$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Sleep Inn Oxford

2 stars
88 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Great Night's Stay!

We reserved a non-smoking king and the first room they gave us reeked with smoke. They were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2010
Excellent Experience

I traveled to Oxford, Alabama to visit my grandson who was already registered at the Sleep Inn. My... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 9, 2010
This Oxford Sleep Inn, rennovated in 2010, is conveniently located just 15 miles from the Talladega Super Speedway. We are also near the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course-27mi, and the Anniston Army Depot-15mi. All rooms equipped with micro/fridge, hair dryer, iron/iron board and 32in flat screen TVs with HBO. We offer free Deluxe continental breakfast with waffles, buscuts and gravy, eggs, muffins, cereal and more. Guests will enjoy our guest laundry, outdoor pool and evening reception with cookies. For our business travelers we offer free wireless and high speed internet access, meeting room for up to 30 persons capacity and business center. No pets allowed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Oxford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6132 -85.7889
Nearby airports
Anniston County Airport, (ANB), 4.00, MI, W; Birmingham-Shuttlesworth Int, (BHM), 60.00, MI, W; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 89.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Talladega 15 Mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Oxford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smith1
Alabama
Feb 23, 2014

Oxford Sleep Inn

The hotel is in need of renovation. From the outside it looks up to date but the bathroom needed an overhaul. The noise leave was unreal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in walking distance but traffic was heavy in the area.

Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guitar man & Frenchy
Gulf Coast, AL
Dec 13, 2010

Good value, clean room

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean, carpet a bit frayed at entrance to bathroom. Only real complaint was noise issue from nearby rooms. We could hear the TV and muffled conversation EARLY Sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guitar man & Frenchy
Gulf Coast, AL
Dec 13, 2010

Good value, clean room

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean, carpet a bit frayed at entrance to bathroom. Only real complaint was noise issue from nearby rooms. We could hear the TV and muffled conversation EARLY Sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2010

Good ,clean accomodations

The staff was helpful when we ran into a problem with our initial room. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2010

Good ,clean accomodations

The staff was helpful when we ran into a problem with our initial room. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, AL
Apr 25, 2010

Great Night's Stay!

We reserved a non-smoking king and the first room they gave us reeked with smoke. They were terrific at the front desk and immediately moved us to another non-smoking room. It's good to know that even though they can't guarantee a room has been smoked in, they are anxious to make it right and did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Apr 9, 2010

Excellent Experience

I traveled to Oxford, Alabama to visit my grandson who was already registered at the Sleep Inn. My grandson, who is from Texas, was preparing to go to Afghanistan and this was our goodbye. It was only an overnight stay, but I was very pleased with the hotel and will seek out Sleep Inn again when I travel. We primarily visited in my room, so I was very pleased there was a place for both of us to sit, with both a comfortable desk chair and an arm chair in the room. Cleanliness is the number one priority for me and this one was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Apr 9, 2010

Excellent Experience

I traveled to Oxford, Alabama to visit my grandson who was already registered at the Sleep Inn. My grandson, who is from Texas, was preparing to go to Afghanistan and this was our goodbye. It was only an overnight stay, but I was very pleased with the hotel and will seek out Sleep Inn again when I travel. We primarily visited in my room, so I was very pleased there was a place for both of us to sit, with both a comfortable desk chair and an arm chair in the room. Cleanliness is the number one priority for me and this one was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 25, 2007

Great staff

The Hotel was overall a good place to stay, but the staff was excellent and very friendly. They treated us like they had known us forever. The Hotel is located very well to resturants and shopping. Looking forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several resturants within wakling distance. A good mixture of Western, Asian, Mexican and local.

Review of Sleep Inn Oxford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 25, 2007

Great staff

The Hotel was overall a good place to stay, but the staff was excellent and very friendly. They treated us like they had known us forever. The Hotel is located very well to resturants and shopping. Looking forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several resturants within wakling distance. A good mixture of Western, Asian, Mexican and local.

Back to menu Return to top