$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Super 8 Troy

2 stars
1013 Hwy 231 South, Troy, AL 36081
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
One Night - Great Stay

I came to Troy for business and decided to stay here due to being located on Hwy. 231 and somewhat... See full review

  • Jim Palmer
  • Sep 30, 2013
great location if you attending a Troys game

Excellent service and price for a Troy's game. There is a shuttle that runs between hotel and... See full review

  • Tom Sim
  • Sep 8, 2014
Welcome to Super 8 in Troy, AL, home of Troy State University. When you arrive at Super 8 Troy you will find a beautiful and clean facility with a friendly staff ready to serve you. We are centrally located to all of best restaurants and attractions the area has to offer. Our Super 8 is within 100 miles of the Gulf Coast beaches and less than 40 miles from Montgomery, AL. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor, unheated, seasonal pool. Come and stay with us we are excited to have you as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Veterans Memorial Stadium: 1,868 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Troy

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wales, FL
Dec 4, 2010

"Good Quality Getaway"

My short stay at super 8 motel was okay I just wish the maintenance was a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spanish Fort, AL
Dec 13, 2009

Graduation Experience

We went to Troy to attend the graduation ceremony at Troy University. Our room was ready for us (late check-in) and was clean and neat. It is very convenient to the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 14, 2009

Old and out of date, but close to TU

Apparently, part of motel has been updated, but not the part we were in. Staff was helpful with billing problem and got it cleared up fairly quickly. Room was out of date and needs refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 17, 2007

Overnight Stay

We were not happy with the room mainly because it smelled bad, carpet was filthy, and the toilet ran constantly. This is unacceptable and in the morning the toilet plugged up. Also, the cable was out for an hour in the morning and according to the desk it was because they were working on the internet. We drove 4 hours from Huntsville because we were attending student orientation at Troy University. We bought tickets to two football games and we will be staying at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's really only one good resturant - Red Robbin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top