$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

3 stars
100 Bishop Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on... See full review

  • Lunlin
  • Feb 1, 2014
Excellent Stop over

We stopped over on our way to Florida and again a week later on our way back. We will choose this... See full review

  • Ben Lots of Fun Traveler
  • Oct 15, 2013
Your BEST WESTERN Pelham offers the best in southern hospitality along with spacious, quiet rooms perfect for a vacation or business trip. BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn is located in a great region, where it's easy for guests to travel locally and visit the top attractions. Choose BEST WESTERN Pelham for an enjoyable and stress-free trip. We offer easy access to the highway and an unbeatable location, and many local events are just a short drive from our Pelham hotel. Hotels in Pelham are known for providing the best in southern hospitality, and we always put our guests' comfort first. From luxury bedding to spacious rooms that are perfect for a romantic getaway or extended stay, we understand that location and comfort are both key when traveling. That's why we're committed to providing you with the best. There are a number of events and attractions near our Pelham hotel. Many guests are in town for an event at the State Park or to simply enjoy the great outdoors. Bike racing, horse shows and marathons are just a few of the activities happening at the park. Whether you're here to compete in your first marathon or prefer biking around the region, it's all possible just a few miles away. The Verizon Wireless Center and Pelham Civic Center are also great venues where special events happen year-round. From conventions to concerts, guests travel from around the country to participate. At our Pelham hotel, we're happy to host guests who need easy access to the centers. Where you stay is paramount for a great vacation. You deserve clean, comfortable accommodations along with the friendliest service in town. At this Pelham hotel, guests are treated like VIPs, and it's simple to travel around the region. Make sure your next getaway is fantastic by staying with us. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn and enjoy a great value!

Hotel Map

33.3323 -86.7813
Area served
Birmingham
Nearby airports
(BHM), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cracker Barrel
0.10 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Texas Roadhouse
0.30 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's
Waffle House
0.10 mile(s) from Waffle House, open 24 hours
2 Pesos
0.10 mile(s) from 2 Pesos
Pizza Hut
0.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Applebee's
0.10 mile(s) from Applebee's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Searching.
Business
Alabama
May 31, 2010

Not Good !

TV Screen was Partly Green, Party Normal, Party Yellow. Beds are poor quality and have plastic sheets. AC outside room sounded like a deisel engine idling. This property is yards from the interstate which is very loud. This room was next to the stairs which produced a constant stream of slamming doors. Housekeeping disturbed the room even though the do not disturb sign was out and the halls were vacuumed early Sunday AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

State Park Close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poorly treated guest
Business
Alabama
Mar 31, 2014

Hotel Manager tried to hide in his office to avoid us.

The hotel itself was overall very clean and decent. I was pleased with the response of the front desk, but the hotel manager needs better relationship skills. I had an family emergency (Grandpa passed away) and needed to cut my trip short to return home immediately. I called the front desk and was politely informed, after she spoke to the manager, that I need to call the booking agency to initiate anything. I immediately called the booking agency, who placed me on hold to contact the manager of the hotel, and was informed the manager wasn't available to approve any changes. After I informed the booking agency the manager was there, they stayed on the phone (cell) while I went downstairs. Once I was at the front desk, the rep went straight to the manager's office and called him to come immediately. Finally, he came out, didn't talk to the booking agency rep who called the front desk again, and approved the change in plans. Afterwards, he tried to act innocent and polite, but I knew he intentionally ducked the phone calls. So I had to hold my comments to myself and get myself and my wife out of there as soon as I could, NOT to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis IN
Jul 17, 2011

Headache

The check in was a disaster! Even though we prepaid when we made the reservation, the reception clerk requested a different credit card to be able to get in; otherwise we couldn't. He claimed something about the credit card not going through. We checked on the spot with the credit card company and, of course the charges went through just fine at time of reservation. The hotel was clean but not spectacular and certainly overrated at 3 stars. We'll not use Best Western for sure next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abitibititibitititiibi
Business
Anderson, IN
May 27, 2013

OK, not great.

Very conveniently located. Pretty noisy, due to interstate proximity and other localized commotion (garbage trucks, other guests). Had some trouble most of the week logging on to the internet, usually had to submit several times before it would connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many good local restaurants around, mostly fast food. Applebee's was good, friendly wait staff. A local scone shop had some excellent fresh-baked scones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatorman76
Business
Jackson, MS
May 31, 2010

Decent for the Price

The breakfast selction were incosistant only one day were we able to get waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Count 70
Business
Columbus, Oh.
Aug 14, 2011

At Home Feeling

Friendly sincere greeting, pleasant folks. Very well kept facility. Too noisey for me at night from tenants slaming the doors. I beleive the doors are designed to close hard,as the same problem was at the last Best Western I stayed at. The key cards seem to be a problem also, I prepaid for 2 nights and was locked out after the 1st. but, quickly corrected. The room had a chemical smell and damp as if it had been shampooed or deep cleaned. The room needed aired out which I tried the first night but it was not long enough, too hot to leave windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Mexican resturant west of the hotel on St. Rt. hwy.119 and O'charleys was good too. Same hwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codyknotts
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Great value

We had a great stay and We were pleased with the experience. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ansonmom
Business
Pelham,Al
May 28, 2012

Perfect location

This hotel was in the perfect location for my visit.The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Pop's" restaurant has the best homemade cobbler I have ever tasted

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOUTHERN GAL SAL
Business
MUSCLE SHOALS, AL
May 1, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

WE BOOKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF ITS LOCATION, WHICH IS NEAR THE AMPHITHEATER. IT IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. EMPLOYEES COULDN'T HAVE BEEN NICER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE PILLOWS WERE TOO SMALL.IF YOU ARE GOING TO AN EVENT AT THE AMPHITHEATER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO AMPHITHEATER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBKJ
Business
ok
May 8, 2013

Great if passing thru

state park is right next to hotel, caught a great concert for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top