$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Comfort Suites Pelham

2 stars
2235 Pelham Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
New, clean, friendly

This hotel is a great find. I was pleasantly surprised by the room & the service. See full review

  • David F
  • Jan 7, 2014
Good stay

The room was very clean, the lobby area attractive and the desk help very friendly. The cleaning... See full review

  • perkpino
  • Apr 21, 2012
The all suites hotel is brand new and conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include: Verizon Amphitheater, Pelham Civic Complex, Riverchase Galleria, the Hoover Met and world famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Come and enjoy the outdoor activities in nearby Oak Mountain State park. The park facilities include miles of biking and horseback trails, fishing, boating and golfing. If you are here on business the hotel is located in the heart of Cahaba Valley Office Park and Riverchase Business Park, so all of your appointments are just minutes away. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Pelham also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.3329 -86.7918
Nearby airports
Birmingham-Shuttlesworth Int, (BHM), 19.00, MI, N; Bessemer Airport, (EKY), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Chaba Valley/119

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Pelham

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Pelham

Reviewer score

2
Couple seeking comfort and adventure
Anniston, Alabama
May 8, 2011

What happened?

Upon our arrival we were "greeted" by a very unprofessionally dressed desk clerk who was also very unprofessional in her attitude towards the guests. We reserved one type of room and were given another type of room. This was not information that we received upon our arrival, but only after going to the room and coming back downstairs was the issue addressed. After that, the desk clerk only made excuses and was very nonchalant about the entire situation. We were informed that we could talk to the manager in the morning who was equally rude and unprofessional. The staff at this hotel is in desperate need of a change. One front desk clerk held personal telephone calls throughout the day on her cell phone. We probably wouldn't have noticed her conversations; however, she spoke very loudly so that the entire lobby could hear. The room was clean, but because of the change in our room type, it was not as comfortable as rooms that we previously had at this hotel. Nevertheless, the hotel is close to a variety of things to do. We have had better stays at this hotel, and were very disappointed on this occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Pelham

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
PELHAM
Jan 10, 2010

EXPERIENCE

HAD AN GREAT TIME PEACE AND QUIET AS WELL AS RELAXATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Pelham

Reviewer score

4
David F
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 7, 2014

New, clean, friendly

This hotel is a great find. I was pleasantly surprised by the room & the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Pelham

Reviewer score

4
perkpino
MS
Apr 21, 2012

Good stay

The room was very clean, the lobby area attractive and the desk help very friendly. The cleaning staff was unkind to my wife however and that was not appreciated. The beds were ok, nothing to write home about (but they were clean and smelled good!). I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Pelham

Reviewer score

4
Couple seeking comfort and adventure
Alabama
Feb 15, 2011

A Really Good Stay

Hotel was in a pretty good area with lots of eating areas, activities, and shopping nearby. There was a pretty good exercise room; however, the treadmill was not working. It also had a good sized clean indoor pool, but we wish it was heated or maybe a whirlpool available. Overall, the stay was good, the staff was nice, breakfast was okay, and the place was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart was located next to the hotel and we were able to keep food that we got in the refrigerator in our room which saved money and was healthier than eating fast food.

Back to menu Return to top