$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

3 stars
100 Bishop Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on... See full review

  • Lunlin
  • Feb 1, 2014
Excellent Stop over

We stopped over on our way to Florida and again a week later on our way back. We will choose this... See full review

  • Ben Lots of Fun Traveler
  • Oct 15, 2013
Value venue for shoppers and outdoors enthusiasts
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers guests comfortable accommodations and budget-pleasing extras that make it a great choice for value-conscious business or leisure travelers. Located near Oak Mountain State Park, the largest state park in Alabama, with hiking, biking, fishing and golf, and Riverchase Galleria, the largest mall in the state, the Best Western at Oak Mountain is a great location for visitors on the go.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free passes to local fitness center
Rooms
The 60 rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are well-equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, large work spaces with complimentary Wi-Fi, direct-dial phones with data ports and complimentary local calls. Rooms at the Best Western at Oak Mountain are generously outfitted with a microwave, coffee-maker and mini-refrigerator to make in-room dining convenient. Standard features also include an iron and ironing board, and hair-dryer.
Features
The Best Western at Oak Mountain offers a complimentary hot breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. For those wanting to exercise, there is an on-site outdoor pool, while business travelers can find a meeting space and business services.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pelham Civic Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Riverchase Galleria Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Oak Mountain State Park (4.8 mi/7.4 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Downtown Birmingham (10 mi/16 km)
  • Birmingham Race Track (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space for 15 people
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center with free computers, and wireless printing

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cracker Barrel
0.10 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Texas Roadhouse
0.30 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's
Waffle House
0.10 mile(s) from Waffle House, open 24 hours
2 Pesos
0.10 mile(s) from 2 Pesos
Pizza Hut
0.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut
Applebee's
0.10 mile(s) from Applebee's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grenada, MS
Apr 19, 2010

Great Memories

We were in town to enjoy "A Day Out with Thomas" in Calera. This motel was perfectly situatated between the Railroad Museum in Calera and the Galleria Mall in Hoover. Clean comfortable beds for weary travelers. We traveled with 3 adults, a 2 year old, and a 10 week old infant. What a wonderful sight at the end of an exciting day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabrackt
Business
Dalton, GA
Dec 1, 2014

Mountain Oak Inn

We had a great visit, went to the Bama game, this took us away from traffic and still close enough. The front desk was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Time to Stop
Business
Michigan
Nov 20, 2014

Nice Rest

Good place to stop on the way travelling. Rooms are nice and comfortable but get to breakfast early since they do not replenish supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barker185
Business
Mitchell, IN
Oct 22, 2014

overnight stop

Was a very nice hotel, clean, great location and good breakfast. Very good place to stay for one night as a stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angered so EZ
Business
Benton, IL
Oct 1, 2014

Overall a great stay

Finding the place was incredibly easy. Just off the interstate so easy to start back up the next day. The room was clean along with the rest of the hotel. There were a few spots here and there that weren't perfect i.e grouted corners, little dings here and there but I expect some of that with hotels. The breakfast was really good. People always complain about complimentary breakfast but of all the traveling I have done I have yet to find the place that has a free 5 course meal. This place was more that adequate and the food was really good. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus cereal toast and the like. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if I was ever heading this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nim949
Business
Oak Mountains, Alabama
Jul 9, 2014

Good for the price

Loved the free wi-fi and beakfast. Room was clean, much better than other cheap hotels but dont expect a fancy bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC on the road
Business
Tennessee
May 26, 2014

Clean, safe, and friendly

My family of 5 stayed one night recently. We were happy with the room. It was nice, clean, and quiet. The parking lot was very well lit. I had no worries walking in and out of the hotel at night and leaving my bags in the car overnight. The free breakfast was OK. Not great, but you can't beat the price. My only complaint was that the luggage carts were allowed to park in a way that obstructed the door at the base of the stairs. In a fire that would be a major obstruction. I informed the front desk about this. I'd happily stay here again the next time we pass through town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codyknotts
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Great value

We had a great stay and We were pleased with the experience. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poorly treated guest
Business
Alabama
Mar 31, 2014

Hotel Manager tried to hide in his office to avoid us.

The hotel itself was overall very clean and decent. I was pleased with the response of the front desk, but the hotel manager needs better relationship skills. I had an family emergency (Grandpa passed away) and needed to cut my trip short to return home immediately. I called the front desk and was politely informed, after she spoke to the manager, that I need to call the booking agency to initiate anything. I immediately called the booking agency, who placed me on hold to contact the manager of the hotel, and was informed the manager wasn't available to approve any changes. After I informed the booking agency the manager was there, they stayed on the phone (cell) while I went downstairs. Once I was at the front desk, the rep went straight to the manager's office and called him to come immediately. Finally, he came out, didn't talk to the booking agency rep who called the front desk again, and approved the change in plans. Afterwards, he tried to act innocent and polite, but I knew he intentionally ducked the phone calls. So I had to hold my comments to myself and get myself and my wife out of there as soon as I could, NOT to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunlin
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 1, 2014

Lunlin

We stayed here the night after the horrible ice storm that hit Birmingham. The desk clerk was on top of things even though they were down in staff. She was helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was complimentary which is always a nice extra. We will definitely stay here again on our snowbird route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben Lots of Fun Traveler
Business
Goshen, Indiana
Oct 15, 2013

Excellent Stop over

We stopped over on our way to Florida and again a week later on our way back. We will choose this hotel next time we are passing through. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and places to shop. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean. There were plenty of clean towels and wash cloths. Our beds were firm and comfortable just the way we like them. The free breakfast was very good, plenty of choices, the coffee was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access from interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top