$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
View map of 1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey Hayes77
Cincinnati, OHIO
Jun 24, 2013

Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused. They made us feel very invited and went above beyond in accommodating our needs. VERY HAPPY with our decision to stay here. The King-size suite was immaculate, the amenities where top-notch. Kudos, Home-Towne Suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book the King Size Suite with Whirlpool tub!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tonya Baxter
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Aug 19, 2012

Worst hotel I've slept in personally - think twice!!

First, I booked a NONSMOKING w/2 queen beds and was given a room w/double beds and wreaked of cigarette smoke so strong all my luggage now smells. I had to get up early and go sit in my car to get fresh air while my husband and daughter got ready because my head was pounding from result of smoke odor. The room was filthy. Stains on sheets, grime in corners of bathroom floors and creases of cabinet doors, back lid of toilet (yuk!) and only 1 of the 5 vanity lights in bathroom worked. My daughter and I actually wanted to sleep in the car but my husband said no (for safety) and only reason we stayed was we called around and there was no rooms in entire city. As for safety, all exterior doors were left open and you didn't even have to have anything to get in. Felt very unsafe as my daughter and I were walking from the very back building where you have to inconveniently check in, and then walk back to the front bldg to room. We worried so much about bed bugs we didn't sleep at all. The entire MOTEL smelled bad. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Asked for money back because it was not what we booked but manager did not call us back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OKC Frequent Traveler
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 13, 2012

Very Disappointing

Terrible! The only positive is the night front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worth the stay
Business
North Carolina
May 22, 2012

Professional

The hotel was a perfect stay for the event we were at. The staff was very professional, the rooms clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry2
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
May 15, 2012

convenient place

staff very friendly and warm upon arrival had to ask for shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BamaGirl59
Business
Spring Hill, TN
Apr 2, 2012

never stay again

Room very outdated. Left over coffee from previous guest in pot. Bed was very hard, Had to call to get sheets and pillow for couch. No amenities except for 1 shampoo and coffee. No hair dryer. Next pm, still coffee left in pot from am. No pool and never found jacuzzi. We needed to refrigerator to keep food for a fundraiser cold, but if u do not need that or an oven, opt for a better quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurant options nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duhale
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It was all good

I loved this Hotel, its the one that i ALWAYS stay at when i go to Tuscaloosa. But this time i was a little disappointed that i got a handi-capped room, It made things a little less homely. But still the hotel stay was great the bed was great TV great.... I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bs828
Business
Mobile
Nov 21, 2011

Great place to spend the night before the game

Conveinently located especially for out of towners not overly familar with the city. Great helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGM1262
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

home towne suites

Efficient. Great location. Friendly. Basic hotel with everything you need for a weekend. A Target right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Bryant Denny Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ynnejjenny
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Pretty good stay

The staff was really nice, but the room was only so-so. The comforter and bathroom weren't very clean. The location was convenient, next to a Target and the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DePalmas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DimaCA2011
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Pretty convenient and cheap stay

Nothing spectacula but clean and cheap! I have stayed here twice and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top