$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

3 stars
View map of 3801 McFarland Boulevard E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-2403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Great deal, very nice surprise. Would recommend.

My friends and I stayed here on the way to an Auburn football game in Starkville. It was a great... See full review

  • Auburn Football Fan
  • Nov 14, 2014
CLE at University of Alabama

Great! I sincerely appreciated to hospitality. Will choose this motel again. See full review

  • CatherineMac
  • Oct 25, 2014
Guest at the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn is conveniently located to key area attractions in Tuscaloosa Alabama that are rich in history and traditions. Including The University of Alabama, Bryant Denny Stadium, Denny Chimes, Alabama Museum of Natural History, Foster Auditorium, DCH Regional Medical Center, Lewis and Faye Manderson Cancer Center, Frank Moody Music Building, Tuscaloosa Amphitheater and the Tuscaloosa VA Hospital. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn where guests experience the ultimate in superior customer care. The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn proudly offers 117 well-appointed guest rooms each complete with flat screen TVs and DirecTV satellite television with HBO®, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators and hairdryers. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a spacious courtyard, exercise facility, business services and guest business center. The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn is surrounded by approximately five well-maintained acres of land and provides an abundance of car, truck and motor coach parking at no additional cost. The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn is one of Tuscaloosas highest rated hotels for guest satisfaction on TripAdvisor receiving their Certificate of Excellence in the years 2014 & 2015. We would appreciate the opportunity to service all of your hotel accommodation needs while a guest in the great city of Tuscaloosa Alabama.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.2 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.8 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
1.22 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Dreamland BBQ
1.62 mile(s) from Dreamland BBQ, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, barbeque
Bento
4.23 mile(s) from Bento, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, has a sushi bar
Hong Kong King
1.71 mile(s) from Hong Kong King, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffet City
1.17 mile(s) from Buffet City, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's
0.92 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Jason's Deli
1.07 mile(s) from Jason's Deli, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Trey Yuen
0.45 mile(s) from Trey Yuen, fast food, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Chuck E Cheese's
1.69 mile(s) from Chuck E Cheese's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Pizza--for kids
Ryan's
2.02 mile(s) from Ryan's, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nano S.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

First (of many) visits to Tuscaloosa

My daughter and I went to visit University of Alabama as a possible college for this coming Fall. I went online to find hotels located close to the University and found Best Western. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting U of A. The location is about 5 minutes away from the college and EXTREMELY easy yo get to. Although I was a bit nervous when I pulled into the hotel…it is located in the middle of a parking lot, which was not the impression I got when looking at the photos online. However… the staff was delightful and the sleeping rooms were clean, updated and very quiet. Not to mention the complimentary breakfast was delicious. It was a place I will be sure to be staying at MANY times for the next 4 years!!! ROLL TIDE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furnacecreek
Business
roseville
Apr 6, 2015

friendly staff and clean rooms

Good location near the university. Staff was very professional and friendly and the complimentary hot breakfast was well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama Parents
Business
Alabama
Aug 19, 2014

Convenient to campus

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions for quick overnight visits to Bama. It is very convenient to campus as well as other establishments and major highways. Free breakfast is great and the staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Dance Super Mom
Business
Texas
Jul 20, 2014

Soccer regionals

We got in at midnight. The desk clerk was VERY accommodating , she was able to change my room to a ground floor room. We drove right up to our room. The breakfasts were wonderful, clean and always wiped & refilled. I didn't care for the eggs but I have fresh farms eggs daily;) When I went to the front area to ask for advice as to what to do in the area 2 staff members were having their lunch & 1 lady- I think Julia stopped eating to show me the coupon area & diagram a map for me! The front desk clerk was busy at that time. They were all happy & smiles;) I had a problem with my frig- it quit;( , they were VERY apologetic and replaced it & put all my food into the working one while we were at the soccer game. The front desk clerk--same one who took time away from her lunch---I think Juia(?) made sure to ask about the change with a follow up phone call. It was either rainy or we were at soccer games so we didn't use the pool. I gave it perfect stars as I saw the condition & saw other guests enjoying it. My only "complaint" would be the smell of the new black top:(. But it was smooth. I felt totally secure & safe at this location, I travel as a single mom with my children most of the time. Overall this was a Great 3 night stay & we would definitely stay here again if we visit the area again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed both Thai restaurants on university blvd. the Greek restaurant at the shopping mall just up the road towards the university Midland I think, was great! We have never been to a Capt D's & it was delicious & the staff & customers were so friendly!

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brody's Mom
Business
Athens, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Leary--but glad we stayed!

I booked this hotel online-which means sight unseen. When we arrived I was leary. The building is oddly situated behind a gas station and a restaurant and it is right off the interstate. The lobby was nice and the staff friendly. Our room was nice and smelled cleaned. The beds were comfy and the bathroom roomy. The pool area was nice too--just a little difficult with 3 yr old and no steps at entrance--but it was just for a quick swim so not a big deal. The drink machines did not work--I walked around the property to find a drink and the machines would not take the money. Overall, good price and clean room and convenient to lots of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located right off interstate--few miles drive to University of Alabama.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karmo
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 12, 2014

Average

No problems other than a bit noisy during the night -- and this was a weeknight. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crispy 1
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 27, 2014

school trip

Room was clean, staff was great. Nice and quiet. Breakfast was also very good. Had everything a growing boy could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PurplePaula
Business
Lebanon, IN
Mar 10, 2014

Comfortable; good value

The location is hard to access coming from campus. The rooms were neat and it was quieter than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaped dad
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend with family

The hotel was great! But I will never ever use booking agency again. The hotel room would have cost me 87.00 if I had gone direct with them. Booking agency charged me $109. Over $20 I could have used elsewhere! Live and learn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
collegetouringmom
Business
Vienna, VA
Feb 4, 2014

Excellent Staff

Spent 2 nights here while on college visits. Front desk and "maid service" were quite accommodating. Although near the interstate it wasn't too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's the restaurant right near the hotel was a bargain. Clean, friendly, good food.

Back to menu Return to top