$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Super 8 Oxford

2 stars
1600 Hwy 21 S, Oxford, AL 36203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Needed restful spot...attending funeral

Very helpful Staff. Right off interstate-very easy to find. See full review

  • Eternally Eighteen
  • Sep 24, 2009
Friendly and most helpful

We were close to the freeway, dining, fuel, shopping and groceries. The Baymont Inn staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2008
Welcome to the Super 8- Oxford Alabama. We are located just 20 miles east of the Talladega Super Speedway. Our team is committed to providing great service and exceeding your expectations. Our hotel is conveniently located near shopping malls and restaurants. We jump start your day with a Complimentary Hot Breakfast and enjoy a good workout in our newly remodeled Fitness Center. Satisfaction is guaranteed. Free Parking and Meeting Facilities are available. Pets are accepted at a fee of 10.00 per pet per day. Sanitation fee if applicable is 20.00. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Oxford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Oxford

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly Biker
Business
NW Georgia
Nov 19, 2014

Okay for price and location

No frills, but no complaints. Price was right for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheSavvyTraveler
Business
Montgomery, AL
Oct 20, 2014

Think twice about staying here

Talladega weekend. Room rates significantly higher. Room smelled of smoke and perfume upon entering. The beds had 2 small pillows each, the bedspreads very stained. The blanket had a burn hole and the sheets worn through in some places. The mattresses wreaked of smoke and were so used you rolled toward the intention in the center. NOT a good night sleep to say the least. One of the 2 chairs nearly came apart trying to move it close to the door that didn't want to lock. In the bathroom, the slightest tug to get toilet paper pulled the holder out of the wall. The bar to help while in the bath tub was pulled from the wall and there was peeling wallpaper and slightly bulging tiles. The bar that holds the shower curtain looked like it would fall off the wall as well. The towels were not soft, one was so dingy it was brown in color. It did have a microwave (didn't use) and a mini fridge which was a plus. NONE of the ice machines were operational. Really?!? They said you could get ice from the front desk. The pool was not drained, it was just green and closed. It is Fall so I didn't expect it to be open but walking by it didn't give a good impression. Every employee I came in contact with was friendly. Upon check-out I told the desk clerk about my experience. He said "I'll note that". Really? No, sorry. I cannot recommend the hotel based on my experience in the room I was given. Prices (hopefully) jacked up for a busy weekend, if I wouldn't have pre-paid for the room, I would have left upon entering and went elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Top O'the River in Anniston was a short drive from the hotel. It was busy but the wait was not long. The food & staff was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jia123
Business
Huntsville, Al
Aug 21, 2014

not bad

Not bad overall, we just crushed thru one night and continued driving. The shower hot and cold sign put wrong side I think in my room(132)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Officer trainee
Business
Oxford, AL
Jul 16, 2014

Ho Hum

Staff friendly. The room smelled like moldy carpet. It was dark and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth S
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 12, 2013

Central location

The hotel has a great location but gps didn't give good directions Breakfast okay very clean. Stayed 3 days maid service forgot shampoo and soap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

get a local may makes travel and find places easy to find

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stormn
Business
Florence, AL
Jun 24, 2013

Good, no-nonsense overnight travel stay

Hotel was basic and straightforward. I wasn't searching for add-ons (except breakfast) and got what I was looking for. A decent pace to lay my head for one night. Breakfast was standard, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crlsn230
Business
eatonton ga
Jul 30, 2012

Great getaway!!!!!

The room was comfy. We did have a problem with the toilet in room 138. but the staff was great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Surprise
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Surprise Visit

We went to visit my daughter in college. She was not expecting to see use til Thanksgiving. The hotel was the perfect distance from her school and extremely close to the interstate. We traveled back and forth from Birmingham to Atlanta, so just getting off the highway and the hotel being right there was Great!!! The staff was supportive, nice, and helpful in everything. I am sure we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is across the street walking distance and a short drive way is great food, entertainment, other hotels, and a shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDD1
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Baymont Inn and Suites Oxford

I really enjoyed the stay at the Baymont Inn. The staff was really helpful and respectful, rooms were very clean and the location of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karate
Business
dothan al
Sep 26, 2011

weekend get away

Stayed in two different rooms. First room needed a complete remodeling. Second room right next door was entirely better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top