$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
1602 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Southern Friendly.

At check~in things didn't go as smooth as possible. But, during the next two days, they more than... See full review

  • Cali Bama Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused.... See full review

  • Tracey Hayes77
  • Jun 24, 2013
Extended Stay Travelers Play by Different Rules and Need a Hotel that Understands Their Unique Needs Home-Towne Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. This Bowling Green, Kentucky hotel is located off Interstate 65, just minutes from Western Kentucky University, National Corvette Museum, Greenwood Mall, and less than 1 mile from the Greenview Regional Hospital. Our hotel offers you the amenities that make you feel at home including fully equipped suites, room to spread out and ample space to work and relax. During your stay, enjoy great shopping, dining and entertainment less than 1 mile from the hotel. Take some time to discover Bowling Green area attractions. Lost River Cave, Basil Griffin Park, Bowling Green Hot Rods, Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon, Fountain Square Park and Historic Rail Park Train Museum. Stay connected with work, friends and family at this Bowling Green extended stay hotel. The hotel offers free wired and wireless high-speed Internet and cable TV with sports and movie channels. For a relaxing evening, use our grill in the Gazebo to cookout. When you come to Bowling Green, KY our hotel the Home-Towne Suites is the perfect choice to stay for a week, a month or even a year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/So
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/Sofa sleeper NS
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper So
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleepe
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa NS
1 BDRM King/Queen Ste w/Whrlpl/S
King/Queen Suite with whirlpool/sofa sleeper/NS
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleep
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Suite w/Sleeper Sofa ADA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 1.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey Hayes77
Cincinnati, OHIO
Jun 24, 2013

Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused. They made us feel very invited and went above beyond in accommodating our needs. VERY HAPPY with our decision to stay here. The King-size suite was immaculate, the amenities where top-notch. Kudos, Home-Towne Suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book the King Size Suite with Whirlpool tub!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BamaGirl59
Business
Spring Hill, TN
Apr 2, 2012

never stay again

Room very outdated. Left over coffee from previous guest in pot. Bed was very hard, Had to call to get sheets and pillow for couch. No amenities except for 1 shampoo and coffee. No hair dryer. Next pm, still coffee left in pot from am. No pool and never found jacuzzi. We needed to refrigerator to keep food for a fundraiser cold, but if u do not need that or an oven, opt for a better quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurant options nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duhale
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It was all good

I loved this Hotel, its the one that i ALWAYS stay at when i go to Tuscaloosa. But this time i was a little disappointed that i got a handi-capped room, It made things a little less homely. But still the hotel stay was great the bed was great TV great.... I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bs828
Business
Mobile
Nov 21, 2011

Great place to spend the night before the game

Conveinently located especially for out of towners not overly familar with the city. Great helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGM1262
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

home towne suites

Efficient. Great location. Friendly. Basic hotel with everything you need for a weekend. A Target right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Bryant Denny Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ynnejjenny
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Pretty good stay

The staff was really nice, but the room was only so-so. The comforter and bathroom weren't very clean. The location was convenient, next to a Target and the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DePalmas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DimaCA2011
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Pretty convenient and cheap stay

Nothing spectacula but clean and cheap! I have stayed here twice and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momsbee
Business
Coden,Alabama
Nov 4, 2011

Family Outting

Beds were to hard and the room stank pretty bad. Had to get a candle to burn for the smell. I think it was smoked in and it was a non smoking room. I have slept in way better. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duhale
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Fantastic

This was actually a VERY good hotel for the price, I actually had to check in a night earlier than i booked and they were more than helpful with the whole process. The staff was very friendly, kind and very informative. The room was PERFECT size for me and my boyfriend. It had its own kitchen and wifi. It was a very relaxing weekend. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Just a random tip, if your not from Tuscaloosa like me be aware that on Sundays, No shopping places open before 1:30pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DMarston
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Oct 10, 2011

disappointed

first of all, the room i reserved on orbitz was a double queen smoking room with kitchenette. when we went to check in, they told us that room was no longer available but that they would put us in nonsmoking room. they did not apologize nor offer an explanation nor offer a discount. we wont be going back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crimson Tide
Business
Alabama, USA
Oct 10, 2011

single night stay

room had smell of cheap room freshener, probably had guests with pets at some point, no shampoo or other toilet amenities, no bedsheets/covers for pull out bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top