$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

3 stars
View map of 100 Hunters Mountain Pkwy, Troy, AL 36079-5885

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Place

We had to book a motel at the last minute for a family emergency and booked it at this motel. the... See full review

  • Robert B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Nice place to stay!

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful! The bed was very comfortable! You had... See full review

  • Troy University Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Troy Inn! Hotels in Troy are known for offering the best in southern hospitality, and our staff members are committed to making your stay great. At our BEST WESTERN Troy, we offer a great location close to many of the region's top attractions. Troy, AL hotels are competitively priced and provide a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Enjoy the brand loyalty that only a BEST WESTERN Troy hotel can provide, and rest assured that your trip will be seamless. From the best customer service to amenities like our indoor pool, the quality is unbeatable. Our non-heated pool is the perfect way to cool off after a day of exploration. Many guests stay at our Troy hotel to take in a Troy Trojans football game. Others are in town for the famous Baseball Tourneys. From family reunions to softball tourneys, most guests are here for a special event, and we're committed to making your accommodations as comfortable and cozy as possible. If you need something, ask, and our staff will do everything possible to deliver. Other guests at our Troy hotel are here on business. Lockheed Martin brings in many out of town employees, and other local businesses also choose us for their traveling workers. Whether you're here for a special event or traveling on business, you deserve some peace and quiet. Each of our rooms is well-appointed so you can relax. Count on our Troy hotel to deliver world-class service and quality. We care about our guests, and it shows in how you're treated during your stay. Don't settle for anything less than a rejuvenating experience when traveling in Troy. We know exactly what it takes to make your vacation memorable, special and completely relaxing. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn and leave the rest to us! Welcome to Best Western.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Troy Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$37
2.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$37
3.0 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$54
3.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$96
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$58
3.0 / 5 2 reviews

BEST WESTERN Troy Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,32IN FLTSCRNTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,32IN FLTSCRNTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,REFRIG,32IN FLTSCRNTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Veterans Memorial Stadium: 1,866.8 mi

Dining

Ruby Tuesday's
4.00 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Monarca's
Across the street from Monarca's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Zaxby"s
3.50 mile(s) from Zaxby"s, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Country Barbecue
3.00 mile(s) from Country Barbecue, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut
Across the street from Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert B.
Family
Madison
Jan 26, 2015

Great Place

We had to book a motel at the last minute for a family emergency and booked it at this motel. the staff was helpful and the motel experience was great. Clean and up to date rooms. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy University Mom
Family
Wesley Chapel, Fl
Jul 2, 2014

Nice place to stay!

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful! The bed was very comfortable! You had everything you would need, including a refrigerator. The price was very affordable! The location was very close to Troy University and right off the interstate! Lots of amenities. The ice machine was right down the hall from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The half shell restaurant had great food!

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mathmom2013
Family
Alabama
Apr 4, 2013

Clean is not everything

The breakfast was the pits. Not many choices, not really a clean area. The coffee was watered down. Did not seem happy that reservation was through this company. The location of the hotel was fine. It was near to the eating places in town and was convenient for the purpose of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batmnz
Couples
Brandon, MS
Apr 2, 2013

family visit

Everything went very smoothly. Easy to find. Convenient location to campus. Nice room. Very nice and friendly staff. Quiet night. No problem with reservation nor late check in. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not sure there is any night life to speak of in Troy, AL unless the University has something going on at the time of your visit.

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
f350rincon
Business
Guntersville, AL
Mar 1, 2013

Above Average, Would Stay Again.

Nice above average hotel that I would definitely stay at again. Internet wireless speeds were 5MB down .5MB up which is better than most places. Streamed netflix with no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville
Apr 19, 2010

Beautiful rooms, thin walls

We have stayed at different hotels in Troy trying to find one we really like. I thought this was the one. Very nice rooms, nice staff, workout area, nice breakfast....until early the next morning when there was a group leaving at 6 and lots of banging around and then the man next door was coughing his head off. He sounded like he was in our room! Very thin walls. Oh and the air conditioner went off and on all night, kinda noisy. The next night we just turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latora17
Couples
Prattville, AL
Feb 28, 2010

The getaway I needed

Overall the hotel was great for a weekend getaway. I would consider going there again, but it would be even better if the rooms had a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lee's

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clay buddy
Single
birmingham, al
Feb 21, 2010

hotel review

easy access to main road; helpful and friendly staff; nice amenities of pool and fitness center; updated room features includes large, lovely bathroom and large screen TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ill
Jan 14, 2010

trip

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troy Mom
Family
Decatur, AL
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent Customer Service

It was quiet, I got alot of rest, very conveient to my child's college and to local eating spots. The staff was wonderful and I would go back there and stay at any time. The rooms were spotless and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top