$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Troy

3 stars
115 Troy Plaza Loop, 115 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Friendly staff

Room was bigger than expected. Was pleased with helpful staff. Loved the Starbucks breakfast. See full review

  • Anna mom
  • Jun 27, 2014
Church meeting

The room was extremely clean. My wife always brings her cleaning supplies in order to redo the... See full review

  • El Nathan
  • Dec 24, 2013
If youre looking for a great hotel in Troy, Alabama, youll love the Courtyard Troy – one of the newest hotels in the region. Our Troy hotel is near Troy University, as well as attractions like Troy Sportsplex, Pioneer Museum of Alabama, and the Pike County Cultural Arts Center. Our hotel is also convenient to Fort Rucker, as well as Sikorsky, Lockheed Martin, CGI, and Troy Regional Medical. Look for us just south of Montgomery and Auburn, and north of Dothan. Each of our stylish rooms and suites offers free Wi-Fi, a 32 flat-screen TV, and upscale bedding. Our modern lobby features media pods, communal seating, a business library, meeting room, and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen with up-to-date news and events. Drop by The Bistro for delicious breakfasts and dinners as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Unwind in our sparkling pool or fitness room, or around our cozy outdoor fire pit. Few hotels in Troy can match our attention to detail, so book a room or suite today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Troy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Veterans Memorial Stadium: 1,868.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Troy

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna mom
Business
Pace, fl
Jun 27, 2014

Friendly staff

Room was bigger than expected. Was pleased with helpful staff. Loved the Starbucks breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Nathan
Business
Florida
Dec 24, 2013

Church meeting

The room was extremely clean. My wife always brings her cleaning supplies in order to redo the cleaning process. This is one of the few occasions where she sprayed the beds. That's impressive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveller 05
Business
Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel's front desk staff was less than accommodating because we purchased our room through a third party. They made us feel like outsiders. I would only recommend this hotel because the other hotels in the area are so atrocious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Troy University Campus is beautiful. Also Montgomery, AL has some nice historical attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillip aka Pops
Business
Hartselle, Alabama
Dec 18, 2012

Fantastic Accomadations for Troy graduate and family

The staff were very polite and efficient. The room was amazing!!! The mattress on the bed was Awesome!!!! I wouldn't mind having one of those at home. This was a pleasurable stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Troy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbt14
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2009

Great Hotel!

Best hotel in Troy! The lobby and outdoor area with firepit have a very welcoming, comfortable feel. The room was also very comfortable and clean. Shower had great water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top