$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

3 stars
100 Bishop Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on... See full review

  • Lunlin
  • Feb 1, 2014
Excellent Stop over

We stopped over on our way to Florida and again a week later on our way back. We will choose this... See full review

  • Ben Lots of Fun Traveler
  • Oct 15, 2013
Value venue for shoppers and outdoors enthusiasts
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers guests comfortable accommodations and budget-pleasing extras that make it a great choice for value-conscious business or leisure travelers. Located near Oak Mountain State Park, the largest state park in Alabama, with hiking, biking, fishing and golf, and Riverchase Galleria, the largest mall in the state, the Best Western at Oak Mountain is a great location for visitors on the go.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free passes to local fitness center
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are well-equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, large work spaces with complimentary Wi-Fi, direct-dial phones with data ports and complimentary local calls. Rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are generously outfitted with a microwave, coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator to make in-room dining convenient. Standard features also include an iron and ironing board, and hair-dryer.
Features
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers a complimentary hot breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. For those wanting to exercise, there is an on-site outdoor pool, while business travelers can find a meeting space and business services.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pelham Civic Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Riverchase Galleria Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Oak Mountain State Park (4.8 mi/7.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Downtown Birmingham (10 mi/16 km)
  • Birmingham Race Track (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space for 15 people
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free computers, and wireless printing

Hotel Map

33.3323 -86.7813
Area served
Birmingham
Nearby airports
(BHM), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Waffle House
0.10 mile(s) from Waffle House, open 24 hours
Applebee's
0.10 mile(s) from Applebee's
Cracker Barrel
0.10 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Texas Roadhouse
0.30 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse
2 Pesos
0.10 mile(s) from 2 Pesos
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's
Pizza Hut
0.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poorly treated guest
Alabama
Mar 31, 2014

Hotel Manager tried to hide in his office to avoid us.

The hotel itself was overall very clean and decent. I was pleased with the response of the front desk, but the hotel manager needs better relationship skills. I had an family emergency (Grandpa passed away) and needed to cut my trip short to return home immediately. I called the front desk and was politely informed, after she spoke to the manager, that I need to call the booking agency to initiate anything. I immediately called the booking agency, who placed me on hold to contact the manager of the hotel, and was informed the manager wasn't available to approve any changes. After I informed the booking agency the manager was there, they stayed on the phone (cell) while I went downstairs. Once I was at the front desk, the rep went straight to the manager's office and called him to come immediately. Finally, he came out, didn't talk to the booking agency rep who called the front desk again, and approved the change in plans. Afterwards, he tried to act innocent and polite, but I knew he intentionally ducked the phone calls. So I had to hold my comments to myself and get myself and my wife out of there as soon as I could, NOT to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunlin
Wisconsin
Feb 1, 2014

Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on top of things even though they were down in staff. She was helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was complimentary which is always a nice extra. We will definitely stay here again on our snowbird route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Alsip, Il
May 30, 2013

Leisure travel

Needed a room close to a relative for visit on way to Florida. This was close and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOUTHERN GAL SAL
MUSCLE SHOALS, AL
May 1, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

WE BOOKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF ITS LOCATION, WHICH IS NEAR THE AMPHITHEATER. IT IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. EMPLOYEES COULDN'T HAVE BEEN NICER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE PILLOWS WERE TOO SMALL.IF YOU ARE GOING TO AN EVENT AT THE AMPHITHEATER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO AMPHITHEATER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G-Pa
Cincinnati
Jan 31, 2011

ok

Check-in and check-out handled easily Breakfast was excellant. Rooms large ,clean,and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatorman76
Jackson, MS
May 31, 2010

Decent for the Price

The breakfast selction were incosistant only one day were we able to get waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
clear lake,mn
Apr 28, 2010

Very nice

Good service. Location easy to find. Dining optiosn within walking distance. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alton, IL
Apr 25, 2010

Pelham stop

This was a nice Best Western that accomodated us with whatever we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverchase Galleria Mall is a great place to shop and is only about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. This exit on the interstate is a great place to stop for the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crisfield, MD
Nov 3, 2009

Great Race Weekend

We stayed Saturday and Sunday nights for the NASCAR race at Talladega. The motel location was very convenient for interstate access. There were a large variety of restaurants nearby and stores if you needed supplies. The continental breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant just up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinch123
USA
May 6, 2007

Very nice stay

The Best Western Oak Mountain was a great place to stay. The check in was easy and quick. The room was big and the bed comfortable. It was easy to get to restaurants and attractions without having alot of noise (it is on a side street). The breakfast was great, eggs, bacon, cereal, etc. I would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby and on the next streets. Wal-Mart - left out of lot, left at light follow to end turn right (119)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search