$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

2 stars
230 Cahaba Valley Road, 230 Cahaba Valley Road, Pelham, AL 35124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice hotel for early Dr's appointment next day.

The hotel and room were beautiful and comfortable. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were so nice to relax in... See full review

  • Mama nature
  • Jan 28, 2014
Excellent find!

Just driving through and needed a place to stay so I searched the internet. The price was a bit on... See full review

  • Natalie Jane
  • Nov 24, 2013
At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Pelham, we welcome you to a place where Southern charm and hospitality are immeasurable. Convenient to Oak Mountain State Park, near the Pelham Civic Complex and Verizon Amphitheater. We take pride in providing outstanding service and superb accommodations. Only minutes from Birmingham, Hoover, UAB, University of Montevallo, Samford University, American Village,Vulcan Park, Hoover Met, and the fabulous Riverchase Galleria and Patton Creek Malls. You will enjoy your stay whether here for work or play. From the exciting Alabama Adventure Amusement Park to the serene Aldridge Gardens to the new Ballantrae Golf Course, there is something here for everyone. From golfing to Pelham Racquet club tennis to Oak Mountain State Park.

Hotel Map

33.3324 -86.7894
Area served
Pelham
Nearby airports
Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport, (BHM), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Margarita Grill
Tex-Mex Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama nature
Freeport, Florida
Jan 28, 2014

Nice hotel for early Dr's appointment next day.

The hotel and room were beautiful and comfortable. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were so nice to relax in after a long trip. Only issue was the first room we were given had a faulty thermostat. Guest services came in and tried to remedy the problem but were unable so she gave us a new room on the same floor right away so it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to hospitals

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappybjhu
Louisiana
Nov 28, 2013

Nasty and noisy

Hotel room smelled terrible, bathtub had hair in it as well as the sink. People kept running up and down the hall at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie Jane
Navarre, FL
Nov 24, 2013

Excellent find!

Just driving through and needed a place to stay so I searched the internet. The price was a bit on the high side for our family, but it had great reviews so we decided to bite the bullet and I am glad we did! This hotel is new and it shows! It is beautifully decorated and very clean. Nice new TV. We happened to arrive on a day they were serving a manager's reception!! They had a delicious spread of fruit, cheese, meat, and a spaghetti/chili dish. They also had boxed wine and beer. We didn't even need to go out for dinner, saving us the cost of a family of four dining out. The hot breakfast was also very good. The only downside was their sauna was broken and the "heated" pool wasn't turned on to full warm and was too cold to swim in for very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starfish5
Lagrange, GA
Oct 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable and good breakfast

Easy to check in, comfortable beds, quiet, and had a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitmans in Tennessee
Nashville, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Great Experience

We stayed here as a stop over on a longer trip. It was my husband myself and two kids. I really liked this hotel. It was clean, the staff were incredibly friendly and I think the breakfast was the best I've ever had. Although we didn't use the amenities, they were available and nice, indoor pool, gym, etc. We paid around $100 for the night, but if we'd gotten that good of a breakfast at any place like IHOP or Cracker Barrel, it would have easily run us $40, so overall, it was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaeganW
St. Louis
Jun 8, 2013

Beautiful!

The hotel was great! Newly built, decorated nicely, very very clean! The continental breakfast was awesome, make your own waffles, or choose from eggs, sausage, hot oatmeal, donuts, danishes. I would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upscale Mexican restaurant in same parking lot

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DomR
Pensacola
May 20, 2013

super friendly staff

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. They allowed me to do a late checkout and thanked me for my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery, AL
Nov 1, 2010

Loved it!

Arrived there a little early and they offered to allow us to check in a few hrs ahead if they had the room available, but they didnt. The offer was still kind.The rooms are extremely neat and nice. I had previously stayed at The Sheraton in Birmingham one of the biggest hotels there the weekend before this one and I say this hotel was way better and cheaper than the Sheraton. Will consider staying here every visit to the Birmingham area.The location is perfect stright shot to the mall, walmart,resturants and the interstate!!! Wish I could have stayed more than one night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery, AL
Nov 1, 2010

Loved it!

Arrived there a little early and they offered to allow us to check in a few hrs ahead if they had the room available, but they didnt. The offer was still kind.The rooms are extremely neat and nice. I had previously stayed at The Sheraton in Birmingham one of the biggest hotels there the weekend before this one and I say this hotel was way better and cheaper than the Sheraton. Will consider staying here every visit to the Birmingham area.The location is perfect stright shot to the mall, walmart,resturants and the interstate!!! Wish I could have stayed more than one night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 10, 2010

Fairfield Inn in Pelham, AL

The Fairfield Inn at Pelham is a beautiful place to stay. It is brand new so everything at the moment is perfect. The staff is helpful and very nice when ask for anything, from extra towels to directions to restaurants. I am not sure about how the work the front desks now but with the internet age the use the work center like a reservation desk set-up also. Over all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive straight up 31 toward town.

Back to menu Return to top