$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

3 stars
100 Bishop Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on... See full review

  • Lunlin
  • Feb 1, 2014
Excellent Stop over

We stopped over on our way to Florida and again a week later on our way back. We will choose this... See full review

  • Ben Lots of Fun Traveler
  • Oct 15, 2013
Value venue for shoppers and outdoors enthusiasts
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers guests comfortable accommodations and budget-pleasing extras that make it a great choice for value-conscious business or leisure travelers. Located near Oak Mountain State Park, the largest state park in Alabama, with hiking, biking, fishing and golf, and Riverchase Galleria, the largest mall in the state, the Best Western at Oak Mountain is a great location for visitors on the go.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free passes to local fitness center
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are well-equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, large work spaces with complimentary Wi-Fi, direct-dial phones with data ports and complimentary local calls. Rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are generously outfitted with a microwave, coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator to make in-room dining convenient. Standard features also include an iron and ironing board, and hair-dryer.
Features
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers a complimentary hot breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. For those wanting to exercise, there is an on-site outdoor pool, while business travelers can find a meeting space and business services.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pelham Civic Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Riverchase Galleria Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Oak Mountain State Park (4.8 mi/7.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Downtown Birmingham (10 mi/16 km)
  • Birmingham Race Track (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space for 15 people
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free computers, and wireless printing

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cracker Barrel
0.10 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Texas Roadhouse
0.30 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's
Waffle House
0.10 mile(s) from Waffle House, open 24 hours
2 Pesos
0.10 mile(s) from 2 Pesos
Pizza Hut
0.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Applebee's
0.10 mile(s) from Applebee's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wadew30
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jul 18, 2013

Really Nice Hotel for the Price

We had a really nice stay. They did forget to clean or room one day, but it was obviously just an honest mistake. They came in and took out the garbage and the wet towels, but they must have gotten side tracked and didn't come back. So, we had to got to the desk for fresh towels and garbage bags, but it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Saw's Soul Food on 41st street in Birmingham and take you food to Avondale Brewery next door to eat and drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
May 30, 2013

Leisure travel

Needed a room close to a relative for visit on way to Florida. This was close and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abitibititibitititiibi
Business
Anderson, IN
May 27, 2013

OK, not great.

Very conveniently located. Pretty noisy, due to interstate proximity and other localized commotion (garbage trucks, other guests). Had some trouble most of the week logging on to the internet, usually had to submit several times before it would connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many good local restaurants around, mostly fast food. Applebee's was good, friendly wait staff. A local scone shop had some excellent fresh-baked scones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBKJ
Business
ok
May 8, 2013

Great if passing thru

state park is right next to hotel, caught a great concert for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOUTHERN GAL SAL
Business
MUSCLE SHOALS, AL
May 1, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

WE BOOKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF ITS LOCATION, WHICH IS NEAR THE AMPHITHEATER. IT IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. EMPLOYEES COULDN'T HAVE BEEN NICER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE PILLOWS WERE TOO SMALL.IF YOU ARE GOING TO AN EVENT AT THE AMPHITHEATER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORT WALK TO AMPHITHEATER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HD MOM
Business
MISSISSIPPI
Apr 15, 2013

PERFECT LOCATION

THIS HOTEL WAS LOCATED OFF OF THE BUSY STREET AND STILL IN A GREAT LOCATION. WHEN I WALKED INTO THE HOTEL, IT SMELLED CLEAN AND THE ROOMS THE SAME. BEDS WERE A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE BUT OVERALL I WAS VERY PLEASED! THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY NICE. BREAKFAST WAS TASTY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO NINO'S ITALIAN RESTAURANT YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
star shine she
Business
Navarre, Fl
Mar 3, 2013

Weekend visit

I was having a headache day. It seemed everything that could go on did. The staff was very pleasent and helpful. I have arthritis that can flair up, and it was. i forgot some personal items, they had what I needed. Breakfast was good, I did wish for boiled eggs instead of patties. Coffee hot and fresh Juice cold. When time to leave I was running late. I got smiles at checkout .This was my second visit there. The only complaint, one of the doors card scanners was broken,and it was on the side I parked on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of restraunts close, from drive thru to dine in. They start at a short walk to short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ansonmom
Business
Pelham,Al
May 28, 2012

Perfect location

This hotel was in the perfect location for my visit.The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Pop's" restaurant has the best homemade cobbler I have ever tasted

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Count 70
Business
Columbus, Oh.
Aug 14, 2011

At Home Feeling

Friendly sincere greeting, pleasant folks. Very well kept facility. Too noisey for me at night from tenants slaming the doors. I beleive the doors are designed to close hard,as the same problem was at the last Best Western I stayed at. The key cards seem to be a problem also, I prepaid for 2 nights and was locked out after the 1st. but, quickly corrected. The room had a chemical smell and damp as if it had been shampooed or deep cleaned. The room needed aired out which I tried the first night but it was not long enough, too hot to leave windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Mexican resturant west of the hotel on St. Rt. hwy.119 and O'charleys was good too. Same hwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis IN
Jul 17, 2011

Headache

The check in was a disaster! Even though we prepaid when we made the reservation, the reception clerk requested a different credit card to be able to get in; otherwise we couldn't. He claimed something about the credit card not going through. We checked on the spot with the credit card company and, of course the charges went through just fine at time of reservation. The hotel was clean but not spectacular and certainly overrated at 3 stars. We'll not use Best Western for sure next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top