$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
View map of 1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
royalred
Business
tuscaloosa, al
Jul 16, 2013

unprofessional!

I drove 3.5 hrs to get to Tuscaloosa only to discover that this hotel gave my room to another guest. I reserved a room with a king bed but found two queen beds in my room. When I asked about it they said that the guest occupying the king room decided to extend their stay so they "upgraded" me to this room. Where do you change reservations without notifying the guest first? I am one person "upgrading" me to a room with two small beds instead of one big bed does me no good. I travel a lot for business and if I ever wanted to extend a stay they granted it ONLY if the room wss available which is was NOT because I reserved it. They should have given the other people the option to "upgrade" especially since I had reserved my room two weeks in advance. Lastly they showed no regard or remorse for my inconvenience and said they could refund my money and I could go somewhere else when every other hotel was booked and I was left without a place to stay. Be careful booking here because you may not get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey Hayes77
Business
Cincinnati, OHIO
Jun 24, 2013

Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused. They made us feel very invited and went above beyond in accommodating our needs. VERY HAPPY with our decision to stay here. The King-size suite was immaculate, the amenities where top-notch. Kudos, Home-Towne Suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book the King Size Suite with Whirlpool tub!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RELAXED MOM36
Business
TUSCALOOSA, AL
Mar 31, 2013

AWSOME

I HAD AN AMAZING TIME AT HOME TOWN SUITES. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. THERE WAS TWO FAMILY'S DOWN THE HALL AND YOU COULDN'T EVEN TELL THAT'S HOW QUIET IT WAS. I WILL BE RETURNING BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roll Tide Fan
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Nov 14, 2012

Trip to visit family

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in Tuscaloosa and my preferred hotel in the area. It is in a great location, close to everything yet in a quiet location. The hotel staff was great and the room is roomy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Moon BBQ is a must while in Tuscaloosa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tonya Baxter
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Aug 19, 2012

Worst hotel I've slept in personally - think twice!!

First, I booked a NONSMOKING w/2 queen beds and was given a room w/double beds and wreaked of cigarette smoke so strong all my luggage now smells. I had to get up early and go sit in my car to get fresh air while my husband and daughter got ready because my head was pounding from result of smoke odor. The room was filthy. Stains on sheets, grime in corners of bathroom floors and creases of cabinet doors, back lid of toilet (yuk!) and only 1 of the 5 vanity lights in bathroom worked. My daughter and I actually wanted to sleep in the car but my husband said no (for safety) and only reason we stayed was we called around and there was no rooms in entire city. As for safety, all exterior doors were left open and you didn't even have to have anything to get in. Felt very unsafe as my daughter and I were walking from the very back building where you have to inconveniently check in, and then walk back to the front bldg to room. We worried so much about bed bugs we didn't sleep at all. The entire MOTEL smelled bad. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Asked for money back because it was not what we booked but manager did not call us back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OKC Frequent Traveler
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 13, 2012

Very Disappointing

Terrible! The only positive is the night front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worth the stay
Business
North Carolina
May 22, 2012

Professional

The hotel was a perfect stay for the event we were at. The staff was very professional, the rooms clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry2
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
May 15, 2012

convenient place

staff very friendly and warm upon arrival had to ask for shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BamaGirl59
Business
Spring Hill, TN
Apr 2, 2012

never stay again

Room very outdated. Left over coffee from previous guest in pot. Bed was very hard, Had to call to get sheets and pillow for couch. No amenities except for 1 shampoo and coffee. No hair dryer. Next pm, still coffee left in pot from am. No pool and never found jacuzzi. We needed to refrigerator to keep food for a fundraiser cold, but if u do not need that or an oven, opt for a better quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurant options nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duhale
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It was all good

I loved this Hotel, its the one that i ALWAYS stay at when i go to Tuscaloosa. But this time i was a little disappointed that i got a handi-capped room, It made things a little less homely. But still the hotel stay was great the bed was great TV great.... I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top