$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Quality Inn Troy

2 stars
Highway 231 at US 29, P.O. Box 564, Troy, AL 36081
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Not pleased

First I would like to say that the staff was very friendly. I was very pleased with the customer... See full review

  • Rayna L.
  • Oct 13, 2014
Memory lane

Nothing special to the hotel. It served its purpose as a place to rest while attending homecoming... See full review

  • College FB traveler
  • Nov 20, 2012
The Quality Inn is just minutes from Troy University and Historic downtown Troy. Additionally, the hotel is just minutes from dining, shopping and entertainment including Troy University and the Move Gallery Trojan Stadium. Recently renovated, the hotel offers guestrooms with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair dryers, free wifi, and complimentary breakfast. This college town hotel welcomes bus tours, weddings, family reunions, business meetings in our spacious meeting rooms. After a busy day, enjoy a relaxing moment in our exercise room. We are pet friendly also. Hotel wifi is unavailable until further notice

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Veterans Memorial Stadium: 1,865.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Troy

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College FB traveler
Orlando, FL.
Nov 20, 2012

Memory lane

Nothing special to the hotel. It served its purpose as a place to rest while attending homecoming weekend at my undergraduate institution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rayna L.
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 13, 2014

Not pleased

First I would like to say that the staff was very friendly. I was very pleased with the customer service at this hotel. On the other hand, the hotel itself was not up to par. I had no air in my room for the first night of my stay, and yes it was extremely hot! They did move me to another room with air the next day. Both rooms were not that clean. I found hair in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
softball trip
Business
troy alabama
May 13, 2013

over paid for what we got

the parking lot to begin with was creepy. dark and cracked up everywhere.. then there were no soap or other toiletries that you usually have available. The pool and the hot tub were both closed even though they looked like they were fine. The staff just said they were closed. The sofa that made a bed was very uncomfortable. The good things were that the staff was very nice and the lobby and breakfast area was clean and nice and easy to access.I feel i did not get what i paid for. I paid $30 less the night before at a micortel and was much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College FB traveler
Business
Orlando, FL.
Nov 20, 2012

Memory lane

Nothing special to the hotel. It served its purpose as a place to rest while attending homecoming weekend at my undergraduate institution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Troy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Troy

Chose for location to University. Inexpensive but the room was not the quaility of a good Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top