$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

3 stars
View map of 100 Bishop Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1397

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on... See full review

  • Lunlin
  • Feb 1, 2014
Mountain Oak Inn

We had a great visit, went to the Bama game, this took us away from traffic and still close enough.... See full review

  • Tabrackt
  • Dec 1, 2014
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers guests comfortable accommodations and budget-pleasing extras that make it a great choice for value-conscious business or leisure travelers. Located near Oak Mountain State Park, the largest state park in Alabama, with hiking, biking, fishing and golf, and Riverchase Galleria, the largest mall in the state, the Best Western at Oak Mountain is a great location for visitors on the go.
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are well-equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, large work spaces with complimentary Wi-Fi, direct-dial phones with data ports and complimentary local calls. Rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are generously outfitted with a microwave, coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator to make in-room dining convenient. Standard features also include an iron and ironing board, and hair-dryer.
Property features
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers a complimentary hot breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. For those wanting to exercise, there is an on-site outdoor pool, while business travelers can find a meeting space and business services.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free passes to local fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Pelham Civic Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Riverchase Galleria Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Oak Mountain State Park (4.8 mi/7.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Downtown Birmingham (10 mi/16 km)
  • Birmingham Race Track (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space for 15 people
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free computers, and wireless printing
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Applebee's
0.10 mile(s) from Applebee's
Pizza Hut
0.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Cracker Barrel
0.10 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
2 Pesos
0.10 mile(s) from 2 Pesos
Waffle House
0.10 mile(s) from Waffle House, open 24 hours
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's
Texas Roadhouse
0.30 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Searching.
Business
Alabama
May 31, 2010

Not Good !

TV Screen was Partly Green, Party Normal, Party Yellow. Beds are poor quality and have plastic sheets. AC outside room sounded like a deisel engine idling. This property is yards from the interstate which is very loud. This room was next to the stairs which produced a constant stream of slamming doors. Housekeeping disturbed the room even though the do not disturb sign was out and the halls were vacuumed early Sunday AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

State Park Close.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poorly treated guest
Business
Alabama
Mar 31, 2014

Hotel Manager tried to hide in his office to avoid us.

The hotel itself was overall very clean and decent. I was pleased with the response of the front desk, but the hotel manager needs better relationship skills. I had an family emergency (Grandpa passed away) and needed to cut my trip short to return home immediately. I called the front desk and was politely informed, after she spoke to the manager, that I need to call the booking agency to initiate anything. I immediately called the booking agency, who placed me on hold to contact the manager of the hotel, and was informed the manager wasn't available to approve any changes. After I informed the booking agency the manager was there, they stayed on the phone (cell) while I went downstairs. Once I was at the front desk, the rep went straight to the manager's office and called him to come immediately. Finally, he came out, didn't talk to the booking agency rep who called the front desk again, and approved the change in plans. Afterwards, he tried to act innocent and polite, but I knew he intentionally ducked the phone calls. So I had to hold my comments to myself and get myself and my wife out of there as soon as I could, NOT to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis IN
Jul 17, 2011

Headache

The check in was a disaster! Even though we prepaid when we made the reservation, the reception clerk requested a different credit card to be able to get in; otherwise we couldn't. He claimed something about the credit card not going through. We checked on the spot with the credit card company and, of course the charges went through just fine at time of reservation. The hotel was clean but not spectacular and certainly overrated at 3 stars. We'll not use Best Western for sure next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abitibititibitititiibi
Business
Anderson, IN
May 27, 2013

OK, not great.

Very conveniently located. Pretty noisy, due to interstate proximity and other localized commotion (garbage trucks, other guests). Had some trouble most of the week logging on to the internet, usually had to submit several times before it would connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many good local restaurants around, mostly fast food. Applebee's was good, friendly wait staff. A local scone shop had some excellent fresh-baked scones.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatorman76
Business
Jackson, MS
May 31, 2010

Decent for the Price

The breakfast selction were incosistant only one day were we able to get waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Count 70
Business
Columbus, Oh.
Aug 14, 2011

At Home Feeling

Friendly sincere greeting, pleasant folks. Very well kept facility. Too noisey for me at night from tenants slaming the doors. I beleive the doors are designed to close hard,as the same problem was at the last Best Western I stayed at. The key cards seem to be a problem also, I prepaid for 2 nights and was locked out after the 1st. but, quickly corrected. The room had a chemical smell and damp as if it had been shampooed or deep cleaned. The room needed aired out which I tried the first night but it was not long enough, too hot to leave windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Mexican resturant west of the hotel on St. Rt. hwy.119 and O'charleys was good too. Same hwy.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Time to Stop
Business
Michigan
Nov 20, 2014

Nice Rest

Good place to stop on the way travelling. Rooms are nice and comfortable but get to breakfast early since they do not replenish supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonboi
Business
Brent al
Sep 16, 2014

pretty good

The staff & management were A+. The breakfast was good. Didn't get a chance to get in the pool. Bathroom was clean. The windows opens for fresh air. Bed was firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Baseball show case trip

The hotel was in a great location for us. We were close to each of the 4 fields we played on. The only negative is that it was two double beds and I wish they would upgrade to two queen beds. Boys enjoyed the breakfast. I was surprised (and a little disappointed) to see that there was a hotel that still offered smoking rooms. Our's was non-smoking but still had a bit of a cigarette odor. However, the staff was very helpful with that and once the air was turned on, it did go away. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codyknotts
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Great value

We had a great stay and We were pleased with the experience. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top