$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

2 stars
410 Oak Mountain Circle, Pelham, AL 35124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome place for a one night stay!

My husband and I decided to take a one night vacation away from home. We love going to Oak Mountain... See full review

  • Newlywed Brit
  • Jul 7, 2014
Surprisingly fantastic!

Was leary at the price thinking it might not be up to par to say the least. Room was CLEAN, nice... See full review

  • Bobbydeanh
  • May 28, 2013
The Travelodge Pelham Birmingham, past recipient of the Pelham Landscape Beautification award, is easily accessible from I-65, Ex. 246. We are adjacent to the Verizon Wireless Music Center (formerly the Oak Mountain Amphitheatre) and to the Pelham Civic Complex, 4.5 miles from the Pelham Racquet Club and 60 miles from the Talladega Super Speedway. We are within .5 mile of 17 plus restaurants. The Travelodge Pelham Birmingham offers our guests FREE wireless access in all rooms, FREE pass to the PowerHouse Gym during your stay, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Long Distance Calls and 99 cable channels including Showtime. Efficiency rooms are also available. Sorry, we do not accept pets. We do not have a pool.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Pelham Birmingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3253 -86.7877
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Brit
Trussville, Alabama
Jul 7, 2014

Awesome place for a one night stay!

My husband and I decided to take a one night vacation away from home. We love going to Oak Mountain so we wanted something close by. We also wanted something that was very inexpensive as well as something close to restaurants. Travelodge had it all. It was the closest to Oak Mountain and seconds away from over 17 restaurants!! We paid less than $60 for our room and when we got there, we were surprised to see they had a mini fridge and microwave as well as cable TV. The bed was not a 5 star but was comfortable none the less. We were very pleased with the value of the room and the safety of this hotel. It was clean & a good size. We even got an extra hour before having to check out! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay in this area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oak Mountain State Park

Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucky s
rochester,mn
Jun 23, 2013

ok for the price

hallways not cooled side doors not locked but for 49 dollars travelodge was ok right off interstate 65

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbydeanh
Brunswick
May 28, 2013

Surprisingly fantastic!

Was leary at the price thinking it might not be up to par to say the least. Room was CLEAN, nice and staff was very accomodating! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
robcross72
Pelham, Alabama
May 27, 2013

Horrible!

This hotel was awful! The pictures online of the rooms were nothing like what we actually had. The rooms were tiny. Me and my two sons were stepping all over each other. The service was horrible. Had to beg everyday for towels and they would only give us two each day and there was three of us staying there. The fridge and microwave in the room did not work. We were able to connect to the wifi but the signal was so poor it constantly cut out. Also, the distance from the Hoover Met was listed as 4 miles, which was a big reason I chose this hotel, but it was actually nearly 10 miles away. I may have saved 5 bucks a night over the competition but it was definitely not worth it. I will never stay at this or any other Travel Lodge ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andysl33
Millport, al
Apr 29, 2013

ok but with issues.

The Room Smelled Of Mold But Could Be Due To Age. The Microwave Worked. The Fridge Worked. The Television Worked. The Only Major Issue Was The Toilet. It Did Not Work. They Did Offer To Put Us In A Different Room.But Did Not Take. Excellent Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlielibrarian
Oklahoma
Nov 22, 2012

;Good value located close to Interstatw

Clean well-appointed room. Continental breakfast limited to coffee, juice, muffin, and cereal. Room smelled of deoderant probably to cover for smoker in this smoke free room. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just one thanks
Livingston,TX
Nov 18, 2012

Allergy challenge

Non smoking room smelled good when door opened but once laid down could smell cigarette smoke in the pillows and comforter. Bathroom had a lot of mold in the baseboard corners. Not a good visit for my allergies. Is conveniently located off the highway. Also given a upstairs room and no elevator available. If climbing stairs is a challenge you may address this at reservation. Night clerk said she was not authorized to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelly d
charleston, sc
Sep 28, 2012

You can't beat it for the price

Free wi-fi, clean rooms, great staff---it's not the newest hotel and it doesn't necessarily have fancy amenities like swimming pools and the like, but copy and fax services plus free wi-fi had me at the get go. The manager even called us after we got to the room to make sure it met with our approval. I have stayed here twice and the location can't be beat, right off the interstate and there are a multitude of restaurants around. We skipped the in-room coffee and continental breakfast and went with Dunkin' Donuts instead, but I liked the option. If you want a clean place to stay that's easy to get to and safe, stay here. I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in town. If you want the fancy amenities, choose somewhere else, but this had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Babyblueeyes2006
Mississippi
Jul 3, 2012

Horrible

When we got there outside looked good but hmmm not on the side where we went to our room. First door alarm was broken to enter cafe to come in. Then floors where ripped and dirty as can be. In our room sink had rust all over it toilet was nasty. Carpet nasty. Phone dust work. Cable went out 10 mins after writing there did not come back till next morning no Internet for hotel Pretty much will never stay at a travel lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billsoccer
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Good value for low cost

This is a clean and quiet hotel in close proximity to Pelham. I've stayed there twice and will do so again. I've had 2 problems - a dirty refrigerator once and a problem with the reservation last time. The staff is friendly and has fixed both problems, though it's a little disconcerting that such problems occur. If you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere - this is just a place to lay your head down at night at the cheapest prices around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top