$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

3 stars
100 Bishop Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on... See full review

  • Lunlin
  • Feb 1, 2014
Excellent Stop over

We stopped over on our way to Florida and again a week later on our way back. We will choose this... See full review

  • Ben Lots of Fun Traveler
  • Oct 15, 2013
Value venue for shoppers and outdoors enthusiasts
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers guests comfortable accommodations and budget-pleasing extras that make it a great choice for value-conscious business or leisure travelers. Located near Oak Mountain State Park, the largest state park in Alabama, with hiking, biking, fishing and golf, and Riverchase Galleria, the largest mall in the state, the Best Western at Oak Mountain is a great location for visitors on the go.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free passes to local fitness center
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are well-equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, large work spaces with complimentary Wi-Fi, direct-dial phones with data ports and complimentary local calls. Rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are generously outfitted with a microwave, coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator to make in-room dining convenient. Standard features also include an iron and ironing board, and hair-dryer.
Features
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers a complimentary hot breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. For those wanting to exercise, there is an on-site outdoor pool, while business travelers can find a meeting space and business services.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pelham Civic Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Riverchase Galleria Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Oak Mountain State Park (4.8 mi/7.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Downtown Birmingham (10 mi/16 km)
  • Birmingham Race Track (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space for 15 people
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free computers, and wireless printing

Hotel Map

33.3323 -86.7813
Area served
Birmingham
Nearby airports
(BHM), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Waffle House
0.10 mile(s) from Waffle House, open 24 hours
Applebee's
0.10 mile(s) from Applebee's
Cracker Barrel
0.10 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Texas Roadhouse
0.30 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse
2 Pesos
0.10 mile(s) from 2 Pesos
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's
Pizza Hut
0.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunlin
Wisconsin
Feb 1, 2014

Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on top of things even though they were down in staff. She was helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was complimentary which is always a nice extra. We will definitely stay here again on our snowbird route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
star shine she
Navarre, Fl
Mar 3, 2013

Weekend visit

I was having a headache day. It seemed everything that could go on did. The staff was very pleasent and helpful. I have arthritis that can flair up, and it was. i forgot some personal items, they had what I needed. Breakfast was good, I did wish for boiled eggs instead of patties. Coffee hot and fresh Juice cold. When time to leave I was running late. I got smiles at checkout .This was my second visit there. The only complaint, one of the doors card scanners was broken,and it was on the side I parked on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of restraunts close, from drive thru to dine in. They start at a short walk to short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HD MOM
MISSISSIPPI
Apr 15, 2013

PERFECT LOCATION

THIS HOTEL WAS LOCATED OFF OF THE BUSY STREET AND STILL IN A GREAT LOCATION. WHEN I WALKED INTO THE HOTEL, IT SMELLED CLEAN AND THE ROOMS THE SAME. BEDS WERE A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE BUT OVERALL I WAS VERY PLEASED! THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY NICE. BREAKFAST WAS TASTY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO NINO'S ITALIAN RESTAURANT YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben Lots of Fun Traveler
Goshen, Indiana
Oct 15, 2013

Excellent Stop over

We stopped over on our way to Florida and again a week later on our way back. We will choose this hotel next time we are passing through. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and places to shop. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean. There were plenty of clean towels and wash cloths. Our beds were firm and comfortable just the way we like them. The free breakfast was very good, plenty of choices, the coffee was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access from interstate

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinch123
USA
May 6, 2007

Very nice stay

The Best Western Oak Mountain was a great place to stay. The check in was easy and quick. The room was big and the bed comfortable. It was easy to get to restaurants and attractions without having alot of noise (it is on a side street). The breakfast was great, eggs, bacon, cereal, etc. I would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby and on the next streets. Wal-Mart - left out of lot, left at light follow to end turn right (119)

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crisfield, MD
Nov 3, 2009

Great Race Weekend

We stayed Saturday and Sunday nights for the NASCAR race at Talladega. The motel location was very convenient for interstate access. There were a large variety of restaurants nearby and stores if you needed supplies. The continental breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant just up the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grenada, MS
Apr 19, 2010

Great Memories

We were in town to enjoy "A Day Out with Thomas" in Calera. This motel was perfectly situatated between the Railroad Museum in Calera and the Galleria Mall in Hoover. Clean comfortable beds for weary travelers. We traveled with 3 adults, a 2 year old, and a 10 week old infant. What a wonderful sight at the end of an exciting day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codyknotts
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Great value

We had a great stay and We were pleased with the experience. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ansonmom
Pelham,Al
May 28, 2012

Perfect location

This hotel was in the perfect location for my visit.The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Pop's" restaurant has the best homemade cobbler I have ever tasted

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOUTHERN GAL SAL
MUSCLE SHOALS, AL
May 1, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

WE BOOKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF ITS LOCATION, WHICH IS NEAR THE AMPHITHEATER. IT IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. EMPLOYEES COULDN'T HAVE BEEN NICER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE PILLOWS WERE TOO SMALL.IF YOU ARE GOING TO AN EVENT AT THE AMPHITHEATER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO AMPHITHEATER

Back to menu Return to top

Change search