$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

2 stars
1602 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
187 reviews
Southern Friendly.

At check~in things didn't go as smooth as possible. But, during the next two days, they more than... See full review

  • Cali Bama Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused.... See full review

  • Tracey Hayes77
  • Jun 24, 2013
Tuscaloosa is located in Alabama’s center of industry, commerce, healthcare, and education. Home-Towne Suites of Tuscaloosa offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Tuscaloosa features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Conveniently located minutes from University of Alabama's campus, within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area.

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Rooms

2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 Queen Studio w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/So
1 BDRM King Suite w/Whirlpool/Sofa sleeper NS
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa
1 Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper So
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper Sofa No Smoking
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleepe
1 BDRM King/Queen Suite w/sleeper sofa NS
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Slee
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa NS
1 BDRM King/Queen Ste w/Whrlpl/S
King/Queen Suite with whirlpool/sofa sleeper/NS
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
2 Queen Bed Suite No Smoking
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Slee
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa ADA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1974 -87.5155
Nearby airports
(BHM), 55.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 1.8 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msy L. Bradley
Hntsville,AL
Mar 23, 2014

Good

The staff were all nice, the room was clean, and there were no bad things to report. Mary L. Bradley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Good location!

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanana1973
tuscaloosa al
Mar 18, 2014

night out with the hubby

Had a wonderful stay. Very quiet and relaxing.would def. Stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bama Parent
Fallston, MD
Aug 22, 2013

It's no Marriott

The room was acceptable considering the rate. The location was good if you need to be near the Univ. of Alabama Campus. The hallways had a strange odor and the elevator was not working consistently causing a few trips down the steps. Breakfast was very sparse with little more than coffee, OJ and prepackaged danishes and breakfast sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valeriec
Harrison, NY
Aug 22, 2013

Perfect Location for daughter attending UA

This location was close to our daughters apartment at the Woodlands and also to Target - where we went several times. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and informative about the area. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl UA mom
Virginia
Aug 19, 2013

it was ok, but several things lacking for a suite

It was Ok, but there were several things missing. First of all, after taking a shower, went to find the hair dryer, and there wasn't one. I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't have a hair dryer. Also, there was no bedding for the sofa bed and only 2 washcloths. There were only 2 coffee/tea mugs, so couldn't all have hot drinks in the room. All items were available, but had to call and request all of the missing items which was inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bama grad mon
Alabama
Aug 10, 2013

Didn't get the room I booked!

Called in my way to Tuscaloosa to confirm reservation. Had booked a double queen beds with sleeper sofa. Was told there was only one queen bed in the room with no sleeper sofa. After over an hour on the phone with cheap tickets, they eventually gave us TWO rooms for the price of one. Not what I wanted because that meant splitting up my family...not ideal to me. They hotel did accomadate us but not in the way that my reservation was stated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
royalred
tuscaloosa, al
Jul 16, 2013

unprofessional!

I drove 3.5 hrs to get to Tuscaloosa only to discover that this hotel gave my room to another guest. I reserved a room with a king bed but found two queen beds in my room. When I asked about it they said that the guest occupying the king room decided to extend their stay so they "upgraded" me to this room. Where do you change reservations without notifying the guest first? I am one person "upgrading" me to a room with two small beds instead of one big bed does me no good. I travel a lot for business and if I ever wanted to extend a stay they granted it ONLY if the room wss available which is was NOT because I reserved it. They should have given the other people the option to "upgrade" especially since I had reserved my room two weeks in advance. Lastly they showed no regard or remorse for my inconvenience and said they could refund my money and I could go somewhere else when every other hotel was booked and I was left without a place to stay. Be careful booking here because you may not get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey Hayes77
Cincinnati, OHIO
Jun 24, 2013

Best Value for a Four-Five Star hotel!!

The best hotel in Tuscaloosa!!! The staff was amazingly nice and very customer service focused. They made us feel very invited and went above beyond in accommodating our needs. VERY HAPPY with our decision to stay here. The King-size suite was immaculate, the amenities where top-notch. Kudos, Home-Towne Suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book the King Size Suite with Whirlpool tub!!

Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RELAXED MOM36
TUSCALOOSA, AL
Mar 31, 2013

AWSOME

I HAD AN AMAZING TIME AT HOME TOWN SUITES. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. THERE WAS TWO FAMILY'S DOWN THE HALL AND YOU COULDN'T EVEN TELL THAT'S HOW QUIET IT WAS. I WILL BE RETURNING BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roll Tide Fan
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Nov 14, 2012

Trip to visit family

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in Tuscaloosa and my preferred hotel in the area. It is in a great location, close to everything yet in a quiet location. The hotel staff was great and the room is roomy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Full Moon BBQ is a must while in Tuscaloosa

Back to menu Return to top