$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Super 8 Oxford

2 stars
1600 Hwy 21 S, Oxford, AL 36203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Needed restful spot...attending funeral

Very helpful Staff. Right off interstate-very easy to find. See full review

  • Eternally Eighteen
  • Sep 24, 2009
Friendly and most helpful

We were close to the freeway, dining, fuel, shopping and groceries. The Baymont Inn staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2008
Welcome to the Super 8- Oxford Alabama. We are located just 20 miles east of the Talladega Super Speedway. Our team is committed to providing great service and exceeding your expectations. Our hotel is conveniently located near shopping malls and restaurants. We jump start your day with a Complimentary Hot Breakfast and enjoy a good workout in our newly remodeled Fitness Center. Satisfaction is guaranteed. Free Parking and Meeting Facilities are available. Pets are accepted at a fee of 10.00 per pet per day. Sanitation fee if applicable is 20.00. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Hotel Map

33.6027 -85.8335
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Oxford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Oxford

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jia123
Huntsville, Al
Aug 21, 2014

not bad

Not bad overall, we just crushed thru one night and continued driving. The shower hot and cold sign put wrong side I think in my room(132)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Officer trainee
Business
Oxford, AL
Jul 16, 2014

Ho Hum

Staff friendly. The room smelled like moldy carpet. It was dark and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth S
Pittsburgh
Sep 12, 2013

Central location

The hotel has a great location but gps didn't give good directions Breakfast okay very clean. Stayed 3 days maid service forgot shampoo and soap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

get a local may makes travel and find places easy to find

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stormn
Florence, AL
Jun 24, 2013

Good, no-nonsense overnight travel stay

Hotel was basic and straightforward. I wasn't searching for add-ons (except breakfast) and got what I was looking for. A decent pace to lay my head for one night. Breakfast was standard, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crlsn230
eatonton ga
Jul 30, 2012

Great getaway!!!!!

The room was comfy. We did have a problem with the toilet in room 138. but the staff was great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Surprise
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Surprise Visit

We went to visit my daughter in college. She was not expecting to see use til Thanksgiving. The hotel was the perfect distance from her school and extremely close to the interstate. We traveled back and forth from Birmingham to Atlanta, so just getting off the highway and the hotel being right there was Great!!! The staff was supportive, nice, and helpful in everything. I am sure we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is across the street walking distance and a short drive way is great food, entertainment, other hotels, and a shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDD1
Mobile, AL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Baymont Inn and Suites Oxford

I really enjoyed the stay at the Baymont Inn. The staff was really helpful and respectful, rooms were very clean and the location of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karate
dothan al
Sep 26, 2011

weekend get away

Stayed in two different rooms. First room needed a complete remodeling. Second room right next door was entirely better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
okc,ok
Jun 12, 2011

Great place to stay..nice people!!!

Everyone was very nice and helpful. They showed pride in their job. Wonderful THICK towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hazel Green, AL
Jun 8, 2011

economical and very pleasant

We were staying close to JSU for a band trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They had a very nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top