Econo Lodge Inn & Suites ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$66
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
1.9 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is ideally located off Interstate 59 and Interstate 20, only two miles from the University of Alabama and University Mall. This Tuscaloosa hotel is also close to Lake Lurleen State Park, Moundville Archaeological Park, DCH Regional Medical Center, the Bryant Conference Center and the Paul W. Bryant Museum. Special features and amenities include free deluxe continental breakfast, free coffee in the lobby and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool. All spacious guest rooms feature cable television with HBO, coffee makers, refrigerators and microwaves. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms have hair dryers.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.8 / 5
$52
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$58
Guest score 2.3 / 5
$49

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor tennis

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • FAX
  • News stand

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • In room movies

Reviews

1.9 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.9/5
  • Comfort: 2.1/5
  • Location: 3.5/5
  • Value: 2/5

Gross

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2014
Do not stay at this hotel if you want to leave feeling clean. The room was gross!

| Foley, AL Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Needs a little work

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 29, 2012
The hotel was not clean and in need of some major repairs and updating. We found a used towel hanging up in the shower from the previous occupants. The toilet would never stop running after flushing. The table had a broken leg and would not stay together. The bathroom ceiling and shower had mold growing on them. The shower valve would not hold pressure when converted from the tub to the shower, so it was a slow trickle at best. There were were beer bottle caps behind the night stand in about 2 inches of dust. The walls had been touched up over the years so many times and none of the paint matched up. Nonetheless, when we booked the room for the football game, this was the only hotel with rooms available, so it was our only choice. Thank goodness my wife in advance decided to bring our own sheets, pillows, and blankets because it was not clean. This is a $50/per night room at best!

| Destin, Florida Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

traveling through

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 10, 2012
The room was very dissapointing after seeing the review and paying a higher price for a good room. Some of the fixtures were rusty, the floors were dirty and the sink was cracked and dirty looking. The walls needed paint badly and looked dirty. I will probably not stay at an Econo Lodge again.

| SC Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Won't be a repeat visitor

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 16, 2011
While this hotel met our basic need for beds, there were some significant drawbacks -- (1) though designated a non-smoking room, cigarette smoke from a nearby room filtered in through our bathroom vent; (2) the toilet tank leaked onto the floor, (3) the ironing board had NO padding and was therefore unusable. Also, we arrived very late at night and were approached by a stranger in the parking lot who asked us for money. Very disconcerting.

| Hampton Roads, Virginia, USA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Football Weekend

Would recommend Fri, Sep 30, 2011
Good hotel for football weekends. We were only there for a few hours each day and it provided exactly what we needed.

Dining

Sonic, Taco Bell, Hardee's, Logan's Roadhouse

| Atlanta, GA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

EEEEWWWWW!!!!!!

Would not recommend Sat, May 14, 2011
Where to begin?! First of all, they checked me in without being present. I don't know how that is legal or ok in any way. In my opinion, it was not an $80 a night motel, but more of a pay-by-the-hour kinda place. There were holes in the bedspread, and the bottom of the bathtub was a greyish black. I will NEVER stay there again. The only way to describe it is EEEEWWWWW!!!

| Atlanta, GA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

nice an quiet

Would recommend Sun, Apr 17, 2011
I went to the Alabama spring game.an had a ball,i will use you again.

| tennessee Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

NEEDS TLC

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 28, 2010
less than average

| Tuscaloosa AL. Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

"A 1985 [*]"

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 18, 2010
When we drove up it looked like your standard nice hotel. The room was hideous! There was dirt and what looked like drink spills all over the walls and bathroom door. We were afraid to use the microwave due to it might BLOW up! The sheets were not clean along with the bathroom and shower. They clearly overcharged us for the room due to it being during football season and Alabama was playing. They needed to focus on revamping the rooms for the price they charged. Will definately NOT stay there again

| Dothan, AL Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Worst Hotel EVER!!

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 5, 2010
I booked a non-smoking room on [...] but when I got to the hotel they put me in a smoking room. The room smelled terrible and they did not want to change me to a new room. The manager also did not want to give me my money back. I had the WORST experience with the manager. I definitely would never stay there again and I wouldn't advise any of my friends to stay there. Thankfully [...] staff was able to help me get my money back. DONT STAY HERE!

| Miami, FL Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Coleman Coliseum 2.6 mi
Foster Auditorium 3 mi
Bryant-Denny Stadium 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$66
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016