$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

3 stars
3801 McFarland Boulevard E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-2403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
31 reviews
school trip

Room was clean, staff was great. Nice and quiet. Breakfast was also very good. Had everything a... See full review

  • Crispy 1
  • Mar 27, 2014
Great for football camp!

I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay. We stayed two nights. Breakfast was wonderful,... See full review

  • Chris Super Dad
  • Jun 13, 2013
Stay at this Tuscaloosa, Alabama hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions including the University of Alabama, Alabama Museum of Natural History and the Bama Belle Riverboat. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn where guests will experience the best in customer service and accommodations at an unbeatable value. Guests staying at this Tuscaloosa hotel will be conveniently near the University of Alabama, Bryant Denny Stadium, Paul Bear Bryant Museum, Battle Friedman House and DCH Regional Medical Center. The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn proudly offers 115 well-appointed guest rooms and suites each complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facilities and business services. The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn is close to a variety of outdoor activities including golfing, fishing and boating on nearby Lake Tuscaloosa. This Alabama hotel is also close to several historic sites including the Greenwood Cemetery, First African Baptist Church and the Jemison VanDeGraaf Mansion. The hotel also provides convenient access to the Tuscaloosa Airport. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

33.1739 -87.5245
Area served
Atlanta,, Tallahassee,, Talladega, Birmingham, Montgomery
Nearby airports
(BHM), 65.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Coleman Coliseum: 2.2 mi
  • Foster Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Bryant-Denny Stadium: 2.8 mi

Dining

Dreamland BBQ
1.62 mile(s) from Dreamland BBQ, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, barbeque
Hooter's
2.70 mile(s) from Hooter's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Bento
4.23 mile(s) from Bento, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, has a sushi bar
Los Tarascos
1.19 mile(s) from Los Tarascos, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Lone Star
1.89 mile(s) from Lone Star, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Cancun
1.15 mile(s) from Cancun, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
15th St Diner
3.06 mile(s) from 15th St Diner, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback
2.71 mile(s) from Outback, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Hong Kong King
1.71 mile(s) from Hong Kong King, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Trey Yuen
0.45 mile(s) from Trey Yuen, fast food, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Dance Super Mom
Texas
Jul 20, 2014

Soccer regionals

We got in at midnight. The desk clerk was VERY accommodating , she was able to change my room to a ground floor room. We drove right up to our room. The breakfasts were wonderful, clean and always wiped & refilled. I didn't care for the eggs but I have fresh farms eggs daily;) When I went to the front area to ask for advice as to what to do in the area 2 staff members were having their lunch & 1 lady- I think Julia stopped eating to show me the coupon area & diagram a map for me! The front desk clerk was busy at that time. They were all happy & smiles;) I had a problem with my frig- it quit;( , they were VERY apologetic and replaced it & put all my food into the working one while we were at the soccer game. The front desk clerk--same one who took time away from her lunch---I think Juia(?) made sure to ask about the change with a follow up phone call. It was either rainy or we were at soccer games so we didn't use the pool. I gave it perfect stars as I saw the condition & saw other guests enjoying it. My only "complaint" would be the smell of the new black top:(. But it was smooth. I felt totally secure & safe at this location, I travel as a single mom with my children most of the time. Overall this was a Great 3 night stay & we would definitely stay here again if we visit the area again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed both Thai restaurants on university blvd. the Greek restaurant at the shopping mall just up the road towards the university Midland I think, was great! We have never been to a Capt D's & it was delicious & the staff & customers were so friendly!

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brody's Mom
Athens, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Leary--but glad we stayed!

I booked this hotel online-which means sight unseen. When we arrived I was leary. The building is oddly situated behind a gas station and a restaurant and it is right off the interstate. The lobby was nice and the staff friendly. Our room was nice and smelled cleaned. The beds were comfy and the bathroom roomy. The pool area was nice too--just a little difficult with 3 yr old and no steps at entrance--but it was just for a quick swim so not a big deal. The drink machines did not work--I walked around the property to find a drink and the machines would not take the money. Overall, good price and clean room and convenient to lots of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located right off interstate--few miles drive to University of Alabama.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karmo
Nashville, TN
Jun 12, 2014

Average

No problems other than a bit noisy during the night -- and this was a weeknight. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crispy 1
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 27, 2014

school trip

Room was clean, staff was great. Nice and quiet. Breakfast was also very good. Had everything a growing boy could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PurplePaula
Lebanon, IN
Mar 10, 2014

Comfortable; good value

The location is hard to access coming from campus. The rooms were neat and it was quieter than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaped dad
Tuscaloosa, Al
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend with family

The hotel was great! But I will never ever use booking agency again. The hotel room would have cost me 87.00 if I had gone direct with them. Booking agency charged me $109. Over $20 I could have used elsewhere! Live and learn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
collegetouringmom
Vienna, VA
Feb 4, 2014

Excellent Staff

Spent 2 nights here while on college visits. Front desk and "maid service" were quite accommodating. Although near the interstate it wasn't too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's the restaurant right near the hotel was a bargain. Clean, friendly, good food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay Mom
Fairhope, AL
Oct 14, 2013

OK, but strange smell

There was a chemically smell in the room. Had to air our the room before we could tolerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIFFT
KENTUCKY
Aug 7, 2013

BAMA BOUND

I WAS DELIVERING MY DAUGHTER TO A U OF ALABAMA CAMP. SHE WILL BE ATTENDING COLLEGE THERE AS A FRESHMAN. THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT THIS MOTEL. WE WERE PLEASENTLY SURPRISED ,THE STAFF WAS WELL FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. THE MOTEL IS AN OLDER PROPERTY BUT THE ROOMS HAVE BEEN WELL KEPT, BEDDING UPGRADED AND THE BREAKFAST ROOM AND FOOD WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TURN LEFT OUT OF THE MOTEL AND GO UNDER THE INTERSTATE..GOOD SELECTION OF RESTAURANTS WITHOUT A BIG,BIG CROWD

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crimsrock
pensacola
Aug 6, 2013

no frills just a good place

nice staff, big pool, clean room, somewhat comfy beds alli all good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search