trip

Hotel was clean staff was friendly and location was close to the University. convenient to shopping and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
League City, TX
Jun 13, 2011

nice room

Easy to find; comfortable beds and room; clean; plenty of room; friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 13, 2011

Not Even Worth the $62 ...

When I arrived to the room, I was startled because the bed looked as if someone was still sleeping in it! It turned out, housekeeping must have missed the room somehow. It was 12:30am at this point and my children were quite antsy and I was upset. We were given another room on the 1st floor with 2 beds instead of the queen studio with the let-out couch. The room reaked of deodorizer and cigarette smoke. My youngest is asthmatic so this was a problem. When we pulled back the blanket to check the bed, there were stains that appeared to be dried blood in at least 2 spots. In the rest room, there were blue stains on the counter which i cleaned myself. To top it all off, there were what appeared to be pubic hair stuck in one of the drying towels. Because it was so late, my husband and I wrapped our children in their own blankets and put them on their own pillows and covered the mattress with our own clothing so they could rest. We didn't sleep very well at all on top of our clothes, with our children in the bed. The next morning, early, we packed our things, checked out and notified the manager of what we found. He seemed ginuinely mortified of our findings and agreed to give us a refund. The customer service from the office staff was great, however, they really need to upgrade the cleaning staff it seems. This was very poor, very, very very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top